Originally posted by Sharon11985:1) My friend got the number from somewhere else, not by the DM himself. So i think this is the explanation for the issue in "Abusing of trust". If you were to ask if he was wrong in passing it. I would say not really. And sry for the misunderstanding, but fyi the DM is not in charge with that his CCA at all.
2) I don't think we need a reason to prank call someone? If not that wont be call "prank", dun you tink so?.
3) ok thats call backstab den.
your "friend" got the number from someone else and then gave that number to another person?
that's even WORSE!
you think what? the DM is the village whore whose number is to be passed around??
Originally posted by the Bear:your "friend" got the number from someone else and then gave that number to another person?
that's even WORSE!
you think what? the DM is the village whore whose number is to be passed around??
Maybe you would like to refer to MyPillowTalks's post, I quite agree with him.
Originally posted by Sharon11985:Add on: My friend got the number from somewhere else, not by the DM himself. So i think this is the explanation for the issue in "Abusing of trust". If you were to ask if he was wrong in passing it. I would say not really.
Oh
If this is the case, we have to look at it from another perspective
Person 1 owns the DM's number
Person 1 pass it to your friend
Your friend pass it to someone else
Question back and ask what happened to person one? Is person one a student or a teacher?
If there is a fight in school, and the DM is in the office, is it wrong to ask some one else for the DM's number and call him to inform him about the issue?
Did the DM give out his/her number to person 1?
if yes, further question by saying if you are the DM, and based on your experience in dealing with students, why did you give it out without thinking that it will cause this?
And then after that ask what happened to person 1 again.
And then say "i believe my friend is not so stupid and immature to give out the DM's number for prank calling". [In directly saying the dm is not very wise in his actions]
Is the phone number an office number or house or handphone?
sharon.. do ya have the DM's email add? i used to spoof emails to victims (friends etc).. giving them a govt domain from mindef, to ask them to report for reservist.
http://www.soom.cz/index.php?name=projects/mail/main&message=Fake+mail+sent+successfully
just use this. i use it all the time. (well, if you want to get even) . But i wont suggest spoofing to .gov or .edu mails. just hotmail, yahoo , or gmails
Originally posted by Sharon11985:Maybe you would like to refer to MyPillowTalks's post, I quite agree with him.
you only agree with him because he's tempering what the situation is...
put it this way.. you give someone your private number.. the guy betrays your trust by telling someone in a position of responsibility..
the person who is in a position of responsibility, instead of chastising the betrayer of trust, ends up making things worse by spreading your number around to someone with dubious morals...
the person with dubious morals calls you and harrasses you...
who do you blow your top against?
btw.. it does not matter why the DM gave the number to whoever, trust was betrayed... and what more, it was betrayed by a person who was entrusted with responsibility
think about it...
Originally posted by OHSheet:sharon.. do ya have the DM's email add? i used to spoof emails to victims (friends etc).. giving them a govt domain from mindef, to ask them to report for reservist.
http://www.soom.cz/index.php?name=projects/mail/main&message=Fake+mail+sent+successfully
just use this. i use it all the time. (well, if you want to get even) . But i wont suggest spoofing to .gov or .edu mails. just hotmail, yahoo , or gmails
what the fuck is wrong with you?
Before everything,
Why did the DM give out his number
Is it office or Private number?
Who did he give it out to?(Is he a teacher?)
If he is a teacher, and u wan to win, you can use the bear's method of betrayed by a person who is entrusted with responsibility. You can say the teacher should be more responsible etc etc, why did the teacher give it out?
If he/she is a student, and she gave it out of good intention, why is it wrong
Did the DM say ' do not give out number?', if yes, need to think of another solution![]()
And since it is the case, the DM should also be responsible for his stuff, and by giving out his number, he can be making a mistake himself.
Originally posted by Sharon11985:Maybe you would like to refer to MyPillowTalks's post, I quite agree with him.
ROFL
Originally posted by Midlusionz:ROFL
im trying to help theadstarter lah![]()
Why not you put urself in the DM's shoes and start reasoning? and see how we can help ts to win this thing?
Originally posted by the Bear:
what the fuck is wrong with you?
ok. ill keep my suggestions to myself the next time arnd.![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:im trying to help theadstarter lah
Why not you put urself in the DM's shoes and start reasoning? and see how we can help ts to win this thing?
I not laughing at u .. I am laughing at why TS still wanna cling on to the thought that he/she is right bout this.
Ps qoute sarla ![]()
Originally posted by Sharon11985:1) My friend got the number from somewhere else, not by the DM himself. So i think this is the explanation for the issue in "Abusing of trust". If you were to ask if he was wrong in passing it. I would say not really. And sry for the misunderstanding, but fyi the DM is not in charge with that his CCA at all.
2) I don't think we need a reason to prank call someone? If not that wont be call "prank", dun you tink so?.
