Ok hardwork is a virture right but is there something called over hardworking?
Angmoh people always have an impression that asians work too hard and do not take time to smell the roses....so the ends serve the means and in the end asians end up with huge savings but produce little in art ,music and literature taht makes life worth living..
So how much money is enough that we can learn to take life as it comes:(
yes i guess we are.
yes we can
so is that good or bad?
u will find that european/american working culture is more relaxed in terms of no.of working hours put in
asians have to work hard cos they are not as intelligent as ang moh
look at those famous scientists and inventors, ainstein, newton, gaussian, beckmann, how many of them are asians
to me, i think asians need examples to understand the materials they are reading. angmohs can interpret and understand through reading materials. it somehow save time. different technique, different working styles.
We don't have a choice but to work hard if not we won't even have money to pay for our hdb flat
thats why genie zhuo exist within the asia world la. u all work work work.. genie zhuo will handle the rest of the life that is worth living for.....
Not all Asians are hardworking. Only in Singapore, HongKong, South Korea (cities) and Japan (cities)
The reason is because once the cities develop and mature, then horr....then then......everybody become work rats.
In villages and small towns, they still relax.
we hard working? every day chi chat and complain only hardworking? still want me to join them chi chat somemore.
We are hardworking only becoz of money...i think...if nt will be coz of interest...
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok hardwork is a virture right but is there something called over hardworking?
Angmoh people always have an impression that asians work too hard and do not take time to smell the roses....so the ends serve the means and in the end asians end up with huge savings but produce little in art ,music and literature taht makes life worth living..
Huge saving??? Then why alot of ppl complain no saving??? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Huge saving??? Then why alot of ppl complain no saving???
For Asian peoples, especially Singaporeans, no matter how much they saved, still not enuf one lah. Dun if they want to leave it to buy Gold coffin or for a grand funeral. At the end of the day, it is the Y gen that is laughing all the way to the bank. Keep it up, Uncles and Aunties, save more for a better tomorrow for us ya. thanks
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok hardwork is a virture right but is there something called over hardworking?
Working hard is very much different from Working smart hor.