Have you ever resigned to start a new job which is lower salary than your current job?
How much is your pay cut?
Why you wanted to accept a lower salary job?
Times are bad.
People cannot survive on fresh air alone. ![]()
I say resigned to start a new lower salary job, not retrechned and no choice have to accept any lower salary job that comes your way
Originally posted by charlize:Times are bad.
People cannot survive on fresh air alone.
He means if anyone resigned to take up a job with a lower pay.
Usually people give up their high paying jobs for lower paying ones because :
1) They do not like the job
2) The job is overtly stressful
3) Personal commitments ( e.g. children )
Sometimes people are asked to leave on their own ie resign, rather than the company officially terminating their contracts. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sometimes people are asked to leave on their own ie resign, rather than the company officially terminating their contracts.
You are 1 of them? How many times you kana already? Don't be shy just tell us the truth ![]()
Originally posted by Suffocate:
You are 1 of them? How many times you kana already? Don't be shy just tell us the truth
TS are you working or jobless now
Originally posted by marcteng:TS are you working or jobless now
working.
why. You got job lobang to intro to me is it
working.
no. what u work as? high pay job?
Originally posted by marcteng:no. what u work as? high pay job?
admin job lor. normal pay nia less than 2k so sian
than what you work as
admin job lor. normal pay nia less than 2k so sian
than what you work as
seem like u not happy w ur current job. u want higher pay look for sales job. or upgrade yourself and study for a degree
Originally posted by marcteng:seem like u not happy w ur current job. u want higher pay look for sales job. or upgrade yourself and study for a degree
Don't like to do sales.
Don't like to study also.
I want to work as male escort to earn more money. You got any such jobs to intro?
Don't like to do sales.
Don't like to study also.
I want to work as male escort to earn more money. You got any such jobs to intro?
wah lau this dun want that dun want lol.
call the escort agency club to enquire if they take you in lor lol
Originally posted by Suffocate:Have you ever resigned to start a new job which is lower salary than your current job?
How much is your pay cut?
Why you wanted to accept a lower salary job?
Yes.
- $443.3333333
My previous job has underpaid me, there is little prospect in the long run and many many factors. My next job is more interesting and allow me to gain more life experience.
As long as one get enough $$$ for physical satisfaction, it is time to talk about mental satisfaction.
Originally posted by Lokey:Yes.
- $443.3333333
My previous job has underpaid me, there is little prospect in the long run and many many factors. My next job is more interesting and allow me to gain more life experience.
As long as one get enough $$$ for physical satisfaction, it is time to talk about mental satisfaction.
Your previous job underpay u than you still leave to a new job which further cut your pay by another $443?
underpaid in relation to stress and responsibilty. Let me say, in my previous job, a mistake I made would affect about 1/2 million users in this world and I might end up in jail. So it is a stressful job.
Originally posted by Lokey:underpaid in relation to stress and responsibilty. Let me say, in my previous job, a mistake I made would affect about 1/2 million users in this world and I might end up in jail. So it is a stressful job.
what job is that?
Originally posted by Lokey:underpaid in relation to stress and responsibilty. Let me say, in my previous job, a mistake I made would affect about 1/2 million users in this world and I might end up in jail. So it is a stressful job.
tt's a real burden..
IT
Govt promoting singaporeans to accept a job which requires more than one person to do and get low pay. This is called exploitation. The low pay may not be sufficient for one to cope with housing loan, children's expenses, daily expenses.
I have a friend just went for a job interview with NEA and was told the job pays $1,100 and after CPF take home pay is only $880. His last pay was $3,000. Mind you, it is not a simple job but they pay only peanuts.
Though he is a bachelor he needs to pay housing loan, bills, insurance, daily expenses. With this take home pay of $880 he is not able to cope. The CPF from this salary is not sufficient for him to pay housing loan.
It is not fair for govt to always put blame on singaporeans for not able to accept lower pay when the low pay can't help sustain basic living for them.
working.
I got 1 lobang for you.
Drive SBST bus. ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:Govt promoting singaporeans to accept a job which requires more than one person to do and get low pay. This is called exploitation. The low pay may not be sufficient for one to cope with housing loan, children's expenses, daily expenses.
I have a friend just went for a job interview with NEA and was told the job pays $1,100 and after CPF take home pay is only $880. His last pay was $3,000. Mind you, it is not a simple job but they pay only peanuts.
Though he is a bachelor he needs to pay housing loan, bills, insurance, daily expenses. With this take home pay of $880 he is not able to cope. The CPF from this salary is not sufficient for him to pay housing loan.
It is not fair for govt to always put blame on singaporeans for not able to accept lower pay when the low pay can't help sustain basic living for them.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1501/topics/367187
erm are you talking about this thread?
Your friend got what qualification?
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:I got 1 lobang for you.
Drive SBST bus.
Kindly give me a fake bus license than.
Thanks ![]()
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1501/topics/367187
erm are you talking about this thread?
Your friend got what qualification?
Yes, that NEA job.