Your friend is holding a position of authority, if he himself don't behave as though he is one, then he should definitely be strip off that post. There is something called privacy, and he as a leader, should know it better than any of your fellow schoolmates. I believe the DM number was there so that he could give a helping hand in times of emergency.
And there is a reason behind everything. Prank calls cause you were bored? How about people use your number and prank call on you, I believe you would flare your top much more than the DM.
I think its time that you reflect with your friends on who is in the wrong. Your DM is a figure of authority, by stripping your friend off his post, its already considered pian yi ta le.
Out of topic: Sharon how do you feel about the 5 min / post untill 20 post thingy?![]()
And to side track abit, you portray your DM as unreasonable educators. I think you are more unreasonable cos you dont need a reason to prank call. ![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
Out of topic: Sharon how do you feel about the 5 min / post untill 20 post thingy?
Song dah! ![]()
Firstly, I think that its definitely the classmate's fault. My friend is not the one prank-calling. I don't think he should be punished. One should not be liable for an offence made by someone else. Secondly, I don't think passing a phone number to others is an offence too.
1) Why would the friend even give out the phone number when the DM is not related to anything he/she or his/her friend is doing in school other than disciplinary issues?
2) Making prank calls without knowing there's such a thing as caller-ID and hence not taking precautions for it?
Both (1) and (2) are really quite dumb... Just not wised up to the world yet
even if trust abuse is a non-issue, it still doesnt justify how one can give away the DM's number just like that.
Wrong alrdy admit mistake and move on la.....still wana argue. So what if DM made a fuss and refused to listen to explanations? If ur fren had followed basic principles on privacy of mobile numbers, this day wouldnt have come.
ok as i said earlier, actually the main point here is not the issue of passing the number around. It is on student getting a chance to at least explain and speak even if they are in the wrong
"And there is a reason behind everything. Prank calls cause you were bored?" I did not said prank calling is right. Pls read carefully on who is the one prankcalling.
the Bear, "btw.. it does not matter why the DM gave the number to whoever, trust was betrayed... and what more, it was betrayed by a person who was entrusted with responsibility" I agree with this sentence though.
and oh yes, there are too many replies at one go. thanks for all the suggestions and comments.
c'est la vie...this is only a school. There's worse to come once ur fren serves NS and beyond that. Just chill.....
Originally posted by Sharon11985:ok as i said earlier, actually the main point here is not the issue of passing the number around. It is on student getting a chance to at least explain and speak even if they are in the wrong
"And there is a reason behind everything. Prank calls cause you were bored?" I did not said prank calling is right. Pls read carefully on who is the one prankcalling.
the Bear, "btw.. it does not matter why the DM gave the number to whoever, trust was betrayed... and what more, it was betrayed by a person who was entrusted with responsibility" I agree with this sentence though.
and oh yes, there are too many replies at one go. thanks for all the suggestions and comments.
Even if we don't talk about prank calling. You said about the chance of explaining, your friend can always write a letter to the principal to explain his/ her actions.
Chances are, the letter should be on the apology side, not trying to push the blame away. Even if your friend get back to the position of VP, would his teacher ic still trust him on the private and confidential information concerning the cca?
If you are already in the wrong, why bother to explain. Trying to reinstate your friend? Or trying to say to appeal for that action? Pretty clear cut uh.
I know I side tracked, but i just want to know, what could you explain even when you are given the chance? ![]()
Originally posted by Sharon11985:ok as i said earlier, actually the main point here is not the issue of passing the number around. It is on student getting a chance to at least explain and speak even if they are in the wrong
Explain liao then how? The fact is your friend pass the number. Count himself or herself unlucky to get into this kind of shit.
the bottom line is who have more power
your fren or the DM
take singapore for example, the ruling elite got more power so they can be as corrupt as they want while the peasants just complain
if you/ your fren got more power by knowing someone highup in MOE, then fark up the DM else just take it as it is.
actually. it is certainly wrong to give out other's numbers without consent. but i suppose in a school, exceptions have to be created. one cannot totally deem the giving out of a teacher's number in a school without consent as downright rude.
this exception especially applies if the student knows the teacher(and of course needs the number for schoolwork consultation purposes etc). how many times do you want the subject representative to sms the subject teacher asking if his/hers number can be given to a classmate? wont sian? if you teach 200 students, are you going to reply 200 of those smses?
i guess what the ts's friend did wrong is that he gave the number out to a student whom the DM does not know(and probably has no business with). unless if you know the person ure giving the number to needs to settle some important stuff with the DM(at least you have a valid reason + the DM knows of this person + hence prank calls unlikely), youre much better off keeping the DM's number to yourself. DMs arent usually much fun to play with.
and your friend should have denied all the accusations made by the person whom he gave the number to. just deny everything, no proof anyway, simply let the other shit friend kenna all the hot soup(:
welcome to the real world?
Don't argue with the bear lah.
he is the DM lah