i have just seen a credible science video that points many evidence that we are from aquatic origins.. human ancestors dun live off trees...
we live off water last time.... beautiful science.... science at its best again ... from what i know... maybe gorilla is not our ancestors....
we are a further species maybe one or two step more... a specie from water...
that is cool!!!!!!!
video please. ![]()
Elaine Morgan OBE (born 1920), born Elaine Floyd, is a Welsh feminist writer, best known for her television work, including screenwriting most of the episodes of Dr. Finlay's Casebook. She is also the author of several books about the aquatic ape hypothesis, among them The Descent of Woman, The Aquatic Ape, The Scars of Evolution, The Descent of the Child, The Aquatic Ape Hypothesis and her latest The Naked Darwinist which discussed the reasons why there is so little discussion of aquatic scenarios in the academic literature. She also authored Falling Apart and Pinker's List.
her credentials:
She has won two BAFTAs and two Writers' Guild awards. She also wrote the script for the Horizon documentary about Joey Deacon, the disabled fund-raiser. This won the Prix Italia in 1975. She was honoured with the Writer of the Year Award from the Royal Television Society for her series of Testament of Youth [1].
In 2003 she started to write a weekly column for the Welsh national daily newspaper, The Western Mail.
She was awarded an honorary D.Litt. by Glamorgan University in December 2006[2] and an honorary fellow of the University of Cardiff in 2007[3].
Morgan was appointed Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the 2009 Birthday Honours for services to literature and to education.[4]
Originally posted by eeden.:source?
Her website.
http://www.elainemorgan.me.uk/
TS, you should have created this thread in eternal hope forum.
LoL...
Sure.. like SPORE.
haahaa
Lets wait for some other 'scientific evidence' shall we ? Lets all keep our fingers crossed. I tot we come from outer space ? Meteorite carrying microscopic life forms, crash to earth, enter the atmosphere, crash into the water and reacted overtime.. took MILLIONS of years hor.
Wait.. i got another one.
Aliens came and spread a kind of spore, n they used a technology called Chance.
N some how all these Chances x Chances x Chances = Us Humans.
Gorilla our ancestors ? dang! I tot we getting smarter.. how come we are experiencing a dumbing down...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:LoL...
Sure.. like SPORE.
haahaa
Lets wait for some other 'scientific evidence' shall we ? Lets all keep our fingers crossed. I tot we come from outer space ? Meteorite carrying microscopic life forms, crash to earth, enter the atmosphere, crash into the water and reacted overtime.. took MILLIONS of years hor.
Wait.. i got another one.
Aliens came and spread a kind of spore, n they used a technology called Chance.
N some how all these Chances x Chances x Chances = Us Humans.
Gorilla our ancestors ? dang! I tot we getting smarter.. how come we are experiencing a dumbing down...
There are - amazingly - hundreds of theories of how human come to be.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:TS, you should have created this thread in eternal hope forum.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:There are - amazingly - hundreds of theories of how human come to be.
I am just amazed how easy people believe what they are being told in TV.. ;p
The lines between fantasy and reality are blurring..
I am just amazed how easy people believe what they are being told in TV.. ;p
Just ask those blind PAP supporters.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:TS, you should have created this thread in eternal hope forum.
this post will become the hottest topic over there....moderator, can move it there?....see their response...hahaha
Jason said cannot!
No ar... Man used to be able to fly until they grow too fat and stop flying with their wings and hence man's wings shrink to nothingness, just like man's tail.
u got watch evolutions?
me like dat prog oso.
maybe whales had legs.

Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:There are - amazingly - hundreds of theories of how human come to be.
anyway religions are also theories how humans come to be. sama sama.
sorry..... these theory is solid solid one... dun compare with religion.... religion is based on emotional reasoning with no funny evidence system..
HAVE you all watch discovery channel... do you all know who is sir attenbough.. the famous biologist guy who always appear on evolution of animal show.???
EVen he dare not say that her theory is wrong... nobody in the field of evolution can also say that what is exactly wrong with her stuff....
EVen richard darkin attended one of her talk..... Go read more about her story and argument.... its definietly in the higher league compared to religion reasoning.
Wouldn't our long time ancestors laugh at us when so many people drown -.-
Originally posted by january:sorry..... these theory is solid solid one... dun compare with religion.... religion is based on emotional reasoning with no funny evidence system..
HAVE you all watch discovery channel... do you all know who is sir attenbough.. the famous biologist guy who always appear on evolution of animal show.???
EVen he dare not say that her theory is wrong... nobody in the field of evolution can also say that what is exactly wrong with her stuff....
EVen richard darkin attended one of her talk..... Go read more about her story and argument.... its definietly in the higher league compared to religion reasoning.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sir_Attenborough
Originally posted by Squirrel<3Nuts:Wouldn't our long time ancestors laugh at us when so many people drown -.-
But we can both swim and walk on land. They can't.
Originally posted by january:sorry..... these theory is solid solid one... dun compare with religion.... religion is based on emotional reasoning with no funny evidence system..
Solid meh...
U know how long it takes just for ur eyeballs to evolve if u really believe in in teh evolution theory?
How about believing we can evolve n fly..
lets all jump over the cliff daily.. given enough tries, time and failure.... someone will evolve wings to fly ? LOL!
This is something new......![]()
Originally posted by Squirrel<3Nuts:Wouldn't our long time ancestors laugh at us when so many people drown -.-
lol...
and you said you descended from us??you drowned??hehe
so.........
you're saying that in a few billion years time, the goldfish that i see in the pond will become a human??
If so, does this in anyway conflict with Darwin's theory of evolution.