Look at this melbourne chinese new year 2009 clip...lion dancing fire crackers so proud of their chinese culture more so than us here in sg puts me to shame :(
Gongxi facai lah
Make me wanna pick up lion dancing and join them in melbourne
Well said ....better brush up on your chinese culture before it gone must be the melbourne chinese mindset
Here's another southern chinese lion dance in melbourne lively crowd love those big cats:)
Originally posted by Catknight:Look at this melbourne chinese new year 2009 clip...lion dancing fire crackers so proud of their chinese culture more so than us here in sg puts me to shame :(
Gongxi facai lah
That is due to Lee Kuan Yew's fucking policies.
Suppress dialects, introduce english education system, westernisation of traditional society, weaken our local culture.
hehee fear not once those PRC influx come our lion dancing groups will come out once more to show them our southern lion dance move sure very havoc one
Originally posted by Catknight:hehee fear not once those PRC influx come our lion dancing groups will come out once more to show them our southern lion dance move sure very havoc one
Fuck that anglo bastard Lee Kuan Yew lah.
Fucking bastard, kill off local culture.
He is the reason of all the problems.![]()
heehhee dun worry lah our brethren in melbourne will show off that dragons and lions still survive and kicking alive with fire crackers
As Malaysian Chinese newspaper Sin Chew Daily puts it succinctly:
“Singapore used to be a Chinese educational bastion for Southeast Asia with the most comprehensive Chinese-language educational system. But the deviation of its educational policy had changed everything in just two to three decades. Nanyang University, a leading Chinese university in Southeast Asia for 25 years, became part of the history in 1980.
As nearly 100% of students were enrolled in English stream primary schools, English became the first language for all primary and secondary schools in Singapore. Since then, Chinese education had basically disappeared from Singapore, leaving only Chinese language teaching.”
Lee has to take responsibility for the decline in the standards of the Chinese language in Singapore today.
Being an English-educated Straits Chinese, Lee could not speak mandarin or hokkien in his younger days. He picked up the language only later due to a need to reach out to the Chinese-speaking electorate.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2009/11/26/debate-on-chinese-education-in-singapore-rages-on/
Originally posted by Catknight:heehhee dun worry lah our brethren in melbourne will show off that dragons and lions still survive and kicking alive with fire crackers
What do you think about Lee Kuan Yew?
How should we deal with Lee Kuan Yew?
Lee Kuan Yew suppressed our dialect and weakened our culture.
Do remember we are nanyang chinese not PRC ones ...don't sell your roots out for money lor!!Anyway I feel that 2010 Chinese new year will be a more quiet one for us here sigh very sad for the chinese community here lah
Originally posted by Catknight:Do remember we are nanyang chinese not PRC ones ...don't sell your roots out for money lor!!Anyway I feel that 2010 Chinese new year will be a more quiet one for us here sigh very sad for the chinese community here lah
Yes. We know the reason for such developments.
What is your proposal on how to handle Lee Kuan Yew?
He was the one who caused all the mess.
How should we deal with him?
60 new lions were dotted on the steps of the Sydney Opera House!!
Wake up leh local chinese!!
澳洲墨爾本弘德國術會 viva la!
Why are we not doing this in our esplanade we should have 200 lions!!
Catknight, don't evade my question.
What should we do with Lee Kuan Yew?
ang moh will respect us only if we respect our own culture and tradition lor!
Originally posted by Catknight:ang moh will respect us only if we respect our own culture and tradition lor!
Lee Kuan Yew suppressed our language.
He destroyed our schools.
He wiped out the education system designed to pass down the chinese heritage and culture.
He forced people to go and study in english schools.
People trained under such schools, their culture will be weakened.
Catknight;
Originally posted by angel3070:Catknight, don't evade my question.
If I know the answer I won't be thinking of moving overesea liao look at tang liang hong talk abt chinese culture here and he's living in exile..enough said...sad man
Originally posted by angel3070:As Malaysian Chinese newspaper Sin Chew Daily puts it succinctly:
“Singapore used to be a Chinese educational bastion for Southeast Asia with the most comprehensive Chinese-language educational system. But the deviation of its educational policy had changed everything in just two to three decades. Nanyang University, a leading Chinese university in Southeast Asia for 25 years, became part of the history in 1980.
As nearly 100% of students were enrolled in English stream primary schools, English became the first language for all primary and secondary schools in Singapore. Since then, Chinese education had basically disappeared from Singapore, leaving only Chinese language teaching.”
Lee has to take responsibility for the decline in the standards of the Chinese language in Singapore today.
Being an English-educated Straits Chinese, Lee could not speak mandarin or hokkien in his younger days. He picked up the language only later due to a need to reach out to the Chinese-speaking electorate.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2009/11/26/debate-on-chinese-education-in-singapore-rages-on/
China now a super powerful and rich country - so Lan lah had to learn mandarin/chinese
last time, Lee thought ah moh very powerful and rich - so die die must learn english - chinese can f*** one side!
look at tang liang hong talk abt chinese culture here and he's living in exile..enough said...sad man
That is due to Lee Kuan Yew.
This Lee Kuan Yew is a real mother fucker.
last time, Lee thought ah moh very powerful and rich - so die die must learn english - chinese can f*** one side!
That's not the real motivation of Lee Kuan Yew.
Don't be that fucking naive.
That is only his fucking pretext to carry out his dirty moves.
if our kids turned to pseudo angmoh who looked down our own culture and language how can angmoh looked upon us with respect I simply don't understand
Look at our overseas young aussie chinese, they revitalised their culture even though living in western society and here we are living in asia but aping the west sad man