Does Singaporeans still has the "2K" Ugly singaporen mentally? 1st K = Kiasu, 2nd K = Kiasi.... Have we improve?
There are so many articles and discussions, in both official and gossips site talking about Ugly Singaporeans. One very good example is the giving up of sits in the MRT/Buses to the those that needs it more..
But if we look carefully, who are those people that does not giving up their sits? usually faking ignorance, i.e. sleeping, looking elsewhere.... etc. Are they all Singaporeans (majority)??? or PRs/workers origin from other nationalities..? or...? Are we still as KS as ever?
sounds like you need help with your school assignment.
Originally posted by isaaz:Does Singaporeans still has the "2K" Ugly singaporen mentally? 1st K = Kiasu, 2nd K = Kiasi.... Have we improve?
There are so many articles and discussions, in both official and gossips site talking about Ugly Singaporeans. One very good example is the giving up of sits in the MRT/Buses to the those that needs it more..
But if we look carefully, who are those people that does not giving up their sits? usually faking ignorance, i.e. sleeping, looking elsewhere.... etc. Are they all Singaporeans (majority)??? or PRs/workers origin from other nationalities..? or...? Are we still as KS as ever?
What do you think. You share your thoughts first.
Originally posted by isaaz:Does Singaporeans still has the "2K" Ugly singaporen mentally? 1st K = Kiasu, 2nd K = Kiasi.... Have we improve?
I thought is 3Ks?
The last one is Kia bor ( Afraid of wife ).
u think other countries not like tt?
eh... i have to agree with FireIce. I think other ppl from other countries are like that also. I dunno isit true in real life, but when i watch Korean drama the aunties inside the show... almost similar leh. lol! the korean aunties also like kiasi and kiasu one...
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I thought is 3Ks?
The last one is Kia bor ( Afraid of wife ).
Now not so many 3rd"K" liao cos foreign brides many many![]()
"...is the giving up of sits..."
"...not giving up their sits?"
TS first post, I find this post familiar.
Originally posted by Carolinz:eh... i have to agree with FireIce. I think other ppl from other countries are like that also. I dunno isit true in real life, but when i watch Korean drama the aunties inside the show... almost similar leh. lol! the korean aunties also like kiasi and kiasu one...
Exactly. If people keep complain about how foreigners behave badly etc, just think how are they doing over at their own countries. Probably 10 times worst
Originally posted by Day Dreamer:
Now not so many 3rd"K" liao cos foreign brides many many
But Vietnam, Korean and China brides can be even fiercer than SG wives, that is what I have heard.
Originally posted by Luvraistlins:actually recently i’ve been seeing plenty of singaporeans giving up their seats to the elderly. though no doubt there are few who still glued to the seats but there ARE people giving up their seats in one way or another.
i guess there is an improvement since in the past.
Being glued to the seat is still not really that bad, because some of them ( minority ) are too embarrassed to stand up.
What is really bad is some of the youngsters rushing in and fighting for seats with the elderly, the pregnant and the disabled, and staring fiercely when they did not manage to get the seat.
bcos if u dun give up the seats, esp the "reserved seats", u will be fined.
That's why I hardly sit in MRT....
actually not just youngsters la. some aunties and uncles i encountered, they kept pushing people and make sure the bus hor stop RIGHT in front of them... then when the bus is not stopped in front of them directly, they started to complain liao. =.=
i just hate the aunties la