yellow ribbon project are for people who got AIDS right?
Ris Low got AIDS?
Originally posted by Man!x:She's not going to jail, so technically she doesnt qualify for the Yellow Ribbon Project. Might as well get her to join the Young PAP, she already have a head start in stealing from others. In 2 years she could be MP...
U really have nothing for anyone to steal ![]()
To those who believe in the government's yellow ribbon project, just write in to the ST and request that the civil service hires her when she completes her studies. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:To those who believe in the government's yellow ribbon project, just write in to the ST and request that the civil service hires her when she completes her studies.
Hard lah hard. Even without the conviction.
Govt does not recognise correspondent dip/degree holders. dun u know? In MOE, all parts of civil service lah and SAF, those who go to SIM find their dips/degrees are not recognised by their employers. Need to read newspapers more. ![]()
Originally posted by insidestory:Hard lah hard. Even without the conviction.
Govt does not recognise correspondent dip/degree holders. dun u know? In MOE, all parts of civil service lah and SAF, those who go to SIM find their dips/degrees are not recognised by their employers. Need to read newspapers more.
That is why I advise them to see the realities of these kinds of programs from the government. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That is why I advise them to see the realities of these kinds of programs from the government.
Anyhow, ![]()
why make so much noise about the Yellow Ribbon project and the govt? Is the govt obliged to hire them? Would YOU feel safe if the govt hired ex cons as policemen meant to protect citizens?
Or soldiers who have access to big guns and weapons and arty? ![]()
Would you feel safe if MAS hired ex cons to work in the national treasury calibrating the the SG exchange rates (MAS is the national treasury)? ![]()
Why crap so much, without thinking through that empty dung filled head of yours? Why don't you people try .. for the first time in your life, to think before you speak? ![]()
No need to talk so far. As a businessman, would YOU hire an ex con?
I'd be the first to say. I won't. ![]()
Why would I if I can hire a non ex-con?
Originally posted by insidestory:Anyhow,
why make so much noise about the Yellow Ribbon project and the govt? Is the govt obliged to hire them? Would YOU feel safe if the govt hired ex cons as policemen meant to protect citizens?
Or soldiers who have access to big guns and weapons and arty?
Would you feel safe if MAS hired ex cons to work in the national treasury calibrating the the SG exchange rates (MAS in the national treasury)?
Why crap so much, without thinking through? Why don't you people try at first.. for the first time in your life, to think before you speak?
No need to talk so far. As a businessman, would YOU hire an ex con?
I'd be the first to say. I won't.
Why would I if I can hire a non ex-con?
I give up trying to explain to you. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That is why I advise them to see the realities of these kinds of programs from the government.
FYI the govt never endorsed or encouraged its citizens to go to these 'institutions' thats why the govt sends their top brains to Ivy League, Stanford, and Oxbridge, the US and the UK.
They don't even respect the local Us. which of cos everyone including the govt knows its a depository of garbage.
The private schools in Singapore are seen as nothing more than additional GDP generators since they 1) generate jobs for the local staff who work there 2) generate GDP in taxes 3) provide business for local entrepreneurs 4) foreign students who come to join these schools spend money in Singapore, eg rent, food, drinks, clothing, shopping.
have you ever seen any public notice from the govt asking you to go to MDIS or Stansfield for your education similar to the wash your hands and be polite and quit smoking posters? ![]()
I don't understand how anyone can be confused.pls think through before u speak.
Once u pass the edge of reason with your 'slimes', which is ever so often, its hard to win over your 'voters'. ![]()
then even when u try to speak sense, it won't work liao ![]()
Those yellow ribbon project with the ex-convict say out loud loud ' I am a ex-convict, willing to turn over a new leaf, can u give me a chance! ' when they go for interview.
Ris Low never even mention a Sh*t abt her criminal record and go participate in the contest. It was only somebody dig it up and become highlighted and everybody knows she got crimnal record.
How to compare?
Originally posted by charlize:
I give up trying to explain to you.
nice 'deflect'.
that's cos u are too stupid to understand simple concepts and english words. ![]()
U say govt dun hire ex-con. I POSE to u the various scenarios in an alternate universe of a govt hiring ex cons.. or how about the NUS gay fag molester who sucks little boys' kukujiao teaching in the neighbourhood primary school anyone?? ![]()
of cos it wont happen..our govt is not as stupid as your masters...thats why U aint getting the votes and seats U want yet despite being keyboard warriors on the net. ![]()
the smarter SGforummers can understand what is said....so its ok..by smarter forummers I'm not referring to your fellow doggies...
Slowly by slowly it will unravel..
hows your master doing.. still selling newspaper at city hall? looking so lang bei.
why u never join him today..today is keyboard duty? ![]()
Originally posted by insidestory:FYI the govt never endorsed or encouraged its citizens to go to these 'institutions' thats why the govt sends their top brains to Ivy League, Stanford, and Oxbridge, the US and the UK. They don't even respect the local Us.
The private schools in Singapore are seen as nothing more than additional GDP generators since they bring in 1) generate jobs for the local staff who work there 2) generate GDP in taxes 3) provide business for local entrepreneurs 4) foreign students who come to join these schools spend money in Singapore, eg rent, food, drinks, clothing, shopping.
have you ever seen any public notice from the govt asking you to go to MDIS or Stansfield for your education similar to the wash your hands and be polite and quit smoking posters?
