When you think about the world's most powerful countries in term of military, you will think about America, China, Britain, Russia etc.
When you think about the world's strongest economy, you will think about America and Japan and how in 10 to 20 years time China economy will exceed that of America.
When you think about the world's richest countries, you will think about Chinese and Western countries such as China, Singapore, Japan,Taiwan, America, Britain etc.
Have you ever wondered why so many Malay and India countries such as Malaysia and Indonesia are always and have always been so weak and poor and corrupted?
China use to be weak and corrupted too but is now a rising power.
Do you think the Malay and indian countries in this world will be able to do that too?
India is growing quite well too![]()
When you think about the world's most powerful countries in term of military, you will think about America, China, Britain, Russia etc.
When you think about the world's strongest economy, you will think about America and Japan and how in 10 to 20 years time China economy will exceed that of America.
When you think about the world's richest countries, you will think about Chinese and Western countries such as China, Singapore, Japan,Taiwan, America, Britain etc.
Depends on the propaganda.
Malaysia and India unlike Singapore have their own pride too you know...
They rely more on themselves..They have their own brand of car...wot does Singapore have?
Somewhere in wiki, it is predicted that India along with China will rise above America in terms of economic strength...Wot i see from them is over-population and cheap labour...They will be bound to that for as long as their population stays that way..
As for countries like indonesia, i believe they've got potential...the only thing that stands in the way of their development is the corrupts and their own people...
Malaysia and India unlike Singapore have their own pride too you know...
Tajikistan Moves to Ban Russian Language
DUSHANBE, July 23 (RIA Novosti) - Tajikistan's
president has proposed banning the Russian language from being used in
public institutions and official documents, a move he said would
promote the development of Tajik and bolster patriotism in the country.
In the Soviet period, Russian was the lingua franca
among the various ethnic groups in Tajikistan and other ex-Soviet
republics. Many ethnic Russians have fled Tajikistan since the breakup
of the Soviet Union and the ensuing civil war, but Russian is still
spoken by much of the native population.
Russian is still an
official language in Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and it is also
widely spoken in Ukraine and some other parts of the former Soviet
Union.
Originally posted by Deino:Malaysia and India unlike Singapore have their own pride too you know...
They rely more on themselves..They have their own brand of car...wot does Singapore have?
Somewhere in wiki, it is predicted that India along with China will rise above America in terms of economic strength...Wot i see from them is over-population and cheap labour...They will be bound to that for as long as their population stays that way..
As for countries like indonesia, i believe they've got potential...the only thing that stands in the way of their development is the corrupts and their own people...
Singapore also have alot of things you know.
We have a corrupted PAP government with that old LKY who are the highest paid politicians in the world and claims to be the best government in the world.
We have alot of foreigners here who will defend our country when there is a war while the rest of us singaporeans will all run away
wot does Singapore have?
Learning dialects 'adds to burden'
Time, energy better spent on mastering English and Mandarin: MM Lee
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/News/Transcripts
What about dignity of a nation Lee Kuan Yew?
Do you think in nation building dignity is important Lee Kuan Yew?
But I guess an anglo dog like you who collaborated with Japanese in WWII probably doesn't have a clue what that means.
If you are born a dog, trained as a dog, mentality is a dog, you will forever remain a dog.
That is true.
Since you behave as a dog, think like a dog, I will treat you like a dog.
No choice.
A dog is a dog.
In defending the decision to promote Mandarin over dialects, he also noted that the value of a language is its usefulness.
With Mandarin, the reach is far greater than dialects: 'If you speak Hokkien or Cantonese, you reach some 60 million in Fujian and Taiwan, or about 100 million in Guangdong and Hong Kong. With Mandarin, you can speak to 1,300 million Chinese from all provinces in China,' he said.
No. No. No.
That is all complete rubbish.
I teach you Lee Kuan Yew.
You understand now Lee Kuan Yew?
Simple stuff also don't understand, need me to come and teach you.
How to be leader of a country like that?
Basic principles in nation building you also don't understand.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:
Learning dialects 'adds to burden'
Time, energy better spent on mastering English and Mandarin: MM Lee
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/News/Transcripts
What about dignity of a nation Lee Kuan Yew?
Do you think in nation building dignity is important Lee Kuan Yew?
But I guess an anglo dog like you who collaborated with Japanese in WWII probably doesn't have a clue what that means.
