Many looong time yrs ago, my sister brought me to a big park... *she cant remember where*
There, we need to pay...a certain amount, and they will give you a net for catching crab at a area. nearby, they is fishing fish too.
Does anyone know where? I think it closed down...?
Nowaday in sg, is there a places for you net crab . I dont want those free crab places for netting. hehehee
i remeber seeing something like dat nearby an army camp o.0
got
but i dun want to tell u
cos i want the crabs all for myself
any seaside got crabs what.
Originally posted by funniegal:Many looong time yrs ago, my sister brought me to a big park... *she cant remember where*
There, we need to pay...a certain amount, and they will give you a net for catching crab at a area. nearby, they is fishing fish too.
Does anyone know where? I think it closed down...?
Nowaday in sg, is there a places for you net crab . I dont want those free crab places for netting. hehehee
Hi funniegal,
I believe that you are talking about labrador park.
Cheers.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi funniegal,
I believe that you are talking about labrador park.
Cheers.
Probably not Labrador Park. Only the reef crabs there which are poisonous and lethal.
The mud crabs are in mangrove swamps like Ubin, Pasir Ris and along the north coastline.
labrador park? is it still ongoing event there?
Fireice..tell moi lah
....mee siam mai hum ahhahaa i always eat fried kweh tiao mai hum mai dou kay
need to pay $$ rite?
Hi funniegal,
I believe you are referring to Sembawang Park. The pier there used to be a very popular place for crabbing. I remember catching flower crabs and mud crabs there when I was a child. Not sure if there are still crabs nowaday. The water looks pretty polluted to me.
ya
somewhere in sembawang
dark eerie place but got crabs
can swim to msia
rber to put passport in ziplog
bottletree area is it? that place can see JB. very quiet and hardly anyone there
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Probably not Labrador Park. Only the reef crabs there which are poisonous and lethal.
The mud crabs are in mangrove swamps like Ubin, Pasir Ris and along the north coastline.
Hi Chew Bakar,
Sorry for the bad information given. I use to see people fishing for crab there, and I thought it was for eating rather than for sport.
Cheers.
Bishan Park?
sheng siong?
Come to Marsiling....there is one tiny beach along the coast where you can directly see the Causeway
Originally posted by Jianye:
Come to Marsiling....there is one tiny beach along the coast where you can directly see the Causeway
�点是.。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
got crabs bo?
got....low tide go there...
I want chilli crab.
if gravy is nice , dip bread into it and eat
shiok, sedap, oishi!!!!
yummy
hey your post will be deleted. no advertising here
actually can try pasir ris park the fishing pond there but that is not netting la its fishing for the crab at one small pond must pay a certain ammount
i suppose those nature parks have lots of crabs..........