I don't understand how anyone can be confused.pls think through before u speak.
Once u pass the edge of reason with your 'slimes', which is ever so often, its hard to win over your 'voters'.
then even when u try to speak sense, it won't work liao
For fuck's sake, I am AGREEING WITH YOU that the yellow ribbon program does not work.
Somebody please explain to this guy what sarcasm means. ![]()
Originally posted by PedoBear:yellow ribbon project are for people who got AIDS right?
Ris Low got AIDS?
Aids is red ribbon
Yellow ribbon is for ex-convicts.
Originally posted by insidestory:nice 'deflect'.
that's cos u are too stupid to understand simple concepts and english words.
U say govt dun hire ex-con. I POSE to u the various scenarios in an alternate universe of a govt hiring ex cons.. or how about the NUS gay fag molester who sucks little boys' kukujiao teaching in the neighbourhood primary school anyone??
of cos it wont happen..our govt is not as stupid as your masters...thats why U aint getting the votes and seats U want yet despite being keyboard warriors on the net.
the smarter SGforummers can understand what is said....so its ok..by smarter forummers I'm not referring to your fellow doggies...
Slowly by slowly it will unravel..
hows your master doing.. still selling newspaper at city hall? looking so lang bei.
why u never join him today..today is keyboard duty?
Oh I get it.
You must be knn's clone.
That's why you have a bone to pick with me. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Oh I get it.
You must be knn's clone.
That's why you have a bone to pick with me.
I'm sorry..i muz have confused U with the other 'chio' 'bu' SDP doggy.."angel"7030 ![]()
Originally posted by insidestory:I'm sorry..i muz have confused U with the other 'chio' 'bu' SDP doggy.."angel"7030
Wtf. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Wtf.
Your newest nick to date! ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:To those who believe in the government's yellow ribbon project, just write in to the ST and request that the civil service hires her when she completes her studies.
umm , not possible. When applying govt sector jobs, they have a list of questions for applicants to answer. One of which is about criminal records. It is bullshit that these ex cons will be employed by govt.
Ooops, or I may be wrong - Botak indian Finance minister was an ex con?????
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Aids is red ribbon
Yellow ribbon is for ex-convicts.
i see but wait,
how sure are we that ris low is not involve in the red ribbon thing?
Originally posted by xtreyier:.....a reality nevertheless, or do you want others to prefer demoralizing blame game fantasy sour graping such as yours?
My concerns are not for the petty personal hatreds you have for the ruling party, but only and solely for the aims of our civilised yellow ribbon project, and that it should be continued on, even if i only manage to convince one person in my lifetime.
Reformed criminals are still our own citizens, and should be given the chance to contribute, if not at national level, at least on their personal level, and not discriminated against, BUT only if they truly reform and change their ways.
Oh grow up, dont just grow old, and discard your petty feelings. You want change for a better society, its gotta begin with you and me.
Cynicism may make you look cool and get you laid, but it will get us eventually nowhere in terms of progress for ourselves and the next generation..
Please direct your queries to the current Lee regime. I like to see the Government sector hire ex-convicts to get the private industry to do the same.
I rather be cynical and get laid than try to act and talk like some sensitive new age twat and still cant get laid.
Originally posted by insidestory:
U really have nothing for anyone to steal
So you are my self appointed financial planner now huh?
Originally posted by Man!x:Please direct your queries to the current Lee regime. I like to see the Government sector hire ex-convicts to get the private industry to do the same.
I rather be cynical and get laid than try to act and talk like some sensitive new age twat and still cant get laid.
Nah. I rather direct it to you. Why, dont dare to answer for yourself and need to hide behind the skirts of the govt?
And thanks by the way for admitting that you rather be cynical and acting cool just to get laid. Good luck with your acting, being false to yourself.
Originally posted by xtreyier:
Nah. I rather direct it to you. Why, dont dare to answer for yourself and need to hide behind the skirts of the govt?And thanks by the way for admitting that you rather be cynical and acting cool just to get laid. Good luck with your acting, being false to yourself.
And why would the private sector risk taking in ex-cons for jobs when the Government wont even dare to do so. Where's the lead by example?
I dont see the relation between being cynical and "acting cool" in your secondary school term of speaking. Or maybe you having flash backs of your horrible time in school getting bullied by "act cool" kids whatever the fuck that is.
It's ok, i understand. Now go back to therapy.
Originally posted by Man!x:And why would the private sector risk taking in ex-cons for jobs when the Government wont even dare to do so. Where's the lead by example?
I dont see the relation between being cynical and "acting cool" in your secondary school term of speaking. Or maybe you having flash backs of your horrible time in school getting bullied by "act cool" kids whatever the fuck that is.
It's ok, i understand. Now go back to therapy.
Lead by example? You dare talk about lead by example. Good grief! Look at yourself! You are just a 'f*king' actor, attempting to act cool and cynical, lying to yourself and to others, as you said, with intention to get laid.
This is your example? Who needs therapy now? And no, you dont need the spa type. You are right to admit that you 'dont see' the relation. You are suffering from an identity crisis. Try IMH. It may do you wonders.
Originally posted by PedoBear:i see but wait,
how sure are we that ris low is not involve in the red ribbon thing?