tell me .......
it's an "at least" now
Yes, it is...or i will not be studying a part time degree.........
Originally posted by ☃®:tell me .......
No. It has never been a must, unless you want a better job with better pay. : D
lock and ban lah..
in a spore realistic society, degree is the minimum, but it doesnt guarantee any future successes. after obtaining a degree, it still depends on yourself, to work hard and smart too. there are still many poor graduates out there.
what about diplomas? do they still guarantee usefulness in todays society?
diploma grad find jobs easier than graduates, cos of disparate of pay. DBS likes to employ poly grad to be its bank officers.
I find one friend who I find a bit funny. althou he is a grad, he didnt put his degree in his resume and say he is a diploma grad from poly. of course his pay isnt as high as the pay of grad when he was selected.
so do they (diploma holders) have the chance to hold high-paying jobs with terms and conditions applies (such as working hard for a promotion etc
yes. alot of diploma grad are managers at MNCs and banks these days. besides paper qualifications, hard work and experiences and also leadership skills are considerations to consider as well.
you go DBS website to see lor. they have a lot of vacancies for diploma grad
Originally posted by Rooney9:you go DBS website to see lor. they have a lot of vacancies for diploma grad
not to say all, but majority requires either a bachelor's degree
no degree no talk
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:not to say all, but majority requires either a bachelor's degree
then you apply for DBS jobs that require diploma only lor. then work hard and gain promotion lor
I know of one SME co dealing with mobile and hp sets. he was educated till primary 3 and he was their AGM. he drove a second hand merc to work everyday.
but this co employ mostly malaysians, as singaporeans tend to shun working at SME. even the wife of the boss is a malaysian, as is her sister. 80% of malaysians made up the staff strength of this co.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:what about diplomas? do they still guarantee usefulness in todays society?
Nothing is guaranteed nowadays.
Even pHD-holder who is a former professor has to drive taxi...
Originally posted by Rooney9:I find one friend who I find a bit funny. althou he is a grad, he didnt put his degree in his resume and say he is a diploma grad from poly. of course his pay isnt as high as the pay of grad when he was selected.
Based on this, he intentionally witheld information on this resume/info to his employer. HR can fired him if they want =)
Originally posted by airgrinder:Based on this, he intentionally witheld information on this resume/info to his employer. HR can fired him if they want =)
problem is HR and his boss doesnt even know about this lol.
I believe all the resumes, job histories were all embellished and not true. my resume is also exaggerated lol.
Originally posted by airgrinder:Based on this, he intentionally witheld information on this resume/info to his employer. HR can fired him if they want =)
Why will you fire someone who has a higher lvl of skills (technically speaking) but whom you could give lower pay?
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Why will you fire someone who has a higher lvl of skills (technically speaking) but whom you could give lower pay?
exactly. HR are also humans. how the hell they even know when no one in the co know about it. obviously the employer dun go around telling people he is a graduate isnt it.
reading some of your replies makes my eyes roll...
Originally posted by alfagal:reading some of your replies makes my eyes roll...
how ? ? show ? ? demo ? ?
Originally posted by yiha093:how ? ? show ? ? demo ? ?
nah here it is.