in sg society.
what are the interjection we can accept?
i think it is Cheebye and lanjiao (both in hokkien)
even other race also understand the meaning.
Yes? your turn,
An interjection or exclamation is a part of speech that usually has no grammatical connection with the rest of the sentence and simply expresses emotion on the part of the speaker, although most interjections have clear definitions. Filled pauses such as uh, er, um, are also considered interjections. Interjections are generally uninflected function words and have sometimes been seen as sentence-words, because they can replace or be replaced by a whole sentence (they are holophrastic). Sometimes, however, interjections combine with other words to form sentences, but not with finite verbs. When an exclamation point is not needed, a comma can take the place.
Interjections are used when the speaker encounters events that cause these emotions — unexpectedly, painfully, surprisingly, or in many other sudden ways. However, several languages have interjections that cannot be related to emotions.
The word "interjection" literally means "thrown in between" from the Latin inter ("between") and iacere ("throw").
Interjections are words used to express strong feeling or sudden emotion. They are included in a sentence usually at the start to express a sentiment such as surprise, disgust, joy, excitement, or enthusiasm.
Some examples of interjections are "Oh!" and "Wow!".
with reference to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interjection
chee bye > express "damn fed up' feeling
lan jiao > express "dun shit with me' feeling
'fuck'..this one is universal...no need explain
CB, LJ and f*ck are vulgarities
Just stick to your Singlish mh2.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:CB, LJ and f*ck are vulgarities
their status can be upgrade to proper word over time.
wah kaoz..
mada or mata?
meaning policeman haha
more like
wah liew, wtf, shit......omg
i think ximi lanjiao is acceptable
Originally posted by mh2:in sg society.
what are the interjection we can accept?
i think it is Cheebye and lanjiao (both in hokkien)
even other race also understand the meaning.
Yes? your turn,
lor, leh, ha nor, wah, ai yer
these are slang. not professional interjection
Originally posted by ditzy:An interjection or exclamation is a part of speech that usually has no grammatical connection with the rest of the sentence and simply expresses emotion on the part of the speaker, although most interjections have clear definitions. Filled pauses such as uh, er, um, are also considered interjections. Interjections are generally uninflected function words and have sometimes been seen as sentence-words, because they can replace or be replaced by a whole sentence (they are holophrastic). Sometimes, however, interjections combine with other words to form sentences, but not with finite verbs. When an exclamation point is not needed, a comma can take the place.
Interjections are used when the speaker encounters events that cause these emotions — unexpectedly, painfully, surprisingly, or in many other sudden ways. However, several languages have interjections that cannot be related to emotions.
The word "interjection" literally means "thrown in between" from the Latin inter ("between") and iacere ("throw").
Interjections are words used to express strong feeling or sudden emotion. They are included in a sentence usually at the start to express a sentiment such as surprise, disgust, joy, excitement, or enthusiasm.
Some examples of interjections are "Oh!" and "Wow!".
with reference to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interjection
Well, fuck me drunk. All this time I thought it was the time between jabs.
hahahahah
professional interjections
Originally posted by mh2:these are slang. not professional interjection
no, i thot these are just male and female sex organs..but only in hokkien
Originally posted by mh2:these are slang. not professional interjection

hello
dont anyhow interjection hor
wait tio ject then u know hor
7 month ghost month coming....let dance thriller