-
u want to uplorry? dont play with dead people. They appear in yr photograph , then u will bad luck for the rest of yr life.
hi yippy!!
-
Yah true , my advice don't take photo in graveyard . You never know what you may get .
-
Originally posted by Kerubinist:Maybe i not so pantang bah, truth is alot of HDB and Commercial Estates in singapore used to be cemeteries also. I don't see any issue in that!! Cemeteries are beautiful and peaceful, better den walking in some boring park.
If I'm not wrong cemeteries are like parks in some American neighbourhoods.
quoted for the truth. American cemeteries are literally like parks. Really tranquil.
it has been cleared a few years back already.
clear already lar the cemetery.
i've seen people picnic there .
Originally posted by Kerubinist:Maybe i not so pantang bah, truth is alot of HDB and Commercial Estates in singapore used to be cemeteries also. I don't see any issue in that!! Cemeteries are beautiful and peaceful, better den walking in some boring park.
If I'm not wrong cemeteries are like parks in some American neighbourhoods.
heard of the yishun block saga...??
-
Originally posted by Kerubinist:no wad happen?? PLEASE TELL ME MORE ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!
Opposite Chong Pang Nasi Lemak is 700+, take it that it's Sembawang Road...because the next road there is a carpark, and outside Chong Pang is 100+, Yishun Ave. 5 . If u all go by Yishun Ave 5, u will have to go into the carpark, but that's a big round to go. So go by Sembawang Road. There's a big field there, beside the field, u will see 2 4-storey hdb flats.it was deserted for a very very long time.
its eerie if you walk pass this blocks at night for nasi lemak lol. hair will stand lolI remember incredible tales show that place b4(forget the stories liao)
I lived just beside those blocks 16 years ago ....
The low lying blocks should be 708 and 711. I lived 709. Dun really see anything creepy going on although i dun really go and look out for it. Rumours have it though that the whole patch of blocks from 701 to Yishun JC used to be a cemetery which was cleared to make way for the flats.
It is said that very evil spirits of murderers and satanists reside there. and a whoever takes up residence in these blocks will get murdered.
My friends who live near there went with his friends once and never dare go again. They are all indians; 4 of them... they went about 2am... walk up the stairs till 3rd storey then one of them suddenly stopped moving... they tot he was scare and asked him why stopped there... and he said that felt a hand grabbing his leg... they went back down tried to pull him but useless... then they heard sound like those olden days when people wear those slippers made of wood... the sound came from 4th level. The sound got nearer and they saw an old lady walking down slowly from the stairs. Staring at them and surprisingly spoke tamil telling them to leave. Their leg seem to be freed and they ran...
It is fully exhumed.
Now residents living nearby use it as a jogging track.
Dont worry, nothing will happen when you have dozens of gurkhas jogging with you.
I been there a couple of times at night, the view on the hill is quite amazing. Though it is now blocked by newer buildings that sprang up along boon keng and jln besar.
-
I guessed they exhumed the graves to make way for Woodleigh station.
is it haunted there or not
Originally posted by nganmatthias:I guessed they exhumed the graves to make way for Woodleigh station.
HDB's gonna build stuff there
The WW2 Emergency Chinese cemetary that was in Coronation Road...
is now a terrace house.
If you go up Sixth Avenue towards Holland Road, the right side of the road around the intersection of Jalan Haji Alias was a very big plot of cemetary.
-