ok, so i'm planning to get a crumpler bag when I go to JC next year. I went to check out the outlet at Wheelock but none of the designs seems to have caught my eye. I do see people carrying nice crumpler bags sometimes but where do you get those? Or does anyone have any nice designs to recommend?
I though a Lacoste bag would be cool, but that would set a lot of money off my pockets. (but, you may still intro some nice designs to me if there's any)
Thanks people.
crumpler oso available in raffles city basement....
maybe got more designs
i think paragon upstairs oso got one store
which JC u going?
it's just a bag.. ![]()
Crumpler? Total waste of money. You are only paying for the brand.
My gf's Crumpler backpack tends to have its zip opening easily by itself. And the material reminds me of el cheapo Bodypac or High Sierra backpacks.
You are far better off buying more functional backpacks like Vertikal and Deuter. They are good for carrying weight and bulk, and they would cost you far less for the same capacity.
orchard ion have quite a number of designs too
Originally posted by Audi:ok, so i'm planning to get a crumpler bag when I go to JC next year. I went to check out the outlet at Wheelock but none of the designs seems to have caught my eye. I do see people carrying nice crumpler bags sometimes but where do you get those? Or does anyone have any nice designs to recommend?
I though a Lacoste bag would be cool, but that would set a lot of money off my pockets. (but, you may still intro some nice designs to me if there's any)
Thanks people.
Hi Audi,
Here are the Crumpler bag stores in Singapore.
https://www.crumpler.com.sg/flash/flash.aspx#/english/store-finder.html
Cheers.
TrueHeart should be truly a moderator
timbuk2 seems better.
u can try your luck at tiong bahru level 2. there's one shop which specialises in bags.
Deuters are made to last.. - had mine for 5 years alr.
Originally posted by kenn3th:Deuters are made to last.. - had mine for 5 years alr.
Which is why I say.... go for something like Vertikal or Deuter....
Crumpler is a total waste of money....... a Crumpler backpack with the same capacity as my Vertikal backpack can cost 2-3 times as much....
And looking at the material Crumpler uses.... I'm totally unimpressed. Reminds me of the cheap $15 Bodypac backpacks I used to carry.
Originally posted by FireIce:crumpler oso available in raffles city basement....
maybe got more designs
i think paragon upstairs oso got one store
which JC u going?
Temasek JC or NYJC.
By the way, thanks everyone for the suggestions! Though I agree with you all that crumpler material isn't good, i kind of like their designs. Are there bags that have nice designs and are made with lasting material? I tried looking, but it's hard to find a nice bag around in Sg.
Originally posted by fudgester:And looking at the material Crumpler uses.... I'm totally unimpressed. Reminds me of the cheap $15 Bodypac backpacks I used to carry.
You're funny! ROFL. I used to own a bodypac haversack too! And my LOUSIEST backpack was the one I received from NKF when i was in primary school. They said you have to donate $40 to get that bag. I got my mum to hound her colleagues to donate and yes I received that bag... which has a deep cut (of a line) in the middle. lol.
ok lar i have 1 too..the very old n classic 1... big big sling bag..
hmm.. almost going to 5 years liao..still good condition..
Originally posted by Audi:Temasek JC or NYJC.
By the way, thanks everyone for the suggestions! Though I agree with you all that crumpler material isn't good, i kind of like their designs. Are there bags that have nice designs and are made with lasting material? I tried looking, but it's hard to find a nice bag around in Sg.
Up to you, then.
You can buy a nice-looking but weak and low-capacity Crumpler backpack for $120- $200....
..... or you can buy a ugly-looking but higher-capacity and rugged Deuter for less than $100.
You want to choose high-cost form over high-quality function, then that's your choice.
hahas... if u want maybe u can try going sgforums market place .. buy 2nd hand if u dun mind.. cos last time my friend bought 1 from here and he say he person only used 1 time then is like brand new lo .. so dun mind asking arnd trying =D
Originally posted by CF18:TrueHeart should be truly a moderator
I agree with you.
I vote for TrueHeart to be a moderator
go get a audi car then
enuff style anot ? ![]()
lol TJC and NYJC where got so easy get in . haha
JC boys shd be sporty sporty mah
get converse, adidas, nike those loh.....
speaking of nike. their bags are not bad.. been using one for 6 months now.. material wise.. it's something like crumpler.. design wise.. well.. they have camo patterns, ect ect..
Originally posted by kenn3th:speaking of nike. their bags are not bad.. been using one for 6 months now.. material wise.. it's something like crumpler.. design wise.. well.. they have camo patterns, ect ect..
yup, I've 2 nike backpacks..
get a yak pak bag
they are nicer
not worth it. you're better off buying something else that's more durable.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
I agree with you.I vote for TrueHeart to be a moderator
TrueHeart should be another Mother Teresa.
Originally posted by kenn3th:Deuters are made to last.. - had mine for 5 years alr.
nothing lasts forever, not even diamonds.
Just get those 2nd hand bag from cash converters.Dun waste money it is hard to earn.