I saw this huge signboard in the canteen with some rules. among them:
1) No one owes you a living
2) Singapore is your homeland
3) Corruption is undesirable
4) Meritocracy is a virtue that must be practised
LOL....u tink the xiao didi or mei mei understand??
why you go pri sch? must be wanna cheat xiao didi and xiao meimei right...
this one is the national education messages?
maybe p1 and 2 might not...but most will be in that school for 6years...eventually they will come to know...it's also in the sec schools too. My exercise book had those.
this whole thing sounds very communist to me. I never had it while growing up in the 80s and 90s.
When I was a kid in primary school, I was made to sing the national anthem, and recite the pledge every morning, you think I had a clue what the fark I was doing? I was growing up in the 80s also.
propaganda
those words (Pri 4 to Pri 6) will know
Pri 1 to Pri 2 will ask : Simi lai eh?
so chim
it starts when you're born. ![]()
They starting propaganda early these days. ![]()
PAP good, opposition bad. ![]()
Four legs good, two legs bad. ![]()
They forgot another item, foreigners are good for the country, try to mingle with them. ![]()
In the future primary school textbooks.
A for Apple
B for Boy
P for PAP ![]()
Oops..
L for Lee Kuan Yew, father of Singapoor.![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
A for Apple
B for Boy
P for PAP
That's more like at kindergarten level. ![]()
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:That's more like at kindergarten level.
I don't even remember what I learned in kindergarden, it's been that long. ![]()
wat are u doing in a pri sch canteen
are u a paedophile?
wow i thought it was a political rally..........
They starting propaganda early these days.
PAP good, opposition bad.
Four legs good, two legs bad.
They forgot another item, foreigners are good for the country, try to mingle with them.
Four legs good, two legs bad.
During my primary school day, I only know that I like to sit on my chair with two of the chair's leg touching the ground =)
That will make my teacher go crazy and scream at me.
A for Apple
B for Boy
P for PAP
I dun rule out that possibility too.... Haha... ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Oops..
L for Lee Kuan Yew, father of Singapoor.
Next time we will have PAP=Corrupted Ministers
marxists propaganda..ask not what you have done for the country..but what the country has done for you..
A for Apple
B for Boy
P for PAP
No La.. future.. will be
A ==> Army
B ==> BOMB
C ==> Criminal
D ==> Democratic
E ==> Enermy
F ==> Field training
G ==> Government
H ==> Hostage
I ==> I
J ==> Jail
P==> Parliment
T ==> Terrorist
. Z ==> Zombie
its just utilitarianism at the end of the day.
Originally posted by ditzy:When I was a kid in primary school, I was made to sing the national anthem, and recite the pledge every morning, you think I had a clue what the fark I was doing? I was growing up in the 80s also.
LOL HAHAHA. same same.
ya now primary school do things that are redundant and sometimes i find quite stupid...
just like my house here got a primary school... during recess time there will always be one lady, probably the DM, shouting asking the children to keep quiet and get ready for the lessons... then just before the students go back to the classrooms, this lady always insists the children to recite this chant "WE ARE READY FOR OUR LESSONS"
What the hell sia... machiam like warcry before a battle... I dont think its useful at all, if I was still a kid, I would just shout because I can shout and everyone is shouting...