fyi i 'm a guy...... i'm sick of the idea of wat is mine is hers, wat is ours is hers and wat is hers is still hers......... nowadays getting married is not that simple, if your wife is working and you are working(both earning about the same amount), and she thinks that your pay should pay for the household and buy gifts for her, while her pay is for her to keep.....any of you have encounter with this kind of girls? wat the guy signed is not a cert of marriage , but a cert of slavary, especially if the wife cant cook, cant do house work and behave like a queen.....
if give me, i okay with it.
but too bad, i dont have a wife yet
u havent meet the right 1
you know something called a Join acccount? ![]()
you've been seeing or meeting the wrong one
but seriously hor... many of the sg girls I know don't know how to cook or wash their own clothes one leh... everything leave to maid or sm1 to do...
but since TS buay song with this kind of woman... Can consider getting a Vietnam/Thailand wife... I think they will obey your order instead~ lol~
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:but seriously hor... many of the sg girls I know don't know how to cook or wash their own clothes one leh... everything leave to maid or sm1 to do...
but since TS buay song with this kind of woman... Can consider getting a Vietnam/Thailand wife... I think they will obey your order instead~ lol~
the problem is i'm doing ALL the household chores..... i'm not asking for her to be my slave,i just want to share the work load......... i'm not that kind of man who dun do any house work
then you should find an appropriate time to dicuss the issues with her... Sit down lim kopi with her and tell her politely the problems... Tell her that both should have the responsibility to do his/her part...
If not, you can always hire a maid~ :)
dunno why but men r always slavery to pussies
Who ask u to be so dumb as to get married...must learn from me....just maintain bf & gf relationship....anytime she gets too unreasonable just change new girl la...LOL
so you complaning now?
marriage is meant to be better or worse..
have you forgotten the vow you make to each other?
Originally posted by Mymoja:the problem is i'm doing ALL the household chores..... i'm not asking for her to be my slave,i just want to share the work load......... i'm not that kind of man who dun do any house work
so u're complaining she didn't show u her true colours b4 marriage? or u married her without knowing her character?
when i saw the word "slavery" dirty thots alrdy in my mind....
if u got enough money then one solution...... chio maid
It's simple economics.
She's born with what you want, but she's offered on a daily basis with what you're born with.
It's a seller's market!
if u dun like the deal, then it is ur choice to break it or take it. simple as that. dun accept it and go whining about it.
if want the house done this way, lay down the rules and find one that accept it and play by it.
I've always hating leeches all my life. be it money, physical or emotional. Life is about give and take, win and lose.
If u are so against on call traditional roles of who and what one should b behave or not, wouldnt it b easier to just find someone that fit rather then trying to change that someone?
One cannot live on love and fresh air alone.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by Mymoja:fyi i 'm a guy...... i'm sick of the idea of wat is mine is hers, wat is ours is hers and wat is hers is still hers......... nowadays getting married is not that simple, if your wife is working and you are working(both earning about the same amount), and she thinks that your pay should pay for the household and buy gifts for her, while her pay is for her to keep.....any of you have encounter with this kind of girls? wat the guy signed is not a cert of marriage , but a cert of slavary, especially if the wife cant cook, cant do house work and behave like a queen.....
then use: what is mine is mine. what is her is her. fair, then occasionally buuy gift for each other . christmas coming.
Honestly i don't think all wives are so controlling and not all of them are about 'mine is mine, yours is mine'.
But i guess if you really love your wife you wouldn't mind it.(I mean what's wrong with using your income for expediture and saving her income- i don't get it).
Well unless you're marrying for the sake of...procreating, seriously 'cert of slavery'? I'd think if you love her you wouldn't mind slogging at work to make her happy.
In your defense, i know there are some women who are so controlling of their husbands and don't give any room for them to breathe(in terms of freedom,expediture). But i don't think you can lump all women in that category. Just sayin'.
men always marry women expecting them not to change, but they do.
women always marry men expecting them to change, but they don't
when it come to money.... thing get messy even when u are spending ur own money. be it ur gf or wife..... they would question u asking why u buy that... why u get it when u oredi have an older version of it, etc....
how often have guys hid their purchase or atleast the price tag from their partner just to avoid going thru such confrontation or conflict?
women have a tendency of bugging in where they dun belong. they might b trying to shower care and concern or even help out. But sometime, thing are better left the way it is being done/resovle by those involved. But they dun see it that way do they? Guys wise... what that isnt broken, dun need fixing.... even if they are broken but still usable, still dun need any fixing...
so as far as i can tell, there isnt anyway of treating anyone as equals or having any general rule for which everyone follows and abide by. To me, itis about finding the one that fit u or at least the one whom u can arrive at some compromise to live with.
Parent, sibling & relative u cant choose.... wife, gf and frens are a result of ur choices. So dun bitch abt them when shit start hitting. If u wanna bitch, bitch abt those sharing ur DNA pools. ![]()
seriously...
there is no such thing in the world...
Originally posted by x4dish:men always marry women expecting them not to change, but they do.
women always marry men expecting them to change, but they don't
so.. if u want change then marry a women, else marry a man.
no wonder we are seeing. more gays and lesbians these day..... ![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:seriously...
there is no such thing in the world...
one can always hope and dream...
just like each time i place my bets on the upcoming lottery..... ![]()
then again, itis an unfair comparison, since i got a higher chance of striking lottery.... ![]()
Things are never equal with the fair.
it will be after one is dead