WHo is more prettier. It look like sg womens are losing to more competition now.
i prefer SG women
sg women may have the looks, but they simply dun have the X factor.
x-factor is what?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:x-factor is what?
elegance, personality and knowledge
Originally posted by Rooney9:elegance, personality and knowledge
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:
nah, maturity counts above all
that means our women here lacks maturity lol.
you said it!!!!
I concur!!!
Originally posted by Rooney9:that means our women here lacks maturity lol.
you said it!!!!
I concur!!!
i mean, if u have the above 3, but your mindset is just like a retard also no use right?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:i mean, if u have the above 3, but your mindset is just like a retard also no use right?
look around in singapore, do you think our women got the x factor and maturity meh? look at those aunties in mrt and buses.
those aunties really, dunno what word to describe their behaviours.
Too much influence from beauty products TV propaganda.
Originally posted by Rooney9:look around in singapore, do you think our women got the x factor and maturity meh? look at those aunties in mrt and buses.
those aunties really, dunno what word to describe their behaviours.
dont include those aunties, wan to say say ppl frm our generation
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:dont include those aunties, wan to say say ppl frm our generation
our generation is not much better. so wilful and childish, not to mention avaricious and materialistic
Originally posted by Rooney9:our generation is not much better. so wilful and childish, not to mention avaricious and materialistic
ppl who were born in the late 80s and early 90s..yes i have to agree with you
Intellectual capacity also stifled due to suppression and brainwashing in schools.
Originally posted by angel3070:Intellectual capacity also stifled due to suppression and brainwashing in schools.
not true leh. creative were started by sim wong hoo and he was educated here. you mean his creativity and entreprenuership curtailed by government?
Originally posted by Rooney9:
not true leh. creative were started by sim wong hoo and he was educated here.
But he from which generation?
No U-Turn Syndrome (NUTS) is a term first coined by Singapore entrepreneur Sim Wong Hoo, to prominently describe the social behaviour of Singaporeans having a mindset of compliance to higher authorities before proceeding with any action.
In his book Chaotic Thoughts from the Old Millennium, he uses a comparison of traffic rules in Singapore to those found overseas, to describe the phenomenon : In Singapore, drivers are not allowed to make a U-turn unless a sign specifically allows them to do so, while in some other countries drivers may make U-turns freely so long as the 'No U-turn' sign is not present. Following that, this analogy is used to explain the red tape he has encountered with hard-nosed bureaucrats, which in turn stifles the very creativity that the Singaporean government has been trying to promote in the recent years.[1]
NUTS is also considered as one of the major criticisms of the rigid Singapore education system, where students are taught from a young age to obey instructions in an unquestioning manner, in a society where grades and paper certification are emphasised at the expense of some life skills.
singapore how many ppl nia?
singapore women how many nia?
foreign women how many?
how to compare?
both share the characteristics. look good on the outside and empty on the inside
Originally posted by Rooney9:elegance, personality and knowledge
True. THere's female, and then there's *cough* local Singaporean female *snort*.
Originally posted by angel3070:But he from which generation?
No U-turn syndrome
No U-Turn Syndrome (NUTS) is a term first coined by Singapore entrepreneur Sim Wong Hoo, to prominently describe the social behaviour of Singaporeans having a mindset of compliance to higher authorities before proceeding with any action.
In his book Chaotic Thoughts from the Old Millennium, he uses a comparison of traffic rules in Singapore to those found overseas, to describe the phenomenon : In Singapore, drivers are not allowed to make a U-turn unless a sign specifically allows them to do so, while in some other countries drivers may make U-turns freely so long as the 'No U-turn' sign is not present. Following that, this analogy is used to explain the red tape he has encountered with hard-nosed bureaucrats, which in turn stifles the very creativity that the Singaporean government has been trying to promote in the recent years.[1]
NUTS is also considered as one of the major criticisms of the rigid Singapore education system, where students are taught from a young age to obey instructions in an unquestioning manner, in a society where grades and paper certification are emphasised at the expense of some life skills.
Yup. Singaporeans are very robotic and bureaucratic people. Always looking to others for leadership in groups. No original thought, no initiative, no questioning attitude. Things hardly change in decades.
I remember local classrooms; NOBODY ASKS questions. EVER!.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:dont include those aunties, wan to say say ppl frm our generation
Not much difference. Only they snort less, wear different clothes, show a little more skin and speak slightly better english and possibly work for slightly higher pay, and POSSIBLY have been abroad for a couple of months in total. But they are only still 1 generation removed from what they were, which isn't very good.
Singapore is very young. Given the lack of egalitarianism and equitable distribution of wealth, it is very difficult for your average singaporean to break out of the old "aunty uncle" "paigeah" (U see me, i see u, wan to fight?) type of local. If wealthy elite children ( i wont mention names, but it's non government, more like old money) are without polish, grace, integrity and general flair, i doubt your average local kid will be able to match or go improve by any great amount.
*A good measure of where you stand, is whether or not you understand what i write, the nuances and the phrases*. =)
U compare apple & orange and u ask which is better? ![]()
Today i like apple
Tmr i like orange
then how? which one is better? ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:U compare apple & orange and u ask which is better?
Today i like apple
Tmr i like orange
then how? which one is better?
Watermeleon ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Watermeleon
mangosteen ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
mangosteen
HoneyDew ![]()