work part-time(day)....study part-time(night)!! thats my plan in the future.....
Originally posted by kindaichi24:Hey peeps out there,im confused over taking private o level/diploma or ITE. My highest qualification is only N level with full passes.Im serving NS now and gonna ord in 3 months time.Which route will be ensure a promising future? As for private education,i've gotta work for myself to earn the money to study.Any suggestion?
Ask yourself, are you able to get a good enough result for you to enter local polys if you take up private Os?
If no, then go for the ITE route. If you do well, you can take up higher nitec, and then take up private dip from there.
I'm planning to take up private o levels as well
but if you dont have the 'foundation' for O levels, it's gonna be pretty hard
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:I'm planning to take up private o levels as well
but if you dont have the 'foundation' for O levels, it's gonna be pretty hard
me too but my parents giving me a discourage speech!! eh u know any private classes to take o lvls?? or u self-study??
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:
me too but my parents giving me a discourage speech!! eh u know any private classes to take o lvls?? or u self-study??
ITE night classes for "O"-lvl.
Only go for those private institutes having private "O"s lessons if you have a steady base, otherwise it will be a waste of $$.
what abt your friends? they may guide you through though
Do the ITE, and do your private Os at the same time.
And when you get both, you have a choice of taking on poly studies or work.
The O Levels will stand you in good stead for years to come. So thats as important with your ITE education.
Once you have both these basics. You have better choices for your future.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Do the ITE, and do your private Os at the same time.
And when you get both, you have a choice of taking on poly studies or work.
The O Levels will stand you in good stead for years to come. So thats as important with your ITE education.
Once you have both these basics. You have better choices for your future.
Errr.....that is very tough you know....it is like trying to get a diploma in local poly while taking private "A"s....
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:what abt your friends? they may guide you through though
Never ever look to your peers for advises for your future.
Cos if they end up as useless bums, you probably end up the same too.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Errr.....that is very tough you know....it is like trying to get a diploma in local poly while taking private "A"s....
Ho lah ho lah......then let the TS stick to ITE and take the night classes with ITE lah.
Everything all under one roof for him.
I didnt realise that ITE offered Os lah.
My generation, all take ITE and private Os.
I regretted not taking on ITE and retake my Os. Because my mummy prefers the glamour of of her daughters taking on simple admin jobs and getting married. So now I am stuck as a auntie with no real academic achievements.
For a real future, do consider the healthcare/aviation industry
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Ho lah ho lah......then let the TS stick to ITE and take the night classes with ITE lah.Everything all under one roof for him.
I regretted not taking on ITE and retake my Os. Because my mummy prefers the glamour of of her daughters taking on simple admin jobs and getting married. So now I am stuck as a auntie with no real academic achievements.
but Aviation now isnt doing so well. thats what i heard
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:but Aviation now isnt doing so well. thats what i heard
Then opt for healthcare lor.
or is healthcare not doing so well too?
i dunno abt healthcare, tht u check the news
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:i dunno abt healthcare, tht u check the news
I've checked the news.
But since you 'heard' is more informative, of course check with you lah.
Originally posted by kindaichi24:Hey peeps out there,im confused over taking private o level/diploma or ITE. My highest qualification is only N level with full passes.Im serving NS now and gonna ord in 3 months time.Which route will be ensure a promising future? As for private education,i've gotta work for myself to earn the money to study.Any suggestion?
To clarify first.
N level with full passes.
Normal Academic or Normal Technical ?
If Normal Technical, it is not advisable to do private "O" level as the gap between NT and O level is very large.
If Normal Academic and you are willing to work hard ie to spend a lot of time doing past year exam papers on top of attending the private "O" level classes and working part time in the day, it is possible. However, you need to realise that you will have give up most or all of your social life and you need a lot of physical and mental stamina too.
ITE is REALLY NOT it is the end. Do not be misled by the image issue of ITE. ITE can really teach and you can really learn a skill that can allow you to get a job easily.
As compared to ITE, a poor "O" level result with all F9, E8, D7 will not get you anywhere or even a proper job.
Originally posted by Lee012lee:As compared to ITE, a poor "O" level result with all F9, E8, D7 will not get you anywhere or even a proper job.
I agree.
I've checked the news.But since you 'heard' is more informative, of course check with you lah.
infomative as in?
@ Lee012Lee: yes i can agree with you, since i am an ITE student myself
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:but Aviation now isnt doing so well. thats what i heard
You werent trying to be informative?
Then pray tell, what's your direction of your postings?
Trying to be funny?
Ho lah ho lah......then let the TS stick to ITE and take the night classes with ITE lah.Everything all under one roof for him.
Lol, TS will really hang himself later. Morning and afternoon study finish liao then go for evening classes.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Lol, TS will really hang himself later. Morning and afternoon study finish liao then go for evening classes.
I rather he hang himselfs on all those studying now.
Then for him to jump the mrt track with no job, no education and bills he cannot pay.
I rather he hang himselfs on all those studying now.Then for him to jump the mrt track with no job, no education and bills he cannot pay.
ZZZ...no la....He only needs to choose one, fulltime ITE or O-cert, no point in going for both when he has already been away from the books for 1 year and 9 months....
Pardon me ( And my apologies to the TS ), but if TS's standard is that high to be able to tackle both at one go, he will have gone for "O"-lvl and enter local poly instead of asking here....
You werent trying to be informative?Then pray tell, what's your direction of your postings?
Trying to be funny?
i am nt trying to be funny, but i do knw tht the aviation industry isnt doing well
study at ITE, then study hard and aim for merit then go to poly
to add on..ive got full passes for my n level..i was from normal academic..and i could proceed to o lvl in the past but fail to do so..now regret..but i heard if full passes with 5 subjects added up 19points or less for n lvl can go higher nitec rite?Is this true?