The entire board and CEO of Starhub - please do your shareholders a favour and resign now.
huh? The CEO just took on the job recently only...
You write this here for what..?
You think the CEO of Starhub surf SGForums..?
Starhub provides lousy net service. The helpdesk/technical staff always push blame on the customers when customers call to report on internet faults. They always take it that the internet problems are not Starhub's faults.
Work the same as the Singnet customer service staff.
Starhub technicians are even worse in the sense that they only know cabling and checking if all the lights are functioning on the modem
When i start inquiring about latency, ping, bandwith, etc they cannot answer me properly
In a sense its like hiring a plumper who can fix the pipes but can't tell me why the flow rate is so irregular.
For me half the problem is latency and ping when i am playing online on my PS3 and the other half is bandwith being reduced when i start downloading stuff.
Sometimes it would only be one thing affected but the other is running fine in which even if i do make a call to starhub they will still ask me reset modem and router which is total bullshit.
Sure you can say go singtel but they arn't any better so for better or worse we are stuck with Starhub being the dominant ISP with lousy service and even worse bandwith
starhuh cmi cmi ----
Starhub sucked in 1999. Starhub still sucks in 2009.
my friend hand me the mobile modem broadband
-- ask me try it
-- he said he has problms with mobile broadband starhub
I had a chat with M1 before on Mobile BB and they say that it is very much affected by traffic. It means that there is no much difference in surfing or downloading speed between a 2M and the 7.2M plan packages when traffics are high. I still prefer M1 as they are more responsive to enquiry and helpful too. I have subscribed to their 2M plan at $19.60 rate till May 2010.
Originally posted by Ignatiaus:Starhub technicians are even worse in the sense that they only know cabling and checking if all the lights are functioning on the modem
When i start inquiring about latency, ping, bandwith, etc they cannot answer me properly
In a sense its like hiring a plumper who can fix the pipes but can't tell me why the flow rate is so irregular.
For me half the problem is latency and ping when i am playing online on my PS3 and the other half is bandwith being reduced when i start downloading stuff.
Sometimes it would only be one thing affected but the other is running fine in which even if i do make a call to starhub they will still ask me reset modem and router which is total bullshit.
Sure you can say go singtel but they arn't any better so for better or worse we are stuck with Starhub being the dominant ISP with lousy service and even worse bandwith
I don't think they are really that professionally trained to help customers in many problems. Starhub sucks
Originally posted by Fantagf:I don't think they are really that professionally trained to help customers in many problems. Starhub sucks
then rename Stuckup or Starsuck
Originally posted by angel7030:
then rename Stuckup or Starsuck
good, i support you. you go get the company to change their name as you suggested
stinkhub really CMI
keep on d/c
sent a nasty letter
those jokers say will call me back
i waited for one week , never call me back
i use starhub for 4 years
no problem before leh
no dc, no lag, no nothing
maybe u guys live in hdb the traffic la
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i use starhub for 4 years
no problem before leh
no dc, no lag, no nothing
maybe u guys live in hdb the traffic la
I dun live in HDB one
I live in my ark one le
Originally posted by noahnoah:
stinkhub really CMI
keep on d/c
sent a nasty letter
those jokers say will call me back
i waited for one week , never call me back
forget it, they will not call back. they told me the same but never call back
last few days was hell hell hell for me ----- used the mobile broadband from friend
----- dc dc dc, slow slow lag lag laglag
----- i will nvr nvr subscribe to thissss
But I've tried M1 and Starhub mobile broadband. M1 so damn slow. ._.
Is anyone on M1's 100mbps Broadband service? Can do test at speedtest.net and post results here?
Recent week has me fuming mad due to getting lag spikes and bad ping when i'm playing online.
My maxonline contract ends next year and i am considering switching to M1 if they provide better broadband speeds
To everyone else... Doesn't it bother everyone what our base upload speed is equal than or less than 10% of the download speed? Why the disparity and why deemphasize on upload speed?
Anyone vested in Starhub like me? :)
In view of the expected profitability and cash flow for the remaining 2009 and into 2010, our dividend guidance is increased to pay a minimum annual cash dividend for FY2009 of 19 cents per ordinary share. For 3Q09, we will pay 5 cents per ordinary share as an interim dividend and looking ahead, we expect to maintain the dividend at a minimum of 5 cents per ordinary share per quarter.
An increase from 4.5 cents to 5 cents! :)
Originally posted by Ignatiaus:Starhub technicians are even worse in the sense that they only know cabling and checking if all the lights are functioning on the modem
That's why they were hired as technicians. They do what is expected of them. Those who know and truely understand deeper into communications in terms of what you mentioned about data transfer parameters probably will just keep quiet or change a job where they can perform what they know. While others may lack in qualifications. Communciations and Engineering is not only just knowing ping latency bandwidth. while those in management not only have to know about technical and engineering of electronics and communications but also managing people under him or her.
eagle.. how much u bought starhub? i bought them when it was CD few months back at $2+++.. haha now I dont dare to look at its price ![]()
i dont really know how to look at financial statements, but if i'm not wrong.. earnings per share is 4.97cents and the dividend is 5 cents
Originally posted by Ignatiaus:Is anyone on M1's 100mbps Broadband service? Can do test at speedtest.net and post results here?
Recent week has me fuming mad due to getting lag spikes and bad ping when i'm playing online.
My maxonline contract ends next year and i am considering switching to M1 if they provide better broadband speeds
To everyone else... Doesn't it bother everyone what our base upload speed is equal than or less than 10% of the download speed? Why the disparity and why deemphasize on upload speed?
M1 home broadband is rented from starhub. so what u get is also what starhub users are getting
Originally posted by 105090:eagle.. how much u bought starhub? i bought them when it was CD few months back at $2+++.. haha now I dont dare to look at its price
i dont really know how to look at financial statements, but if i'm not wrong.. earnings per share is 4.97cents and the dividend is 5 cents
I bought it 3 lots at $1.91 few months back, collected dividends twice
Last Thurs went in again, 3 lots at $1.88 ;)
Classical Technical Analysis combined with basic Fundamental Analysis
Earnings per share was 4.6+ cents last quarter, so they still have extra 0.1+ cents to cover this minor 0.03 cents... No big deal :D