watched CNN, the size of Jupiter is about 1000 times the size of earth.
on Monday, it was discovered by a amatuer that jupiter was hit by a comet the size of the earth.
wow a comet the size of earth hurling in space. the landscape of jupiter was clearly scarred by the impact.
Well our world is going to end on 21st Dec 2012.
Originally posted by dalim1966sg:Well our world is going to end on 21st Dec 2012.
what if it doesnt? and what are you going to do?

Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
The collision was confirmed by Nasa's Jet Propulsion Laboratory Photo: Anthony Wesley/REUTERStelegraph.co.uk
thanks. scary sia, the size of earth comet hurling in space.
ahhhh sooo big! scarwee! :(
Originally posted by Teenangel93:ahhhh sooo big! scarwee! :(
duck rice and some posters of liverpool
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
The collision was confirmed by Nasa's Jet Propulsion Laboratory Photo: Anthony Wesley/REUTERStelegraph.co.uk
noooo... superman landed on the wrong planet!
I didnt know Jupiter is so big, 1000 times the size of earth lol.
Interesting
Originally posted by marcteng:I didnt know Jupiter is so big, 1000 times the size of earth lol.
I bet you dont even know how big the earth is. You live in your own filthy hole.
Lucky us!![]()
I read thru the news reports. The comet is not the size of the earth, however it created an impact site the size of the earth. Must read properly.
Originally posted by Day Dreamer:Lucky us!
The Universe, nothing is luck. Everything is mathematically in order, put in place that serves a purpose.. ;p
Originally posted by marcteng:watched CNN, the size of Jupiter is about 1000 times the size of earth.
on Monday, it was discovered by a amatuer that jupiter was hit by a comet the size of the earth.
wow a comet the size of earth hurling in space. the landscape of jupiter was clearly scarred by the impact.
u watch disney CNN ar?? where got 1000x, only 318 times lah, jupiter is filled with gases, anything that drop in is like you throw a stone into a pool of water, later it will settle by itself. No big deal.
In fact, some scientists believe that Jupiter is helping us in a way of diverting comet, asteroid and all other space debris into it planet, if not, some may fly into here and that is it, we are history.
Dun overeact, be cool, earth will be hit by such comet every 100million years, by that time, most probably we are not around already.
Wow, another one who watches The Universe on the history channel.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Wow, another one who watches The Universe on the history channel.
no lah, my grandma told me, she watched the ChinaNews
Originally posted by angel7030:
u watch disney CNN ar?? where got 1000x, only 318 times lah, jupiter is filled with gases, anything that drop in is like you throw a stone into a pool of water, later it will settle by itself. No big deal.
In fact, some scientists believe that Jupiter is helping us in a way of diverting comet, asteroid and all other space debris into it planet, if not, some may fly into here and that is it, we are history.
Dun overeact, be cool, earth will be hit by such comet every 100million years, by that time, most probably we are not around already.
I haven read the article, only watched CNN news report, anchor said Jupiter is 1000 times the size of earth. the anchor given wrong info I suppose.
Originally posted by marcteng:I haven read the article, only watched CNN news report, anchor said Jupiter is 1000 times the size of earth. the anchor given wrong info I suppose.
must be Yang Ming from taipei, alway report wrongly,,haiz i think he old liao...I think i take over better, me can be his younger sister, Yang Lan
Originally posted by BadzMaro:The Universe, nothing is luck. Everything is mathematically in order, put in place that serves a purpose.. ;p
Comet also mathematically in order uhh?![]()
Actually, Jupiter is 1321 times the size of earth.
Its mass is the one which is 318 times that of earth.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Actually, Jupiter is 1321 times the size of earth.
Its mass is the one which is 318 times that of earth.
ya, the rest are gases...
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:
I bet you dont even know how big the earth is. You live in your own filthy hole.
No need to know... just google can liao.
I guess that's true. Jupiter, with a bigger mass, should exert stronger gravitational forces on objects in space than Earth will. So that's probably why we haven't died...
imagine if the comet was heading south and hit us instead....