UNIVERSAL Studios on Wednesday announced the long-awaited ticket prices for its theme park on Sentosa.
A one-day pass for weekdays will cost $66 for adults, $48 for children and $32 for senior citizens. For weekends, public holidays and eve of public holidays, a day-pass will cost $72, $52 and $36 respectively.
Rates for three of its hotels were also revealed on Wednesday, with rates at Festive Hotel starting at $400, Hard Rock Hotel rates going at $450 and Hotel Michael rooms going for at least $500.
from
http://www.rwsentosa.com/en_news_2009.html
O M G !
The ticket for adult at $66 (weekday) or $72(weekend) is a bit expensive.
Will probably go there once or twice just to see, see and look and look lor.
quite expensive.
been to some theme parks myself, the prices they set seems about there....
yea...and i think..they have like 20 over rides ?
hopefully on par or better than what other countries offer..
n how many time will a person go.. probably once or twice?..so wont say very ex.
but the hotels are were kinda ex .
its actually the same as hong kong disneyland. in fact our theme park seems better than the hk disneyland because ours consists of rides. if you go to hk disneyland, you'll realise that there's nothing much to ride, you'll be just goingto different section to view different themes and disney characters.
actually, the prices is the lowest of all the Universal Studios worldwide..
i hope that doesn't mean it's the lousiest of the lot
i like theme parks.. i think i'll bring my girlfriend there when it's ready ![]()
this kind of ticket price surely guarantees it be only a one off trip for me.
Although the price seems quite ex, but you get to full access to all the 24 rides. Where else in singapore can you get that?
Actually, I think the price is reasonable for 24 rides. Reasonable especially if the rides are of world-class standard. But yea, it might just be an one-off time for me too. Not going to go there over and over again. Once is enough.
If Resort world needs to survive, they should focus on the tourist market. Singaporeans very fast sian of things, unless the thing you are talking about is the Casino. As for the Casino, I can see uncles and aunties going there during the weekends and even weekdays to gamble full-time. Who knows? Sentosa might become a uncle and auntie place. Having seen 4 grandmas still wide awake at 4am banging the table furiously at Genting can really change your life perception.
I am sure it's peanuts to the top 10% of wage-earners in Singapore.. since they earn 5.7 times more than the bottom 10% (if you read the recent report about income gap)..
So if the bottom 10% don't mind paying $10-$12 per ticket for a theme park entry with their kids, shouldn't be a problem for the top 10% to pay $60-$70.. lol
10% is like a few hundred thousands of Singaporeans. lol
the prices quoted are entrance fees right? if wanna take the rides, a seperate payment.
Hot & Humid Singapore weather will make waiting time for rides unbearable, trust me!
how does it compare to wild wild west entrance fee?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:the prices quoted are entrance fees right? if wanna take the rides, a seperate payment.
Actually the price should be inclusive of the rides. You can ride as many times as you like, If you are patient enough to queue up.
As usual, highlight the cheapest prices during off peak weekdays to show that it is affordable.
But you get a shock when you go during the December holidays.
Probably spend $500 for a family of 5. ![]()
go genting and come back also not so expensive
huh? how can u compare genting with this.
Originally posted by SGporkz:huh? how can u compare genting with this.
Why not, genting 3 days 2 nights at suite room only $200++, and got highland cool atmosphere too. Oversea trip ok
if no money better dun go to universal lar. got cheaper alternatives like wild wild west in downtown east.
tats consider very cheap liao le
We are going to have local attractions that is to expensive to attract locals
Originally posted by SevenEleven:We are going to have local attractions that is to expensive to attract locals
All these attractions are targetted at rich tourists.
Not the average Singaporean. ![]()
Originally posted by simnatic:its actually the same as hong kong disneyland. in fact our theme park seems better than the hk disneyland because ours consists of rides. if you go to hk disneyland, you'll realise that there's nothing much to ride, you'll be just goingto different section to view different themes and disney characters.
HK Disneyland doesn't really have that scorching heat in the afternoon every single day.
i think i'll bring my folks there too ![]()