list down all free apply debit card from ocbc,hsbc,uob,maybank n many more i fget(singapore base)..tel me the annual fee,waive for hw mny years n oso benefits..for dbs i knw DBS CapitaCard MasterCard Platinum Debit is the best choice rite?..thanks guys
the POSB go! card can oredi lor
fifi
got 2 threads on this stupid topic
where got where got? ![]()
si fifi
anyway
TS can go see websites himself
wait for resident googler to provide all the links!
LOL!
Originally posted by SAR-21:list down all free apply debit card from ocbc,hsbc,uob,maybank n many more i fget(singapore base)..tel me the annual fee,waive for hw mny years n oso benefits..for dbs i knw DBS CapitaCard MasterCard Platinum Debit is the best choice rite?..thanks guys
Debit card take Platinum for what purpose?
Oh you got a platinum DEBIT card ... FAIL ..... *fall flat on desk* ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:wait for resident googler to provide all the links!
siapa resident googler? next time i got qns i'll just ask him direct instead.. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:the POSB go! card can oredi lor
That Go! Card....hai!!!!! They say can do online transactions when I apply for it but didn't know that eBay doesn't accept it sia.
go read up yourself lah, spoonfed...
thax fo ur reply..i using posb mastercard debit nw n i think i wan to sign up additional cards..may i know some info about credit card?..credit card is u to pay stuff using the bank money and not ur money rite?..then how we pay the money tat we borrow from the bank to pay for the stuff?..izzit by cash or wat?the bill wil send to our mail..i wan to apply..n oso tel me the benefit n disadvantage of using credit card..i fro singapore
oh geez
Originally posted by SAR-21:thax fo ur reply..i using posb mastercard debit nw n i think i wan to sign up additional cards..may i know some info about credit card?..credit card is u to pay stuff using the bank money and not ur money rite?..then how we pay the money tat we borrow from the bank to pay for the stuff?..izzit by cash or wat?the bill wil send to our mail..i wan to apply..n oso tel me the benefit n disadvantage of using credit card..i fro singapore
u got money anot first
alot of cards but no cash = cui ok
Originally posted by SAR-21:thax fo ur reply..i using posb mastercard debit nw n i think i wan to sign up additional cards..may i know some info about credit card?..credit card is u to pay stuff using the bank money and not ur money rite?..then how we pay the money tat we borrow from the bank to pay for the stuff?..izzit by cash or wat?the bill wil send to our mail..i wan to apply..n oso tel me the benefit n disadvantage of using credit card..i fro singapore
Hi SAR-21,
I strongly suggest that you read up more about how a credit card works before you actually apply for one.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Credit_card
Cheers.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi SAR-21,
I strongly suggest that you read up more about how a credit card works before you actually apply for one.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Credit_card
Cheers.
aiyo, its debit card, not credit card. very different ok?
u 1 mth earn how much?
Originally posted by deathmaster:aiyo, its debit card, not credit card. very different ok?
Hi deathmaster,
I believe that for the particular post I am quoting, SAR-21 is enquiring about a credit card.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SAR-21:list down all free apply debit card from ocbc,hsbc,uob,maybank n many more i fget(singapore base)..tel me the annual fee,waive for hw mny years n oso benefits..for dbs i knw DBS CapitaCard MasterCard Platinum Debit is the best choice rite?..thanks guys
the DBS one seems not bad.
personally, i recommend the UOB visa gold debit card. Visa is accepted by more places than mastercard. I am an UOB fan by the way.
it boils down to 3 factors:
1) Visa or mastercard
2) bling factor. you want platinum, gold, or ordinary card.
3) benefits. discount available for cards by different banks.
UOB got the widest range of discounts, compared to dbs and ocbc, among the local banks.
ATM-wise, although posb, dbs have the most atms, uob and ocbc ain't far behind too.
cos of lower user-rate, the queue at uob/ocbc atm is much much faster than that of posb,dbs. 1 uob atm is faster than the 3-5 dbs atm. you can observe this at any mall or mrt station.
also, uob and ocbc atms are interchangeable. so your atm coverage is quite considerable.
as for the other banks, i wouldn't suggest it. their ATM are hard to find, and comes with limited discounts. also, depositing of cash might not be convenient.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi deathmaster,
I believe that for the particular post I am quoting, SAR-21 is enquiring about a credit card.
Cheers.
sorry.. my bad. i thought u were refering to the title.
thax fo all ur rply..i am a ns men earning 400 only..shud i apply any of the above stated of debit card?..so uob is the best debit card??
Originally posted by SAR-21:thax fo all ur rply..i am a ns men earning 400 only..shud i apply any of the above stated of debit card?..so uob is the best debit card??
wait until you earn at least $1k per month....
Originally posted by SAR-21:thax fo all ur rply..i am a ns men earning 400 only..shud i apply any of the above stated of debit card?..so uob is the best debit card??
usually the banks will waive the annual fees for the first 2 yrs. so, yeah, a debit card will be ok.
if you no money left then at most dun use until payday.
i would also recommend the uob tx savings account. there is no minimum balance requirement, so u dunid to pay the $5 charge if ur acc. runs low on funds. it is only available for people between age 18-21. upon 21, it will be automatically converted into an ordinary savings account. but one downside that it does not come with a savings passbook. so all transactions must be carried out online, or using the atms,
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
wait until you earn at least $1k per month....
a debit card is for convenience mah. cannot do online transaction without a card,
debit card is very convenient to use.. its good to have 2 debit card.. some time there is promotion for a particular bank only so you can enjoy more promotion by having more cards hahaha