Originally posted by the Bear:not really.. too near the usual Bugis cinema.. people seem to like that one better..
if not, i'll just go to the other Filmgarde cinema.. fewer people there too
oh crap, now more people will go to that one. ![]()
yea the toilets are hidden.
the doors camouflage with the wall.
new shopping centre the aircon will always be cold because its like a virgin..
like vvc when it just opened.
Originally posted by Pitot:oh crap, now more people will go to that one.
that one, not until the Circle Line gets there ![]()
Originally posted by Ajen:yea the toilets are hidden.
Yup... noticed that too.... pretty interesting concept.
double post
epic fail
and a weird name too..
& what the hell does 'Illuma' means?
Originally posted by Ajen:yea the toilets are hidden.
The first couple of wks when it was opened, they just used the paper numbering to indicate the different levels in the lifts. some numbers faded I was having difficult looking for the floor i wanna go to
New building air con never balance properly thats why always very cold. Vivocity the air con still so cold because open so long already still don't want to balance properly.![]()
probably from the word "illuminate" coz of the illuminated facade?
who knows?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
The first couple of wks when it was opened, they just used the paper numbering to indicate the different levels in the lifts. some numbers faded I was having difficult looking for the floor i wanna go to
me too. But now almost all signs are up.
Originally posted by Ajen:lol because you cant find the escalator ? xD
one thing about Iluma is that, the escalators are not organize at all. very2 messy like that
True... One thing was because I went there on a Sunday morning at around 10am, not for a specific purpose but just to look see after going to temple to pray. Not many shops were opened and the lights for Level 7 were not fully switched on. Hence, nobody really went up to see.
Originally posted by FireIce:aircon �用钱 one
toilet cannot find one
the rest nothing much
gonna check out the cinema (filmgarde) soon
the path leading to the toilet has a door
and the door is machiam black - same as the surrounding doors and machiam like airplane door.
the level 7 has a fighter plane simulator :P (in the arcade)
fun fun fun.. but $2.. (4 credits)
I went there before, I remember got a shop got one darn chio shop asst. leh. ![]()
Iluma is okay. but too widespead. But the A/C is great! =)
That time I went...freezing cold.
Brrrrrr.....
the only interesting thing is the cute korean girl at the ice cream shop at the concourse ![]()
went there 2 3 wks ago
nth much sia
and sg got too many shopping malls liao sia
there are 3 jap restaurants upstairs .. the one saying that they are best seller for ramen, PLS DO NOT GO IN THERE
the ramen is horrible!
the noodles is lumpy, it takes ages for them to serve 1 bowl of ramen ..
and the taste isn't great as well ..
this shopping mall looks nice from outside but nothing tat great to offer inside
I rather shop at Bugis Junction
must go in and see see
the interior is like. . . . .
i dunno how to explain.
Seems spacious, and lots and lotsa of hidden details.
One thing bad about it, even the fire extinguisher is hidden in the walls.
Not to mention the toilets.
I think they need to rent out more shops at the first lvl as it looks quite empty there.