Received in my email today.
Sent to an "unlisted' e-mail accound. From OVER-DUE PAYMENT <[email protected]>
Subject: Our Ref: UNO/CITIBANK LONDON UK CODE:511 (PAYMENT VALUED $8,300,000M)
I thought I received it in error. With Ref.Nos., Password, PIN, etc. $8.3mil could be refunded to me. Wah!
But what is the Director of Intl. Remmittance, Citibank London doing with a yahoo.hk email account? Ha ha ha. and who would trust an email account like the one above.
LOL Since when UN started lottery?
OF COS WONT LA!!
i always got plenty of such scams mail...
my pc kana virus?????
nah, not me..
This is not a lottery scam. It is a payment advice. Lottery scam is now quite well known.
This scam is designed to trick you into believing the that UN made an error and sent you the email by mistake. It is addressed to "unlisted email" not your email.
You think it is a confidential email, you get all the information, such as Release Code, Allocation Number, Password, PIN, so you might want to try to con them. It is to con you.
Few years ago I installed a Taiwanese soft ware with my CD writer. I registered giving my email address. Big mistake. Now my email address is still circulating the world, although the spam is getting less, about 6 to 8 daily, penis enlarger, viagra, office furniture, stock tips, etc...
yes i would
i would pretend to fall for the trick and let the gal from china call me
there once i play with her and she didnt reliase it till upo to the mode she keep asking me to sent $4000 admin charges to their Hong Kong bank, i just keep delaying this until she got mad and gave up
whahahah its was fun speaking to her, and wasting her time on me when all along i was making fun of her.
YES I WILL.
is it 8.3m or 8300.000m??damn big diff...
hahha.. u can always try.
But anything asking about ur pin number and personal bank details u can hang up. lol
Originally posted by domonkassyu:is it 8.3m or 8300.000m??damn big diff...
Here is where you will realise another thing is wrong.
Sometimes they type it as $8 300 000 M, sometimes they type it as $8.3M.
This inconsistency shows that the email cannot possibly be real.
lol .hk sia
Ok. I got something like this 15 years ago and it went into a folder called "junk".
I wonder how many phishing mails do they need to send out to get 1 or 2 replies.
Originally posted by Nelstar:Ok. I got something like this 15 years ago and it went into a folder called "junk".
I wonder how many phishing mails do they need to send out to get 1 or 2 replies.
1994??
I received like dozen of this type email every month...
i wont ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:1994??
Yes, I had Rocketmail before Yahoo! ate it in 1997.
Now that I have the required information, I am going to contact them and collect my $8.3 million. muahahaha...........![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Now that I have the required information, I am going to contact them and collect my $8.3 million. muahahaha...........
I can't believe an economics genius is going to fall for such a scam.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:OF COS WONT LA!!
i always got plenty of such scams mail...
my pc kana virus?????
spyware
Originally posted by mh2:
spyware
Spywares work differently. They steal your information without notifying you.
Most probably her email has been circulated around by some group which gotten it from some company.
Originally posted by mancha:This is not a lottery scam. It is a payment advice. Lottery scam is now quite well known.
This scam is designed to trick you into believing the that UN made an error and sent you the email by mistake. It is addressed to "unlisted email" not your email.
You think it is a confidential email, you get all the information, such as Release Code, Allocation Number, Password, PIN, so you might want to try to con them. It is to con you.
Few years ago I installed a Taiwanese soft ware with my CD writer. I registered giving my email address. Big mistake. Now my email address is still circulating the world, although the spam is getting less, about 6 to 8 daily, penis enlarger, viagra, office furniture, stock tips, etc...
I always use a different email when i register for such things
Searched the net and found this.
Internet-Fraud/U.S., United Nations and World Bank Email Scam LetterU.S., United Nations and World Bank Email Scam Letter
No lor. I will ask for them to send me the money to my door step first then talk.
I ever rec'd one local one. Yes, it's from sg. That fella actually asked to meet at Novena Square. I tried to tip off the TNP reporters to take pictures and cover news on this scammer. But they not interested. So I don't bother to reply to this scammer liao.