It has been 5 years since I last wash my air con. It is no longer cold so I have no choice but to call people down to service my air con today.
I called the air con company and they send 2 guys down to my house today.
The 1st guy told me that it cost $100 to do chemical cleaning for my room air con and another $180 to do chemical cleaning and gas topup for the air con condensor. Total will be $280. He say that if I do not clean the condensor it may spolid.
I say that it is too expensive.
The 2nd guy say that he can do my air con condensor for $150 but he will not include it in the receipt meaning the $150 will be spilt equally among the 2 guys and will not go to the company. I agreed and ask him why the lady on the phone told me that chemical cleaning cost $80 to $100 and why he charge me $100. He say it is because mine is a big air con. For small air con it cost $80.
I told him to charge me $80 for my room air con. He agreed.
So on the receipt he wrote chemical cleaning for room air con $80. The other $150 he and his friend spilt among themselves. So his company only gets $80.
He told me not to tell his company or both of them will get sack and I agreed.
Coming back to think about it, these 2 guys are so evil. Use the company equipment to wash the air con and they take the money for themselves.
I also feel that I am cheated. $150 to wash the air con condensor. Isn't that too expensive?
u agreed wat.
You never service for 5 years, $230 is okay la~
I one year alone $100+ already...
Actually they take the $150 themselves is okay what... I don't blame them anyway... They work to hard to earn that few... As long they are honest can already... I service my air con also ask the guy not the company to send ppl down to service... So the $$$ goes to the guy lor~
$150 to wash air con condensor.
Is this the market price or did he overcharge me?
I only know $80 for chemical cleaning is market price but never heard that air con condensor is $150.
I call the company and they send the 2 guys down.
My condolences......
where got cheat you? they helped u to wash + cut cost, and you paid them.
where got cheat?
and you aircon also duno how to wash? wa lau eh.... lagi 5 years nv wash.... ho seh liao.
Originally posted by Lorry`:where got cheat you? they helped u to wash + cut cost, and you paid them.
where got cheat?
and you aircon also duno how to wash? wa lau eh.... lagi 5 years nv wash.... ho seh liao.
Than you expect me to go and buy the chemical and wash the air con by myself? ![]()
N3RD also ask people to service his air con what ![]()
Read my post carefully. I feel that $150 for chemical cleaning of air con condensor is above the market rate so I am asking if this is the market rate ![]()
Originally posted by martial:It has been 5 years since I last wash my air con. It is no longer cold so I have no choice but to call people down to service my air con today.
I called the air con company and they send 2 guys down to my house today.
The 1st guy told me that it cost $100 to do chemical cleaning for my room air con and another $180 to do chemical cleaning and gas topup for the air con condensor. Total will be $280. He say that if I do not clean the condensor it may spolid.
I say that it is too expensive.
The 2nd guy say that he can do my air con condensor for $150 but he will not include it in the receipt meaning the $150 will be spilt equally among the 2 guys and will not go to the company. I agreed and ask him why the lady on the phone told me that chemical cleaning cost $80 to $100 and why he charge me $100. He say it is because mine is a big air con. For small air con it cost $80.
I told him to charge me $80 for my room air con. He agreed.
So on the receipt he wrote chemical cleaning for room air con $80. The other $150 he and his friend spilt among themselves. So his company only gets $80.
Coming back to think about it, these 2 guys are so evil. Use the company equipment to wash the air con and they take the money for themselves.
I also feel that I am cheated. $150 to wash the air con condensor. Isn't that too expensive?
acutally, i would suggest you buy a new air con.
5 years ago when you buy the air, there is no energy saving feature. if you upgrade your air con now, the air con will be cooler and is more energy saving.
it is a fact that the air con gas will lost its "coldness" over time, and it is no longer energy-efficient.
Originally posted by Lokey:acutally, i would suggest you buy a new air con.
5 years ago when you buy the air, there is no energy saving feature. if you upgrade your air con now, the air con will be cooler and is more energy saving.
it is a fact that the air con gas will lost its "coldness" over time, and it is no longer energy-efficient.
My parents bought the air con 15 years ago. If I buy a new air con it will cost a few thousand dollars so expensive ![]()
Originally posted by martial:
Than you expect me to go and buy the chemical and wash the air con by myself?
N3RD also ask people to service his air con what
Read my post carefully. I feel that $150 for chemical cleaning of air con condensor is above the market rate so I am asking if this is the market rate
Dont roll eyes on me, boy. I judge by your topic title 'Cheated by air con company'.
The 2nd guy say that he can do my air con condensor for $150 but he will not include it in the receipt meaning the $150 will be spilt equally among the 2 guys and will not go to the company. I agreed
He told me not to tell his company or both of them will get sack
and I agreed.
All along you agreed agreed even if the price is high. Then now complain. Who to blame?
Dont see where the cheating part lies since you paid for their service and they helped to you clean your aircon. Whatsmore, they minus $30 for you even though the money goes to them and not the company. Can say that they are hardworking and really need money. But whenever the money goes to, i dont think it's an issue since you paid for a service. As long as the job is done, why care where the money goes to. Understand.
