When it rains, where do they hide. Trees? I dont see any birds on trees when it rains. i wonder where they hide.
in thier HDB flats
you know HDB flat rooftops? Some hdb flats got shelter above.. They hide there lor~
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:you know HDB flat rooftops? Some hdb flats got shelter above.. They hide there lor~
is it built for birds? some times i see a clock tower with a large hole.
A lot of HDB blocks the roof got this many rows of big holes like shelter for the birds.They not only raining time go hide there but u see everytime when night approaching at ard 630-7pm like that,u can see many groups of birds all going inside the holes.So think that should be their homes....
And i wonder if those holes at the roofs are really built for them?
they hide in my ark
I think they hide from rain on top of shethers on top of houses if any.
Sometimes they also fly into my house.
and holes in the tree's trunk.......
i saw them hiding under the raised-above-ground mrt tracks
some birds suai suai got flush away by the rain.. not every bird can find a shelter as some time the rain is heavy and is unpredictable when it will falls..
mostly HDB flats...u know the area where we usually hang our clothes there got an overhang?....they hide there mostly
Forest. Whereby they are shielded from the rains because of the thick canopy.
Originally posted by Merczrox:A lot of HDB blocks the roof got this many rows of big holes like shelter for the birds.They not only raining time go hide there but u see everytime when night approaching at ard 630-7pm like that,u can see many groups of birds all going inside the holes.So think that should be their homes....
And i wonder if those holes at the roofs are really built for them?
water tank there?
basically any area where the rain can't get to them..
but usually they are out coz this is when all the insects starts to come out so its like a buffet to them..
i know for guys, their birdies will hide inside their pants
Originally posted by angel7030:i know for guys, their birdies will hide inside their pants
not their nest? ![]()
well, i thot raining day, guys birdies all go hiding behind their pants ya. For the other birdies of their nature, i think the nest also people take and make bird nest already, poor birdies, homeless.
Originally posted by angel7030:well, i thot raining day, guys birdies all go hiding behind their pants ya. For the other birdies of their nature, i think the nest also people take and make bird nest already, poor birdies, homeless.
some guys their birdie go hide in between other people's pants leh....
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
some guys their birdie go hide in between other people's pants leh....
hide inside a foreign cave. ;)
Originally posted by deathmaster:hide inside a foreign cave. ;)
the cave feels warm and comfortable.....the birdie dun wan to come out....
there are shelters everywhere in sg...HDBs, commercial bldgs etc...it's everywhere...lol