Need some help in understand POSB bank statement...
What does "Consolidated Amount for Unposted Transactions" mean? Transactions got posted and unposted?
Also, what does "Consolidated Amount to be updated into Passbook under code CSL" mean?
CSL is a term they use to generate all ur debit and credit transactions after a total of 40 transactions or smt ... So, it more like a summary statement of the 40 transactions ...
Oh... I see.
What about the other?
That means the summary amount will be posted under CSL code when u go print it in your bank book lor.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Need some help in understand POSB bank statement...
What does "Consolidated Amount for Unposted Transactions" mean? Transactions got posted and unposted?
Also, what does "Consolidated Amount to be updated into Passbook under code CSL" mean?
posted= ur hardworking to get ya bank book to passbook update machine to get it update regularly..
uposted=ur lazy to do so...![]()
I am too busy making money to find time to update a damn passbook regularly, just look at the damn queues.![]()
It means that the statement that was send to you will not be reflected on your passbook when you update it... but rather a line that summarised all your transaction.
Originally posted by kengkia:posted= ur hardworking to get ya bank book to passbook update machine to get it update regularly..
uposted=ur lazy to do so...
Oh... like that ar
Can't they have simpler statements
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Oh... like that ar
why dun u forget all these booking stuffs and just open an internet banking account with them and u can start doing all your statement transaction and banking stuff...u know how to surf sgforums dunno how to do internet banking meh??
Originally posted by angel7030:
why dun u forget all these booking stuffs and just open an internet banking account with them and u can start doing all your statement transaction and banking stuff...u know how to surf sgforums dunno how to do internet banking meh??
cannot be lah, little ant is IT expert
most IT experts dont trust Internet banking,
its very easy for people to steal your account info
Hanor hanor, I still prefer queue up banking.![]()
No money, no worries.
In terms of interpreting bank statements that is. ![]()
Originally posted by PedoBear:
cannot be lah, little ant is IT expertmost IT experts dont trust Internet banking,
its very easy for people to steal your account info
u got millions in yr account ar?? why so scare?? just check your account only mah, no drawing or transaction also scare, ATM not IT ar?? Wah Lau, what era liao, even me half ah lian also use internet to do shopping and book airfare, hotels and holidays liao and you still scare.
Originally posted by ditzy:Hanor hanor, I still prefer queue up banking.
I only Q up when there are handsome men Queueing
the risk is there the moment u log in to your aaccount,
not just when u do transactions...
then i suggest you keep your money in your milo tins, dig a hole at the backyard, bury it and plant a coconut on top of it.
i would suggest u post more intellectual stuff...
i suggest u read less intellectual stuff here..full of bulls
Originally posted by GHoST_18:the risk is there the moment u log in to your aaccount,
not just when u do transactions...
Yes true. But there is risk in everything, crossing roads, eating rojak (or any other food), waiting at the bus stop, riding in a car, taking a plane, etc. We never know when we might get knock down, food poisoning, get knockdown by car crashing in bus stop, car accident, plane crash, etc. So everything is about a calculated risk.
Times are changing especially in this era of the information age. We can't really change the mindsets of our grandparents, etc, however we should embrace, and keep up with the times. By keeping up with the times, I dun mean like chasing fashion trends/etc. Keep up when the context is beneficial and efficient for you.
My 2 cents =)
it is in this IT era that regardless accurate or inaccurate information easily availabe to everyone surfaces on the net...
by posting accurate and intelluctual information, we can help somebody make an informed decision...
less than intelluctual post/s doesnt not contribute to anything or anyone...
by looking at TS's post, we know the TS needs accurate info...
the first few posts in this thread are informative to TS and others including myself...
but the latter posts are less than informative...
I see no need to do internet banking now...
Thanks to all for the replies. ![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Oh... like that ar
if ur someone who uses atm card many many times per day..do u tink the bank statement will look easy to read for u?![]()
Originally posted by charlize:No money, no worries.
In terms of interpreting bank statements that is.
Geez....maybe I should give you all my money. ![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:if ur someone who uses atm card many many times per day..do u tink the bank statement will look easy to read for u?
Of course no.
But... my usage of ATM card is approximately 10 times per month. So not really an issue. ![]()