Originally posted by Lorry`:Dont roll eyes on me, boy. I judge by your topic title 'Cheated by air con company'.
The 2nd guy say that he can do my air con condensor for $150 but he will not include it in the receipt meaning the $150 will be spilt equally among the 2 guys and will not go to the company. I agreed
All along you agreed agreed even if the price is high. Then now complain. Who to blame?
Dont see where the cheating part lies since you paid for their service and they helped to you clean your aircon. Whatsmore, they minus $30 for you even though the money goes to them and not the company. Can say that they are hardworking and really need money. But whenever the money goes to, i dont think it's an issue since you paid for a service. As long as the job is done, why care where the money goes to. Understand.
You still don't understand what I am saying. I am asking if $150 to wash air con condensor is above the market rate anot.
This is the 2nd time I repeat myself already. You don't understand than ask someone to explain to you
Understand? ![]()
Chemical clean the condenser? ![]()
You kenna conned, call the company to complain, but then again, you don't have any receipt to prove that they took money from you. ![]()
Never heard of people cleaning air con condenser before in my life. ![]()
You still don't understand what I am saying. I am asking if $150 to wash air con condensor is above the market rate anot.
This is the 2nd time I repeat myself already. You don't understand than ask someone to explain to you
Understand?
It's okay, not necessary. Im not the one paying $150 to
wash the air con condensor. ![]()
Yes, it's above the market rate. My condolences. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Chemical clean the condenser?
You kenna conned, call the company to complain, but then again, you don't have any receipt to prove that they took money from you.
Never heard of people cleaning air con condenser before in my life.
I ask some of my friends they say there is such thing as clean air con condensor leh.
I somemore call the company and ask them if they provide chemical cleaning for air con condensor. They say have and it cost $180 so the 2 guys are not lieing leh
I ask some of my friends they say there is such thing as clean air con condensor leh.
I somemore call the company and ask them if they provide chemical cleaning for air con condensor. They say have and it cost $180 so the 2 guys are not lieing leh
How did they clean your air-con condenser?
Can describe the procedure? ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:It's okay, not necessary. Im not the one paying $150 to wash the air con condensor.
Yes, it's above the market rate. My condolences.
I checked. Its not above the market rate. Try harder the next time ![]()
How did they clean your air-con condenser?
Can describe the procedure?
The condensor is outside your house. So they open the window, crawl out and sit on the condensor, of course they will put on safety belt, use the water hose to wash the condensor first than spray chemical known as chemical cleaning on it lor.
Once the chemical cleaning is done, they use the water host to wash off all the chemicals lor
How old is your air-con?
Between 10 to 15 years old
The condensor is outside your house. So they open the window, crawl out and sit on the condensor, of course they will put on safety belt, use the water hose to wash the condensor first than spray chemical known as chemical cleaning on it lor.
Once the chemical cleaning is done, they use the water host to wash off all the chemicals lor
My air-con serviceman does that water hose to wash the condenser free for me, it's included in the package. He also uses a vacumn to clear out the drainage pipe for me FOC, sometimes I ask him to use chemical on the drainage pipe (also FOC).
He does a very good job, cause I see with my own eyes, he strip down the air-con unit (only left the pipes and wires sticking out from my wall), took the blower outside my house to chemical and rinse. ![]()
Some serviceman chemical, they just spray chemical into your blower unit and spray water to rinse (it's not very clean). ![]()
Between 10 to 15 years old
I don't know then, maybe very old that's why dirty need to chemical the condenser, my air-con still not that old. If 10 to 15 years air-con, I will buy new air-con already, I won't go spend $230 to service an old air-con. ![]()
I checked. Its not above the market rate. Try harder the next time
Ha. If it's not above the market rate, then why are you still complaining? ![]()
And i didnt make any effort to answer your question at all. I just say yes. Why? Cuz i have never paid a freakin $150 to wash the
air con condensor. ![]()
I don't know then, maybe very old that's why dirty need to chemical the condenser, my air-con still not that old. If 10 to 15 years air-con, I will buy new air-con already, I won't go spend $230 to service an old air-con.
But new air con also need to service what. Doesn't mean buy new air con than forever don't need to service liao
Originally posted by Lorry`:Ha. If it's not above the market rate, then why are you still complaining?
And i didnt make any effort to answer your question at all. I just say yes. Why? Cuz i have never paid a freakin $150 to wash the air con condensor.
I am not complaining. I am asking because I have never wash air con condensor before.
I checked with my friend and she has done air con condesnor washing before and she confirm it is the market rate
But new air con also need to service what. Doesn't mean buy new air con than forever don't need to service liao
New air con don't need chemical condenser, only need chemical blower in 2 years. ![]()
An air-con unit that is more than 10 to 15 years old, won't last much longer. Have you thought about your compressor spoiling on you tomorrow? You would have wasted money chemical cleaning your compressor, it will cost at least $600 to $700 to replace your compressor, with the extra $230 you paid, might as well get a new air-con. ![]()