I wonder if they still have those 'Tikam Tikam' tickets where kids kena scam into believing they could scratch and win something.Then when they grow up they wouldnt mind paying $100 entry fee to play more tikam tikam.
Can someone tell me what's the round building in the bottom right side of this pic?
http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980006625-8105-3181-1815/img0015.jpg
Simi pic? NPNT
Aunties talk about Pek Sun Teng. Is this an old place in Singapore? Where is this place?
I wonder if pictures are not allowed in the forums..havent seen one for quite some time
Originally posted by Dondontan:Aunties talk about Pek Sun Teng. Is this an old place in Singapore? Where is this place?
Bishan
Keep this topic alive!
I recalled when i was a kid i saw old lady put 10 cents coin to cover their ears.....
i was wondering how singapore looks like without mrts....and better still, without all the expressways....can't imagine how ppl then travel from one end to the other, might take a few hrs!
i miss fantasy island in sentosa. wild wild wet cannot be compared to fantasy island, the thrill while on those rides is not comparable.
and oso the ch8 tv shows. the stroy plots in gernaral are more interesting than the last few years.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Bishan
Bishan? Someone told me it is Bright Hill
Originally posted by Arapahoe:I recalled when i was a kid i saw old lady put 10 cents coin to cover their ears.....
hahaha that was my granma nad her ears were like her purse.Old people used to that cuz 10 cents could buy a few things.back then.
Originally posted by Barbara:i was wondering how singapore looks like without mrts....and better still, without all the expressways....can't imagine how ppl then travel from one end to the other, might take a few hrs!
i miss fantasy island in sentosa. wild wild wet cannot be compared to fantasy island, the thrill while on those rides is not comparable.
and oso the ch8 tv shows. the stroy plots in gernaral are more interesting than the last few years.
A drive from Queenstown to Changi point was about 1 and a half hours
Originally posted by Dondontan:
Bishan? Someone told me it is Bright Hill
its very near RI...its a place where pple are laid to rest...
This was Raffles Place before before before ....
thats a good ole pic Mancha
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Can someone tell me what's the round building in the bottom right side of this pic?
http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980006625-8105-3181-1815/img0015.jpg
isn't it the shorter 1 of the 2 towers (Swissotel)
I remember somewhere in the 60s when the Queen visited Singapore.The garmen build two long rows of wooden fence at the edge of both sides of the road to hide the kampung and wooden houses all along after Paya lebar Airport.They should have just blind folded the Queen to save all that trouble.
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:I remember somewhere in the 60s when the Queen visited Singapore.The garmen build two long rows of wooden fence at the edge of both sides of the road to hide the kampung and wooden houses all along after Paya lebar Airport.They should have just blind folded the Queen to save all that trouble.
hey welcome back thought you get caught with the Ashes or Earthquake...ha ha ha
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
hey welcome back thought you get caught with the Ashes or Earthquake...ha ha h
Thanks.I went back to SIngapore with my family to try the Singapore Flyyer,Singapore Night Safari and Singapore Universal Studio.....must say Singapore three times then people know that everything with the word 'Singapore' means spend money.
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:Thanks.I went back to SIngapore with my family to try the Singapore Flyyer,Singapore Night Safari and Singapore Universal Studio.....must say Singapore three times then people know that everything with the word 'Singapore' means spend money.
alas should have pm me and we can meet up.
Anyway thank you for stimulating the Singapore economy and continue to be a royal Citizen or excitizen of Singapore.
any site that you visited and was not there anymore?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
alas should have pm me and we can meet up.Anyway thank you for stimulating the Singapore economy and continue to be a royal Citizen or excitizen of Singapore.
any site that you visited and was not there anymore?
Honestly,spending lots of money stimulate my wife more than the Singapore economy>LOL
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:Honestly,spending lots of money stimulate my wife more than the Singapore economy>LOL
hey so long as they are contented and you will be a happy camper.
so much about our little island.
Old bedok centre with video arcades and rubiks cube (the toy was at its craze back then).
Those katong ah beng billiard and arcade centres with ah lians in tow.
Streetfighter machines.
Marina Square kids with funny hair and ugly jeans.
Branded Jean Paul Gaultier bengs walking down orchard road.
Teenage textbook and army daze.
Chaplins bar at Holland V.
remebers east coast lagoon....only went there once.it had lotsa edible siput reddish flesh shell fish and one time i saw a squid squirting ink and running away from me......thats was my only time i saw a sotong!!!!it was fast.
singapore those days had waters fulla edible sea creatures and great shellfish.
Originally posted by Hitman+:remebers east coast lagoon....only went there once.it had lotsa edible siput reddish flesh shell fish and one time i saw a squid squirting ink and running away from me......thats was my only time i saw a sotong!!!!it was fast.
singapore those days had waters fulla edible sea creatures and great shellfish.
Yeah, and the sotong squirted ink at your face when while it's running away. I get your point.