I bought a billabong wallet which claim that it is a real leather made costing me $49.
I was rather satifactory with the wallet until today, I was going to RBS (royal bank of scotland) atm, when I was taking out my ATM card, i realised that the card had gone sticky. After the fund transfer, I return to school only to find that rest of the cards turned sticky.
How do I remove the stickyness? and also I put my wallet in my backpocket and I always sit on it, if like that got heat and pressure to the card, does that cause the stickyness?
did u furt? lol jkjk
err clean the card easy... go toilet put soap and clean lor... that is wad i always do
more like the wallet still had the manufacturing stuff on the leather when it hit the stores. alternatively it could be the glue used to stick the leather pieces together...
I felt cheated (lol), although got reciept, reputated store, box and billabong tag.
I tried using the detergent to clean but the sticky thing still remain le... I dun want the card go into the reader and cannot come out lol
Originally posted by ---Max---:I felt cheated (lol), although got reciept, reputated store, box and billabong tag.
I tried using the detergent to clean but the sticky thing still remain le... I dun want the card go into the reader and cannot come out lol
err go to the shop and ask them y sticky sticky de?
eh.. your wallet is pure leather or isit leather and suede one?
cuz mine is billabong one but suede and leather, when it gets wet by water it gets sticky, or if not some kinda "funny" texture.
Originally posted by OHSheet:eh.. your wallet is pure leather or isit leather and suede one?
cuz mine is billabong one but suede and leather, when it gets wet by water it gets sticky, or if not some kinda "funny" texture.
and it will stink if it is new
billabong wallets sucked in the first place... ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:billabong wallets sucked in the first place...
i am using zINC quite suck also -_- lousy brand
wah lau, ur butt burning meh?
such minor heatiness wont cause these ma..
sticky from the leather residue u mean?
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
and it will stink if it is new
it 'stink' when it come with a box
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
i am using zINC quite suck also -_- lousy brand
even worse...
Originally posted by ---Max---:it 'stink' when it come with a box
lol the wallet smell rite is because of the manufacturing
Originally posted by OHSheet:eh.. your wallet is pure leather or isit leather and suede one?
U know the notes slot, are made of cloth, inside the cards holder, it is made of cloth.
Outside claim that genuine leather. Inside also leather
Now I really need to know how to remove the stickiness from the cards, seriously I tried the detegent from dish but it does not work.
try use err metal ruler to scratch it off rmb not to scratch the card too hard lata the colour come out not my taji liao
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:try use err metal ruler to scratch it off rmb not to scratch the card too hard lata the colour come out not my taji liao
I just tried my primary school method, use eraser to rub but all the glossy finishing on the card gone....
Originally posted by ---Max---:I just tried my primary school method, use eraser to rub but all the glossy finishing on the card gone....
LOL pro
Hmm... most probably the storage problem ba... my dollar bill also like that at the innerside, btw mine is ralph lauren one... Didn't get it changed cos had started using it and it got better after some time.
DAMN IT!
I took a tinner from the drawer and pour it on one of my card, now all the barcode on the card FADE away!!!!
Originally posted by ---Max---:DAMN IT!
I took a tinner from the drawer and pour it on one of my card, now all the barcode on the card FADE away!!!!
LOL n1
rule # 1 - buy a betta wallet.
& rule # 2 - stop bein toopid.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:rule # 1 - buy a betta wallet.
LOL so evil sia u but u call him toopid -_- act cute -_-
next time don buy wallet..
buy the ciggarette cover/holder/ better then use it as a 'wallet'.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:rule # 1 - buy a betta wallet.
lol...lol... I am Mr. Stupid
But then I really tried out putting tinner, using rubber to rub le. So really really stupid lor. But very interesting to see the barcode fade away le.
it is my school indetification card