Haha just a thought issit illegal to wear a nazi armband in public? haha and if its not anybody knows where to get one in sg not?
There may not be a specific law against it, but don't come back to us crying if you're charged under another. There's a significant number of Jews in Singapore, and it's downright insensitive, disrespectful and tasteless in the first place. It's not a laughing matter.
Haha i see just curious no need to get so worked up. Did not meant to cause any disturbance.
u watch MJ Smooth Criminal.. he wore it.
Originally posted by Ajen:u watch MJ Smooth Criminal.. he wore it.
That's just an armband, and it wasn't on the correct arm.
Prince Harry wore one though for a costume party...you don't remember the furore, do you?
dun cre8 unneccessary trouble bah..
I dont think it's illegal and I dont think you will be seen by Jews in Singapore.
yes...sg din not suffer under nazis but suffer under land of rising sun so u can wear the nazi armband but pls do not wear japanese navy flag ensign going ard hor...![]()
HAHA i wun wear some japanese thing la! haha later like the kempeitai! the ahpeks who suffered ww2 ll be hurt! :( haha any suggestion wad other logo to put on an armband den? haha since swastika is so offensive!
Put the Red Cross plus sign loh....
this struck my mind before leh! but hor im wearing either white or grey leh den red cross logo white background no nice maa
cosplay is it... if you get the whole costume right, i believe the swastika is insignificant compared to the overall outfit...
Originally posted by wonderamazement:cosplay is it... if you get the whole costume right, i believe the swastika is insignificant compared to the overall outfit...
NAHH it isnt cosplay. prom is at end of year so i wanna settle everything before olevels! since its just 2 days after the os! And i was thinking everyone confirm more or less blazer + shirt + tie so boring one. So add one armband ma! now dunno nid put wad logo nice leh? swastika got so violent response from some.
read up on history and see the atrocities and what that perverted swastika meant..
your posts reek of ignorance and insensitivity to the millions tortured and murdered in the gas chambers for nothing more than being born Czech, Polish, Romanian, Gypsy, Jewish, handicapped... the list goes on...
Originally posted by gobez14:NAHH it isnt cosplay. prom is at end of year so i wanna settle everything before olevels! since its just 2 days after the os! And i was thinking everyone confirm more or less blazer + shirt + tie so boring one. So add one armband ma! now dunno nid put wad logo nice leh? swastika got so violent response from some.
Jazzing up your outfit is fine.
Doing that using a Nazi swastika armband makes you an asshole. Can't you find something else?
You're a moron for lying by claiming you were just curious, and for even entertaining that thought.
Originally posted by gobez14:Haha just a thought issit illegal to wear a nazi armband in public? haha and if its not anybody knows where to get one in sg not?
Let's get straight to the point....
How old are you, kid?
Originally posted by fudgester:Let's get straight to the point....
How old are you, kid?
he's 16/17 this year for having prom after O's ![]()
anyway, there is a school "red swastika"
i think of nothing but abit weird if see anyone wearing it..
buddhist red swastika 
Nazi Swastika![]()
see the difference?
and see why i said it was a perverted swastika?
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:he's 16/17 this year for having prom after O's
Bleah. Punk kid.
gobez, if you want to get edgy, then please use your brain and do something else more sensible
Don't end up like those stupid idiots who think that desecrating tombstones and showing the finger at religious statues are 'edgy' and 'cool'.
Originally posted by fudgester:Bleah. Punk kid.
gobez, if you want to get edgy, then please use your brain and do something else more sensible
Don't end up like those stupid idiots who think that desecrating tombstones and showing the finger at religious statues are 'edgy' and 'cool'.
im not that extreme man
Originally posted by the Bear:read up on history and see the atrocities and what that perverted swastika meant..
your posts reek of ignorance and insensitivity to the millions tortured and murdered in the gas chambers for nothing more than being born Czech, Polish, Romanian, Gypsy, Jewish, handicapped... the list goes on...
Nah im lit student! never took history!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Jazzing up your outfit is fine.
Doing that using a Nazi swastika armband makes you an asshole. Can't you find something else?
You're a moron for lying by claiming you were just curious, and for even entertaining that thought.
I was just curious to see if was alright.Since it is not, idecidede to find something else instead? do u hav to be tt of and asshole to flame me becuz of it?
Never take History, only take Lit, can act like dumb punk wannabe?
I took Lit and Geography. No History. But even I know what a Nazi swastika is.
Wear that armband, and you'll be in the same league as those morons I talked about.
Originally posted by the Bear:buddhist red swastika
Nazi Swastika
see the difference?
and see why i said it was a perverted swastika?
The difference is no matter how you turn the buddhist one, it will never reach the exact same position as the nazi's one where all 4 sides matches with the other.
nazi=/=buddhist=/=me
Originally posted by fudgester:Never take History, only take Lit, can act like dumb punk wannabe?
I took Lit and Geography. No History. But even I know what a Nazi swastika is.
Wear that armband, and you'll be in the same league as those morons I talked about.
I was just asking didn't you read the posts above that concluded with im not going to wear the swastika anymore asking fer other suggestions? Dude, whats your problem? i was just clarifying matters and after knowing how much disturbances or ill feelings it might cause, i decided not to wear it anymore.Tell me which part of this is not morally right?