When I cross a Zebra Crossing, I would glance toward an approaching car and step onto the crossing to firmly notify the driver of my intention. If you wait patiently for the driver to stop, the driver will simply whiz pass you without a glance...I tried it at a traffic junction and forced a Taxi to jam brake to a stop as it tried to tail behind another car to cross into my path...Just remember...no motorist would want an accident to happen, hence, if the car is turning at a junction, its speed will be slow enough to be able to stop if you insist to cross (if the green man is ON). I ever challenged a speeding Scrambler Bike to stop in front of me as it hurriedly followed his friend to make a dash across the traffic junction when it has just turned Green in his favour.So...to be a winner on the road...knows the speed of the car the psychology of the motorists.
but that makes you a loser leh...
ya right, wait till trouble catch up with you one day
you will end up in one of the hospitals
Originally posted by limpper:ya right, wait till trouble catch up with you one day
you will end up in one of the hospitals
not hospitals la~~~ black car comes~
eh... wat TS said isn't entirely wrong... I was almost knocked by a Black Family/7-seater Car when crossing a T junction... Die die speed up dun let me walk across zebra crossing... Naturally I got angry and I just stopped on my track... End up he gotta jam brake and stop infront of me... I still remember wear specs de, white t-shirt male driver... Green man is on lorx, wasn't even flashing yet...
But ah, when i think back ah, maybe it wasn't such as smart move... ![]()
When people gets behind the wheel, they become very impatient and aggressive. Drivers pay road tax and believe that they own the roads. One colleague of mine ever said that if he see a cyclist cycle across a pedestrian crossing, he will be so angry that he intends to knock him down for GOOD! That's very EVIL of him! That's why I said driving brings out the DEVIL in people.
Many drivers are selfish and inconsiderate...they park anywhere they like...outside MacDonald Restaurant or mass around the area outside a Wedding Reception hall at void decks of HDB flats. They are also greedy and try ways to stretch their hard-earned dollars...queuing up relentlessly for Petrol discounts......park illegally to save on parking fees....and yet foolishly and willingly fork out large amount of cash to pay for parking fines!
99.9% of the time, cars will jam their brakes and stop.
The other 0.01%, some crazy drunk driver who doesn't see you clearly will just run you through.
You feel like a winner with these odds? ![]()
The correct way should be to stop at the junction and look at the oncoming car without stepping onto the crossing.
Drivers would most likely stop for you to cross.
I don't think stepping onto the crossing to indicate you want to cross is the right thing to do because some drivers just don't care and will try to whiz by you. It only just takes that 1 time to realise you made a mistake. ![]()
you should be a prick and stand on the zebra crossing waving at the driver after jamming his brakes