whats wrong?!
is there a name of 'illness' like this -.-
r u turning yellow?
u might have Jaundice
Sometimes I do feel tired even though I had long hours of sleep.
Originally posted by seyKai:r u turning yellow?
u might have Jaundice
no im not? LOL
im quite sure my red blood cells arent breaking down. ~.~
u need discipline to stay awake. go do some sport like house keeping.
coffee works wonders if you haven't been exposed to a lot of it before
Originally posted by yiha093:whats wrong?!
is there a name of 'illness' like this -.-
what to do, u have a piggy gene in you. Once u overslept that is it, u feel sleepy all day, try to limit your sleep from 6 to 8 hours,..some people can sleep for 12 hours, but interrupted sleep, these type of sleep makes you feel very sleepy again, not healthy at all..wake up abit, sleep again, wake up abit, sleep again, all these make the body do more work.
Try to sleep full 6 hrs uninterrupted sleep like me, full of life and vibrant look too.
Sleeping takes energy too. You probably over compesated on your sleep and your body need to repair the damages a bit.
Especially since you slept, and have not break your fast while you sleep.
Try establishing a sleeping pattern like a routine time to go to bed instead of sleeping in when you are not working or on holiday.
And keep food and water handy at your bedside for when you wake up and yoru blood sugar dips.
Same for during the hot morning and afternoon when your sugar dips lower.
Consider setting the routine to sleep at 10.30pm and waking up before 7am. (Before the sun rises and your body need to adjust to the head, sunlight and whatever bodily motions your body needs to get ready before sunrises.
i think its the condition of where u sleep!! Places like surrounded by some kind of sweaty atmosphere or cold air!! those condition can affect when your body put into rest
I hope u arent suffering from Narcolepsy...
I've seen 2 of my colleage with narcolepsy b4... Eat half way also can slp...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I hope u arent suffering from Narcolepsy...
I've seen 2 of my colleage with narcolepsy b4... Eat half way also can slp...
no !. i dun have that. ! lol
Eagle, i hate coffee, prefer tea thou, but is there another alternative to coffee ?
viciouskitty , thanks for ur advice. its just that now exams coming sleeping pattern starting to get disrupted.
angel, i don't have this piggy gene !
theme , i sleep with air ah, ventillation quite well, so should not have the mentioned problem.
gan ai mo qi.. dude seriously go have a full body check. no kidding..
i got a friend who always sleepy and turn up he got gan ai and then pass away last year april..
Originally posted by Shao Wei:gan ai mo qi.. dude seriously go have a full body check. no kidding..
i got a friend who always sleepy and turn up he got gan ai and then pass away last year april..
what's gan ai??
And to ts, might be diabetes.
hmmm....
36 hours sleep sessions are normal for me.
I sleep on friday night after work, and wake up on sunday morning.
of course, i do wake up in between for toilet and water breaks. no food though...
i would have continue sleeping if not for the terrible thirst.....
ya, and after waking up, i feel tired and weak all over.
so ur being tired after 12 hr of sleep is normal, i guess.
The idea is, your body when resting, starts to repair and renew your bodily tissues and cells.
So when you overslept, or disrupt your own sleeping routine, your body is working overtime and is accumulating the waste of their work in your body.
With no food to fuel those actions while you are sleeping, your body starts to fatigue too.
So its normal to still sleep too much yet crave sleep after you woke.
Instead of coffee and tea. Consider having some wholemeal crackers with big bottle of water near your bed, so when you wake, you drink some water or snack a bit. The snack is to raise your blood sugar a bit, and the water help to cleanse your body of waste.
Then you can shower, get your breakfast.
Try not to take on too oily, starchy or sweet breakfast. something that will help regulate your blood sugar like oatmeal porridge and bananas can liao.
You are doing your exams. So bring along bananas for snacking, so you can keep alert and prepared for your exams.
Originally posted by deathmaster:hmmm....
36 hours sleep sessions are normal for me.
I sleep on friday night after work, and wake up on sunday morning.
of course, i do wake up in between for toilet and water breaks. no food though...
i would have continue sleeping if not for the terrible thirst.....
ya, and after waking up, i feel tired and weak all over.
so ur being tired after 12 hr of sleep is normal, i guess.
this can enter into guiness book of records
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:
what's gan ai??
And to ts, might be diabetes.
liver cancer
Originally posted by Shao Wei:gan ai mo qi.. dude seriously go have a full body check. no kidding..
I though liver cancer can be treated?
Is a guy or girl? how old?
i always went to bed...example say 11pm. but maybe i really sleep is 1 hr later... which 12am. hm..I'm the type of person very hard to sleep..but a simple sound i can wake up. and i tend to sleep alot.. after waking up..i'm sleepy again..whole body very very tired...lazy to go out....
Originally posted by funniegal:i always went to bed...example say 11pm. but maybe i really sleep is 1 hr later... which 12am. hm..I'm the type of person very hard to sleep..but a simple sound i can wake up. and i tend to sleep alot.. after waking up..i'm sleepy again..whole body very very tired...lazy to go out....
what lazy sia............ x.x
im just 16, abit to young to accumulate tat much blood sguar? x.x
Originally posted by yiha093:what lazy sia............ x.x
im just 16, abit to young to accumulate tat much blood sguar? x.x
You are sixteen, the rough age where you are still going to be growing. Where you need proper sleep, and food to fuel your growth.
You can still grow taller, broad-er, handsom-er and sexier.
So your current sleep, food and blood sugar accumulation should be moderated so you can er hem.......the 2nd paragraph.
Otherwise, its up to you lah......how round or midget you want to become.
er.hm is what? o.o
Originally posted by yiha093:no !. i dun have that. ! lol
Eagle, i hate coffee, prefer tea thou, but is there another alternative to coffee ?
viciouskitty , thanks for ur advice. its just that now exams coming sleeping pattern starting to get disrupted.
angel, i don't have this piggy gene !
theme , i sleep with air ah, ventillation quite well, so should not have the mentioned problem.
try black tea (Earl Grey, Ceylon)
Originally posted by yiha093:er.hm is what? o.o
Er hem....is develop into tall, broad, handsome & sexy fella.