Hi fellas! I finally decided to get myself a virgin tattoo. What would be considered good INK and where should i put it? Ideas, ideas please! thanks!
You should decide for yourself, it's your tattoo and it'll stay on you FOREVER. Seems like you haven't even thought much about it yet.
u mean u would take our suggestions like putting a hello kitty on your left arm and a qoo on your right chest?
I am thinking of getting 1 too... But don know where to get a good 1 and how much it costs here... Any suggestion? Thanx
Originally posted by FireIce:u mean u would take our suggestions like putting a hello kitty on your left arm and a qoo on your right chest?
Originally posted by BryanO:Hi fellas! I finally decided to get myself a virgin tattoo. What would be considered good INK and where should i put it? Ideas, ideas please! thanks!
Good is very subjective.
Some like Jap/Bio-mech design..Each artist hv it own 长处。
Some is damm good wid colour but when normal shading not tat good..
How to advice u which is best?
Ppl i know put devil,demons,kois,face,trible,poems(chinese words), animals..so many...Ahh.. i hv 1 friend tat always go Dragonfly..his left side forearm is full colour Hello Kitty + My Melody + mouse setting on a castle on white clouds..
Its your own design..Choose wisely.
If no idea, go internet find tis person> robert hernandez...< tis guy is very good,came Sg for tattoo show last year..BUT sad to say, i dun think..or maybe SG got this type of talent, hope u can find a good artist.
Originally posted by CarterM:I am thinking of getting 1 too... But don know where to get a good 1 and how much it costs here... Any suggestion? Thanx
Price can be from $20 & up to few $k.
Good artish dun come cheap..You are paying for thier workmanship/skills/time.
If want cheap >outcome MAY not be what you think it will appear after its done.
I think u go find 1 artist/shop> see/find/bring the design, then tel the artist ur budget> ask if he can do it for you...nego the $$..some artish very �便, can work it out de..![]()
Pigeon blood ink. Is da best
Originally posted by FireIce:u mean u would take our suggestions like putting a hello kitty on your left arm and a qoo on your right chest?
This look Ermm nicer
think very carefull before you get a tattoo... it's permanent and it hurts like shit to try to laser it off (and it doesn't clear totally.. hence permanent). oso consider if you're gonna take a job nxt time and if e tattoo might affect ur job prospect. trust me, it does it does affect.
niwae, if you're considering a small unobtrusive tattoo, consider the ankle, or nape of the neck or waist - easy to hide or reveal depending on yourself.
as for tattoo, ankh, cross, etc means all different stuff... depends on you. just don't get a mickey mouse.
its all up to urself...tatoo..diff pple put diff place nice.
We mustn't be attached to the things of the world.You must think carefully.Is the temporal riches more important or the permanent eternity?May you turn back to God.Amen!
forgot to say... do choose the shop wisely. you don't want people poking any old how needles into you.. not wise at all.
2 thumbs and primitive art at FEP
the last time i had my tattoo..the tattoo artist told me this..
if u want it on your forearms, letterings or wordings look the best...
you want it on your biceps, tribal or medieval motifs look the best..
on your ankle to your shin that area, Koi or those japanese icons look the best..
you want it on your chest, dragons or any flying creatures...
your back.... wings/arched wordings or cross..something of polygon shaped...
your abdominal area (front), wordings up to 8 letters...
your back opposite your abdominals (midriff area)...for girls, those fairy fairy or wispy wispy lines..guys, he nvr see before...
your thighs..geisha or full bodied portraits...
your neck...bold letterings or flames or an upturned sword or anything elongated...
your face...you need a plastic bag to cover your face...
hope that helps..
my friend put her tattoo at her ankle. Its a bat shape. I've been thinking of putting it at my wrist with my name and a little bit of decoration
Virgin tattoo?
No tattoo, you are a virgin, as far as tattoos are concerned.
Put on a tattoo and you are no longer a virgin.
So whats virgin tattoo?
You will get old. Unless you die young.
All tattoos will look ugly in time, and some down right silly on a sixty or seventy year old.
Originally posted by bo liao:Price can be from $20 & up to few $k.
Good artish dun come cheap..You are paying for thier workmanship/skills/time.
If want cheap >outcome MAY not be what you think it will appear after its done.
I think u go find 1 artist/shop> see/find/bring the design, then tel the artist ur budget> ask if he can do it for you...nego the $$..some artish very �便, can work it out de..
Thanx 4 d advice.
Hm... may be should tattoo a pikachiu at my back... LOL
Thx for the valuable feddback guys...
TS, ask for Masonic symbols to be tattoed on ur body...especially the double phoenix tatto
Originally posted by Master -_-:
if u want it on your forearms, letterings or wordings look the best...
personally considering this... but not giving it serious thought at the moment...
Originally posted by mancha:Virgin tattoo?
No tattoo, you are a virgin, as far as tattoos are concerned.
Put on a tattoo and you are no longer a virgin.
So whats virgin tattoo?
You will get old. Unless you die young.
All tattoos will look ugly in time, and some down right silly on a sixty or seventy year old.
first tatoo