Originally posted by OHSheet:at least got title: ms boomz's runner up.
by default some more....I wonder whose unfortunate daughter
Just now the 10pm news say that its not the 1st runner up who will take over Ris Low position.
They will hold a auction to chose someone to represent her.
What a suprise
Originally posted by fireng:Just now the 10pm news say that its not the 1st runner up who will take over Ris Low position.
What a suprise
Auction?? You mean Lelong ar?? Seems like nobody wants to kena arrow for the job.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Auction?? You mean Lelong ar?? Seems like nobody wants to kena arrow for the job.
You never watch news?
I bet the 1st runner up wanted to represent singapore but the organisers wanted to hold another auction..
so dumb sia..
anyway who is the 1st runner up and got her picture?
I want to see whether she chio anot..
Lucky she decided to withdraw...or she would steal the crown before the pageant starts.
Originally posted by Man!x:Lucky she decided to withdraw...or she would steal the crown before the pageant starts.
Most likely is the organisers told her to auto withdraw or they remove her title which will make her lose face so she chose to auto withdraw
Originally posted by fireng:
You never watch news?
I bet the 1st runner up wanted to represent singapore but the organisers wanted to hold another auction..
so dumb sia..
anyway who is the 1st runner up and got her picture?
I want to see whether she chio anot..
Hmm facebook?
No lah I dont watch Singapore news so I come here to get myself updated with what is going on in Singapore.
My understanding is that Ms Low would not be able to leave the country without the Court's or Probation officer's permission as she is under probation, under these unfortunate circumstances she had no choice but to withdraw.
whether she was willing or not to resign from the Ms Singapore title is something irrelevant if you understand how the law works here.
Ya hor... Why never invite ris low to perform with the BEP during F1 rocks? I think the impact will be greater...
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Hmm facebook?
No lah I dont watch Singapore news so I come here to get myself updated with what is going on in Singapore.
I went to Miss Singapore World website to try to see all the contestants but unfortunately the website is only updated till last year's contestants. This year contestants profile is not up yet.
You don't read newspaper too?
I thought I was bad enough not to read newspaper and just watch news but it seems that I am not the only 1 ![]()
Originally posted by fireng:
I went to Miss Singapore World website to try to see all the contestants but unfortunately the website is only updated till last year's contestants. This year contestants profile is not up yet.
You don't read newspaper too?
I thought I was bad enough not to read newspaper and just watch news but it seems that I am not the only 1
As long as the news reaches you that is all that matters
Originally posted by fireng:Just now the 10pm news say that its not the 1st runner up who will take over Ris Low position.
What a suprise
Than why on earth is there a 1st Runner up? I thought the 1st Runner up is supposed to be able to take over Miss Singapore if she cannot perform her role?
I can't believe this crap....They should have than said we are Redo Miss Singapore event all over again.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Than why on earth is there a 1st Runner up? I thought the 1st Runner up is supposed to be able to take over Miss Singapore if she cannot perform her role?
I can't believe this crap....They should have than said we are Redo Miss Singapore event all over again.
Looking at the champion of champions we can only imagine what the 1st or 2nd runner is like.Perhaps Singapore shouldnt take part this yeart>LOL
Originally posted by Man!x:Lucky she decided to withdraw...or she would steal the crown before the pageant starts.
I read today news.
The 1st runner up has injured her back. She can't wear high heels and can't stand for more than 30 minutes so she can't represent singapore.
Which makes me wonder than why don't let the 2nd runner up take over her place
Originally posted by fireng:I read today news.
The 1st runner up has injured her back. She can't wear high heels and can't stand for more than 30 minutes so she can't represent singapore.
Which makes me wonder than why don't let the 2nd runner up take over her place
OMFG thats epic.
hahaha. so now 2nd runner up wins. ok. power lo![]()
Originally posted by OHSheet:OMFG thats epic.
hahaha. so now 2nd runner up wins. ok. power lo
but they never select 2nd runner up leh..they are holding aductions to pick the new champion..
Originally posted by fireng:but they never select 2nd runner up leh..they are holding aductions to pick the new champion..
Eventually they will resort to....'Oiii who wants to represent Singapore raise your hands!!!'
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Eventually they will resort to....'Oiii who wants to represent Singapore raise your hands!!!'
More likely they will go over to vietnam, pay one of the girls to be SG citizen, and ask her to come over to represent SG. That is if it is not against the rules.![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:More likely they will go over to vietnam, pay one of the girls to be SG citizen, and ask her to come over to represent SG. That is if it is not against the rules.
hahaha but then.....language problem again
Originally posted by fireng:but they never select 2nd runner up leh..they are holding aductions to pick the new champion..
aiyoh. i can say that the competition failed. Now they suka suka choose ppl.![]()
Originally posted by Short Ninja:hahaha but then.....language problem again
very true ![]()
Actually why they cannot get Miss Singapore Universe etc to represent this competition?
Since there are so many pagents going on like got what Miss Chinatown, New Paper New Face, Miss Singapore Universe, Singtel grid girls lah etc just get any 1 of the winner to represent Miss Singapore World lor
Originally posted by fireng:Actually why they cannot get Miss Singapore Universe etc to represent this competition?
Since there are so many pagents going on like got what Miss Chinatown, New Paper New Face, Miss Singapore Universe, Singtel grid girls lah etc just get any 1 of the winner to represent Miss Singapore World lor
Different organisation I think.Just like boxing they have WBA,IBF and WBC
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Different organisation I think.Just like boxing they have WBA,IBF and WBC
What for have so many organisation and so many competition