Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL... a look at their course synopsis and could tell at one glance that you won't have problems understanding them? You are very naive.
Lots to correct here.
1. Not all IT jobs are like that, unless you end up working in the networking, server, database, BCT, etc fields. For small IT companies, if you are the support staff, you can't run away from this. It's your job. But for big companies, you probably have no chance of running into such trouble.
2. It's part and parcel of IT. Old have to upgrade. Can't upgrade, either build or buy new one.
3. That is you suay.
4. It's also part and parcel of IT. Company didn't hire you to zou boh you know.
5. Hello brother, there's something called automation. If I hire you to buy 40 XP CDs, 40 Office CDs so that you can install on all 40 PCs at one go, you might as well go home.
Me no money to buy 40 XP CDs and 40 Office CDs and 40 of whatever software CDs.
IT is there to help repetitive tasks. Put everything you need to install on a server, connect all these PCs to the server, set the first boot device to a network drive, configure the installation to run automatically, test to make sure they can detect the network drive and you're done.
6. Part and parcel of any job.
no lah, i look at their course synopsis and the modules really quite simple.
of course i haven't seen their textbooks yet, but dear ndndndxiaomayi bro.....how hard can a basic diploma be? private basic dip = 1st year polytechnic standard
the only hard stuff i see are those later modules like object-oriented programming but considering that i used to write programs using VC++ years ago, those are not a problem and i can pick them up fast (not boasting or anything).
anyway, i've decided to go for the ITE one, better. More design-oriented as compared to more programming-oriented.
1) this term "IT" generally is used to refer to jobs which consist of general hardware / software troubleshooting / maintenance and mainly database / networking / servers. so more or less, usually when people do IT job, mainly is in these few areas. Those like software engineering types (programming etc.) are another area altogether. Maybe I'm wrong, but that's what a software engineer used to tell me.
5) very good idea! ha ha, i know nuts about networking.
However, i think the downside to this is that if 40 PCs access the Windows XP on the network on the same time, it's gonna be quite slow, as compared to the Windows XP installed on the PC's HDD itself.
if it's convenient, what IT job are u working as now? system analyst? network engineer?
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:He finds his current job repetitive and boring.
How ironic.
seriously, admin job REALLY ABSOLUTELY ZERO (0%) CHALLENGE.
for those of u who never do admin asst type of work before, it's basically when u go in the company as admin asst, there's lots of things to learn. It's fun and "challenging" at the beginning, but as time goes on, you'll find without fail, that the daily job scope is the same as a factory production line.
same action, same routine, same papers, same methods, same procedures.......the finer details may not be exactly the same, but the idea is there: nothing much happens, same chores daily........
today i tell myself i'm a farking 25-year old real man and how come i've been doing such crap for 4+ years. ![]()
i'm a loser but i'm going to change now.
my next problem is quitting this job and finding another one.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:-_-
1. Registration needs time to process.
2. Need to wait for previous batch classes to end, or at the least, cover around 75% so that the teachers don't burn out.
3. Teachers need time to update some of the slightly old teaching materials.
4. This time is for you to prepare, research more on the course you're planning to do.
u cannot blame me lah.....i'm 25 liao and is very anxious to start the thing ASAP so that i don't waste any further time. when i think of how i gotta wait till next year (26 yrs old), i really cannot sleep at night.
ITE, pls hurry up already!!!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:seriously, admin job REALLY ABSOLUTELY ZERO (0%) CHALLENGE.
for those of u who never do admin asst type of work before, it's basically when u go in the company as admin asst, there's lots of things to learn. It's fun and "challenging" at the beginning, but as time goes on, you'll find without fail, that the daily job scope is the same as a factory production line.
same action, same routine, same papers, same methods, same procedures.......the finer details may not be exactly the same, but the idea is there: nothing much happens, same chores daily........
today i tell myself i'm a farking 25-year old real man and how come i've been doing such crap for 4+ years.
i'm a loser but i'm going to change now.
my next problem is quitting this job and finding another one.
Well, if you want challenges, go ahead then.
I just hope you will not regret your choice later.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Well, if you want challenges, go ahead then.
he claims to want challenges but when hard word beckons, it's a diff story
Self contradicting again.
"I want an easy course" + "I want a challenging job"
Originally posted by Nikar7:just curious, but i checked out MDIS, PSB Academy etc. and the course they offer is always the same types, like:
1) Accounting
2) Computer Science / Engineering
3) Business Computing
4) Business Management
5) Some misc life science courses
got anything more interesting than these courses?! like u know, other less well-known but still practical courses.
i'm planning to study to upgrade myself cos' i don't wanna be farking admin asst with no life. nowadays when people ask me what's my job position, i don't even dare to say.
but with such a boring choice of courses, well.......
most of these jobs does not led to any jobs.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Well, if you want challenges, go ahead then.
of course not. anything is good now.
better than sitting here in front of PC with ZERO work to do. U haven't experience this kind of torture, so u dunno how bad it feels. It's the same as being locked in a solitary confinement cell without nothing but 4 walls. Try this for 6 months and see what your mental health is like.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Self contradicting again.
"I want an easy course" + "I want a challenging job"
i want a challenging job now but in future when my school starts, i hope it's not too hard on my health.
because when that time comes (Jan 2010), and it's challenging job + hard studies, then i become = ![]()
Dude, forgive me for saying. But you're such a dimwit, an education's not gonna save you ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:Dude, forgive me for saying. But you're such a dimwit, an education's not gonna save you
some one want an easy job
but want a good life
this boyboy forever living in dreamland
I really pity the boss who hired him
Originally posted by Detached:Dude, forgive me for saying. But you're such a dimwit, an education's not gonna save you
There's no comfort in the truth
Pain is all you'll find...
*slow dance*
Originally posted by Detached:
There's no comfort in the truth
Pain is all you'll find...*slow dance*
the truth has barely scratched the surface. will probably takes ages for it to sink in.
Doesn't matter if it's gonna take eons, I don't concern myself with the matters of a fool =X
same old trolls and flamers here.
av98m, NoahNoah blah blah blah.....
btw, Detached, pls leave this thread since "I don't concern myself with the matters of a fool =X".
the abscence of flamers like you are very much welcomed in my threads.
Originally posted by Nikar7:same old trolls and flamers here.
btw, Detached, pls leave this thread since "I don't concern myself with the matters of a fool =X".
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troll_(Internet)
"Application of the term troll is highly subjective. Some readers may characterize a post as trolling, while others may regard the same post as a legitimate contribution to the discussion, even if controversial."
Originally posted by Nikar7:same old trolls and flamers here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hGvQtumNAY
Go to 1:30, dear dolt ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troll_(Internet)
"Application of the term troll is highly subjective. Some readers may characterize a post as trolling, while others may regard the same post as a legitimate contribution to the discussion, even if controversial."
aiyah, SGF got SGF's own meaning of "troll" mah.
Originally posted by Detached:
sorry, but i don't watch child porn. thank you.
Originally posted by Nikar7:aiyah, SGF got SGF's own meaning of "troll" mah.
It's exactly the same. I find the term overused the past few days. Puts 4chan to shame. ![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:He is 25 - physically only.
How you know sia? You see him before?
Maybe physically also not 25 how? ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:i want a challenging job now but in future when my school starts, i hope it's not too hard on my health.
because when that time comes (Jan 2010), and it's challenging job + hard studies, then i become =
since ur job is so slack, then u concentrate on your studies lor.
u want challenging job? wait until u quit lor and find your own challenging job.
Originally posted by Lorry`:How you know sia? You see him before?
Maybe physically also not 25 how?
Nope.