Wad's there tat is cheaper than sg one?
faster tell me leh... urgent~!!
It depends on who you are, how old you are, what you want, buy for who, your budget and where exactly in LA you are talking about.
But otherwise, I was there to buy home lots of Nike, Hello kitties, Johnson johnson tolietries that Sg dont have & memoribilas like magnets, postcards & eat my fill of meatloafs, krispy kreme donuts, in/out burgers, wine, clam chowder soups in a bread bowl and steamed crabs.
Other people goes there to buy Coach bags, fitflops/shape up slippers, legos & motorcycle parts.
Take note that jelly belly dispenser machines are available for purchases from Singapore nowadays.
And most items now there are Made in China.
And oh.....if you are a guy.
Consider getting Surefire torchlights.
Weapon shooting accessories that can be legal to enter Singapore.
Avoid buying cameras or mp3s there, since their warranty might not cover Singapore.
I love their leather boots, bicycling stuff, rollarblades stuff and their alcohol.
Try searching for Tequilas with worms in it and do bring home at least a china made starbucks mug.
Probably some wine stopper from Disneyland.
And your own backside is cheap enough to bring home.
I forgot to mention Hard Rock Cafe, Walmart, K Mart & del sol.
Del Sol is a shop that sells products that changes colour under the sun. Love their nail polishes.
Redbook, Cosmopolitans magazines, playboy magazines are also cheaper in USA.
And check for ortherpedic insoles from Scholls. Those with arches can be as cheap at $3.99 USD if you borther to window shop.
Hanes, Fruit of the Loom, Victoria Secrets, Forever 21 undies, clothing......
Levi's jeans.
Solar Tan Tru swimwears
Cosmetics, espeically those from pharmacies are good buyes and more choices.
Acne care products
Jewellery, watches, oakley sun glasses.
VK, thought you have cancer? Still haven die? So long already.. I thought now you should be up lorry already but still posting. Wtf.
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:VK, thought you have cancer? Still haven die? So long already.. I thought now you should be up lorry already but still posting. Wtf.
As long as people like you around, die so fast for what.
More fun for me to see you grow up, if you ever did.
Originally posted by sunny6110:Wad's there tat is cheaper than sg one?
faster tell me leh... urgent~!!
first of all if you don't have a plan you end up not getting anything....I would considered the following items reasonably better price than Singapore
1) Coach
2) Wine, Tequlia, Rum more choices.
3) Cosmetics
4) Factory outlet for all other apparel
5) 0.99cent stores for junk
6) Car
7) Guns
So any particular interest?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
6) Car
7) Guns
Might be a bit of a hassle to bring these back to Singapore. ![]()
isn't like 3/4 of california up for a garage sale these days?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Might be a bit of a hassle to bring these back to Singapore.
okay how about a 8000 sq ft lot size?
oh yea my fren in US also told me ..coach over there is v cheap.. always sales also..
Originally posted by SGporkz:oh yea my fren in US also told me ..coach over there is v cheap.. always sales also..
I was told in general Coach is Cheaper than SG...the older styles are on sales. labor day weekend sales might still be on for today so call your friends to go and buy....don't go to wulo wulo street place end up getting fake one. You ask your friends to go Macy, Bloomingdale, etc.
Got fake coach in US oso ah?
die lah... me dunno how to tell the diff.... how?
Originally posted by sunny6110:Got fake coach in US oso ah?
Then go to Bloomindales and Macys.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Then go to Bloomindales and Macys.
tat place is wad? factory outlet or wad de? or shopping centre?
Originally posted by sunny6110:Got fake coach in US oso ah?
inside coach handbag has a serial number.
The button must have coach sealed.
Originally posted by sunny6110:tat place is wad? factory outlet or wad de? or shopping centre?
try not to go outlet.
Originally posted by sunny6110:tat place is wad? factory outlet or wad de? or shopping centre?
Those are upmarket shopping centre.
Much like Isetan, Johnlittle & Seiyu.
There is also Saks.
Those might be more expensive then factory outlets, but at least their products should be real.
Look, if you never ever bought coach bags.
Why start now? In such short notice?
If you are going or your friend is going than he/She will enjoy the following Mall.......go to south coast plaza in Costa Mesa...... or Victoria Garden in Rancho cucamonga, or The Glove in Hollywood......i think All three provide "different" shopping experience.
Have fun...... Use credit card.
drive down to venice, get a doc prescription and get some good herb ![]()
Originally posted by Arapahoe:If you are going or your friend is going than he/She will enjoy the following Mall.......go to south coast plaza in Costa Mesa...... or Victoria Garden in Rancho cucamonga, or The Glove in Hollywood......i think All three provide "different" shopping experience.
Have fun...... Use credit card.
use credit card better for all transaction or wad?
Y avoid going factory outlet leh?
Originally posted by vito_corleone:drive down to venice, get a doc prescription and get some good herb
wad gd herbs?
Originally posted by sunny6110:wad gd herbs?
american ginseng . I always buy 2 boxes back for my parent. Looks good as gift and decent price.
Of course u have to go to Virginia to search for Wild Grown....