If you are born a dog, trained as a dog, mentality is a dog, you will forever remain a dog.
That is true.
Since you behave as a dog, think like a dog, I will treat you like a dog.
No choice.
A dog is a dog.
so, most of them are dog, only you are human ar?? hmmm..ic
most of them are dog,
Most are not dogs, only some.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Most are not dogs, only some.
than what about Cat?? those who support PAP half half can consider as Cat hor
In defending the decision to promote Mandarin over dialects, he also noted that the value of a language is its usefulness.
Which moron go and follow your advice will only bring disaster to their country.
You better don't go and preach your rubbish to others, don't go and undermine other people.
I also feel disgraced.
where got diseaster??, so far we got no earthquake, big wave, storm, cyclone, flood etc etc.
Languages is good mah, let dialect be taught at home with relatives, but on public let us speak using languages, anyway, when i notice those Uncles who speak dialect, 3 out of ten words contain vulgarities, very bad for we young people.
let dialect be taught at home with relatives, but on public let us speak using languages,
You also influenced by Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
You speak dialect in public curse Lee Kuan Yew he also don't understand.
He is banana.
His skin ouside yellow, but inside the meat is white.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:You also influenced by Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
good lord, uncle, within evil, there are some good ok, just grab the goods and leave the bad behind. Be smart ya, there are many bad decisions and policies make up there, but there is also many good ones.
Be smart ya, there are many bad decisions and policies make up there
Basic stuff also wrong already.
The person must go.
You are a maths teacher but come tell me 1+1 =3, the person must go.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Basic stuff also wrong already.
The person must go.
You are a maths teacher but come tell me 1+1 =3, the person must go.
when it is time to go, he will go, let leave it to faith.
and when he is ready gone, you will miss him, i bet
let dialect be taught at home with relatives, but on public let us speak using languages,
You from young brainwashed by Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
and when he is ready gone, you will miss him, i bet
Crazy.
Can't even wait to spit on his grave.
Lee Kuan Yew die, got public funeral I will surely go.
I want to make sure that he is really dead.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:You from young brainwashed by Lee Kuan Yew's propaganda.
no, from young, i lost my mother, so i do alot of washing cloth, floor and plates myself, cos grandma and grandpa still have to tends to business and Dad was a spoilt son then, who like to flirt around. Therefore at a very young age, i already do washing and learned the hard knock of life, whereas most singaporeans of my age will be happily having maids and enjoying young life, cos their parents rich mah, can give them generation of funds also can.
therefore at this tender age, and as a gal, i know what is right and what is wrong. Uncle, you must alway remember these two words in chinese, heaven and earth, or Tien Sia...for the sake of all peoples, let him be, dun mess up a civil war and all of us will suffer. So, please have heart within, i know who you are and why you hate him, but life is not about hatre and revengeful, it got more meaning to it.
I go wash my bra
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Crazy.
Can't even wait to spit on his grave.
Lee Kuan Yew die, got public funeral I will surely go.
I want to make sure that he is really dead.
that is what you say now, really, if he is gone, i bet you got no meaning in life anymore,,..then you realise that afterall, you are searching an empty vessel...and if LHL come up and rule, again you go on cursing his son...so, when will you stop?? How many life do you have. Look Uncle, sometime, in life, things cannot be achievable, just tell yourself that what you did was rightous and truth and be true to yourself, that is it.
Originally posted by Suffocate:When you think about the world's most powerful countries in term of military, you will think about America, China, Britain, Russia etc.
Have you ever wondered why so many Malay and India countries such as Malaysia and Indonesia are always and have always been so weak and poor and corrupted?
China use to be weak and corrupted too but is now a rising power.
Do you think the Malay and indian countries in this world will be able to do that too?
World riches countries are muslim country SAUDI ARABIC and BRUNEI. U nuts. haha
that is what you say now, really, if he is gone, i bet you got no meaning in life
Crazy. That bastard alive, Singapore got no life.
Originally posted by Itedino:World riches countries are muslim country SAUDI ARABIC and BRUNEI. U nuts. haha
yA, please understand that they are rich in resources only, thanks to Allah, but poor in braincells
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Crazy. That bastard alive, Singapore got no life.
Crazy and Crazy together also good lah...me dun wan to bother so much, since you are happy to curse and swear at him, so be, do what you like is the most happiest thing.