Hello All,
Just curious... is 300 bucks savings per month ok for someone in his / her late 20s / early 30s...
I mean, after expenses, bills, money to parents... my net profit is only like dat...
Anyone like to share how much he / she saves in a month? (or at least a % of the monthly income)
Originally posted by Pappy Lee:Hello All,
Just curious... is 300 bucks savings per month ok for someone in his / her late 20s / early 30s...
I mean, after expenses, bills, money to parents... my net profit is only like dat...
Anyone like to share how much he / she saves in a month? (or at least a % of the monthly income)
Seems low. As a undergrad teaching tuition, i am also able to save like 200 or so a month when i earn less than 500. I dun need pay parents etc la but i pay for my own food,transport and leisure.
i personally think it's okay. at least you do save and not spend th money elsewhere. but if it's possible to increase your savings, it'll be better. (:
ya married? could explain low saving.
Originally posted by yiha093:ya married? could explain low saving.
u not slping ah. Go practice your emaths and calculate ur own savings plan besides your O's plans :p
well not married... just like to spend spend spend... shoppin... holidays...dining... anyone also like me?
piang eh you earn how much?
$300 is too little dude..
at least a 1k saving a month!
Originally posted by limywv:Don't think it's enough...I mean I can save up to 200 a month when I'm just a jc student. Of course you can say my expenses are far lower than yours, but you know..
how many $ u get when you were in your JC days?
300 ok wad.
1 yr 3600.
just nid 3000mths to become a millionaire oni.
try to stay healthy and exercise everyday lo.
Depends what you are saving for
save at least $1000 per month if you want to get married. you need at least 30months to save $30000 ONLY!!!!
therefore if you are serious about getting marry, you need to really scrimp and save more than $1000 per month. Housing deposit can use CPF so its still not so bad, but at least $30000 dor HDB deposit.
But if you are saving just for fun nia, then its alright la.... $300-500 is okay.
dun make your life so hard la...
spend what is needed...
save what is left...
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:300 ok wad.
1 yr 3600.
just nid 3000mths to become a millionaire oni.
try to stay healthy and exercise everyday lo.
Wah. That time u got that money but no life to spend anymore.
Teach you one method. BUY 4D and TOTO cum big sweep. I dunnoe can win a not but i saw a lot of aunty and uncles even i saw drive BMW 7 series also go and buy.
FOLLOW THEM sure no wrong. Aim 8 million toto and the ANG MO draw.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:save at least $1000 per month if you want to get married. you need at least 30months to save $30000 ONLY!!!!
therefore if you are serious about getting marry, you need to really scrimp and save more than $1000 per month. Housing deposit can use CPF so its still not so bad, but at least $30000 dor HDB deposit.
But if you are saving just for fun nia, then its alright la.... $300-500 is okay.
savings in a ultra low deposit in bank savings account lol? know what and how to park your cash that counts. put a bit of your cash in blue chip shares wand wait for dividend and capital appreciation before cashing out. the rate of inflation will eat your money away.
Originally posted by Itedino:Teach you one method. BUY 4D and TOTO cum big sweep. I dunnoe can win a not but i saw a lot of aunty and uncles even i saw drive BMW 7 series also go and buy.
FOLLOW THEM sure no wrong. Aim 8 million toto and the ANG MO draw.
do you know the law of probability one? how often people got lucky and win?
might as well use the money on toto and 4-D and use the money built up to buy shares. if u dun want to buy shares, at least dun spend on 4-D or toto and the cash in your pocket still.
Originally posted by Rooney9:do you know the law of probability one? how often people got lucky and win?
might as well use the money on toto and 4-D and use the money built up to buy shares. if u dun want to buy shares, at least dun spend on 4-D or toto and the cash in your pocket still.
But a lot of people still buy. ahaha.Business for them very good. All the people look satisfied also. Shares not the cup of tea for them also.
Originally posted by Itedino:
But a lot of people still buy. ahaha.Business for them very good. All the people look satisfied also. Shares not the cup of tea for them also.
cos its a habit liao. got buy means got chance, no buy means no chance. if they dun buy, they will feel uncomfortable on weekends. its sort of an event for them, those uncles and aunties. they kinda like buy ticket, then tune in to radio for 4-D numbers announced. its like a dope for them liao, incurable
Originally posted by Rooney9:cos its a habit liao. got buy means got chance, no buy means no chance. if they dun buy, they will feel uncomfortable on weekends. its sort of an event for them, those uncles and aunties. they kinda like buy ticket, then tune in to radio for 4-D numbers announced. its like a dope for them liao, incurable
Of cos. If not u think all the aunties and uncle squeeze in to the SGX to speculate on shares. If all their saving on share. I think our Strait time index will be higher than Heng Seng Index. 2600 points become 26000. LKY will be smiling even when he close his eyes
Originally posted by dkcx:Seems low. As a undergrad teaching tuition, i am also able to save like 200 or so a month when i earn less than 500. I dun need pay parents etc la but i pay for my own food,transport and leisure.
I await the day you come over to get your PGDE in education ![]()
Me save about 1k a month. But that is because I am paid 1.3k after minus CPF.