Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Chat later. Sayonara.
Good Morning. How many do you remember out of these few? Dr No,Father knows best,The Rifleman,Have Gun will travel,Partridge family,The Brady Bunch,The Hillbillies,Dave Allen at large,The two Ronnys,Des 'O' Connor Show,Ed Sullivan Show,Gunsmoke,6 million dollar man,Little People,Lost in Space,Cilla Black Show,Black & White Minstrel Show (only for rascists),Man in the net,The Saint,The Wild Wild West,Cannon,MCcloud,Dragnet,Route 66,The Rado show,The Jack Lalalane Show (exercise program every sunday morning at 10am).......if miss some but they were the popular ones like Hawaai Five 0 ,>LOL Please continue...
Originally posted by Sheesh!:Man from U.N.C.L.E
Space 1999
The Donny & Marrie Show
Combat
Happy Days
The A Team
Voyage to the bottom of the sea
Charlie’s Angels
Battlestar Galactica…..
That is a good one .I still remember the theme song from 'Voyage to the bottom of the sea' everytime the submarine hit something.....the cameraman would shake the camera>LOL
Man from Atlantis![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Man from Atlantis
Patrick Duffy swimming like a live prawn in a bowl of rice wine
The Omega Factor.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:The Omega Factor.
Not sure about this one maybe I wasnt permitted to watch it?LOL
David MaCcallum and Joana Lumley in there?
Anyone remembers the title "The Year 2000" in model essays books for pri sch?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Not sure about this one maybe I wasnt permitted to watch it?LOL
David MaCcallum and Joana Lumley in there?
no... that was Sapphire and Steel
Originally posted by the Bear:no... that was Sapphire and Steel
That is right thank you.Walaueh you also unker ar?
The day I realised that I am a auntie....is when I go up a bus, wanted to ask:
"Uncle, go chinatown how much coins?" and look up to see a fresh face young man driving that bus.
ahh yea...
i can only sing a song...
旧爱还是最美
sg now is no longer like before...more n more people... on this little red dot..
Met one Chinese businessman today in Tokyo and he is dead serious about migrating to the little red dot be a Chinapore Citi-ren.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Met one Chinese businessman today in Tokyo and he is dead serious about migrating to the little red dot be a Chinapore Citi-ren.
Perhaps they like the "squeeze effect"; too much blank space back home.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:The Omega Factor.
A BBC series about psychics.
How about Never the Twain or Mind Your Language.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Perhaps they like the "squeeze effect"; too much blank space back home.
Why couldnt he just move his family and furniture to Hong Kong?LOL
Am involved in a silent mobilisation now.
Does any of you boys remembers when and how you were activated for mobilisation recalls before they flashed on the tvs?
Do they still sms or call you even if the tv recall thing is happening?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Why couldnt he just move his family and furniture to Hong Kong?LOL
I dunno, may be he don't like hong kong food.![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Am involved in a silent mobilisation now.
Does any of you boys remembers when and how you were activated for mobilisation recalls before they flashed on the tvs?
This reminds me the crazy "beep beep" age of pagers just before handphones get popular.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:This reminds me the crazy "beep beep" age of pagers just before handphones get popular.
I still remember the early nineties. When we all started working and how my mother was objecting to the pager my sister has.
To them, its was 'working girl' thingy.
Technically, we carried pagers because we were indeed working.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:A BBC series about psychics.
How about Never the Twain or Mind Your Language.
Mind your language-The first series were good.All series can now be found at Mustapha but at ripped off price...KNN mind your Singlish!!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Am involved in a silent mobilisation now.
pager tititititititititi......means go back to camp lor!
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I dunno, may be he don't like hong kong food.
den you think our friend will learn to like roti john and teh tarik ar?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
den you think our friend will learn to like roti john and teh tarik ar?
More like mee rebus or mee siam mai hum.![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I still remember the early nineties. When we all started working and how my mother was objecting to the pager my sister has.To them, its was 'working girl' thingy.
Technically, we carried pagers because we were indeed working.
Maybe we should ask Mr Chew what kind of handphone he first used,I can tell you that it was a bulky thing that comes in a set you must carry along.