i purchase an iphone recently and exceeded the 1g dataplan they've gave me. this is my official 1st bill which is coming in by today.
is there anyway i could talk back and make them reduce the cost i have to pay?
FYI : i've exceeded by about 135mb
any1 noes the charges?
some told me is 0.0054cents/kb some say is /2kb So can some 1 help me cauculate the additional cost and also a way to solve the problem!!
My mum is gona kill me
Originally posted by RandyLee:i purchase an iphone recently and exceeded the 1g dataplan they've gave me. this is my official 1st bill which is coming in by today.
is there anyway i could talk back and make them reduce the cost i have to pay?
FYI : i've exceeded by about 135mb
any1 noes the charges?
some told me is 0.0054cents/kb some say is /2kb So can some 1 help me cauculate the additional cost and also a way to solve the problem!!
My mum is gona kill me
There is no reason for you to even ask them to reduce the payment since you yourself know its 1GB only yet you managed to exceed it.
Not sure about the cost but the last time i downloaded stuff on my phone, my bill increase by over $50 and i downloaded about 10mb only.
Apparently, i know it's my fault. But right now there's no way i could pay that amount. There wasn't any notification that i've exceeded( that's the whole point for them to earn) and i'm still studying. T.T
Well u've overshot the amount, there's no technical glitch or any other reason... It's just like u were given 100 min talktime but u used 150mins total... What reason would u have for them to reduce the bill?
I dunno abt the charges but I suppose u better get urself prepared to get watever is coming from ur mother... Better to tell her then to hide... Better to get it done and over with rather then live every moment worrying...
According to the iphone plans posted onthe below thread, if you are using starhub or M1, there is a cap on the amount you need to pay for dataplan exceed if i didn't read it wrongly but no cap on singtel so better pray you not singtel user...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2250/topics/383968?page=1
how the hell did you manage to use 1GB through a phone in a month!! ![]()
Pornography? LOL
Originally posted by RandyLee:Apparently, i know it's my fault. But right now there's no way i could pay that amount. There wasn't any notification that i've exceeded( that's the whole point for them to earn) and i'm still studying. T.T
Hi Randy Lee,
Since you have exceeded the dataplan, there is nothing much you can do now except to wait for the official bill to reach your house.
I will suggest that you tell your parents the truth now rather than attempting to hide things and wait for the bill to arrive, which will only likely result in even harsher scoldings/canings.
Cheers.
1024 KiloBytes =1mb.
1024x0.0054 = 5.5296 cents
x140 =774.144 cents.
not bery asspensive lah
if everyone exceed then want the telco to waive, wat for telco charge in the first place?
if u need more, add a higher data plan to ur current plan
can afford iphone cannot afford to pay data charges............tsk~
moral of story...
CHANGE TO STARHUB!!! 12GB DATA FREE!!! WOOHOO~~
thats the price to pay
for using Iphone
nice to look at
good to press button
U use
U just pay lor
M1 better, $36 with 10GB data plan. Owned.
yeah sadly, im a singtel customer.
I've told them immediately after i knew.
if im not wrong it would be around 700+.
hope they could do some discount
Originally posted by RandyLee:yeah sadly, im a singtel customer.
$700?!!!!
Good luck to you!
Originally posted by RandyLee:yeah sadly, im a singtel customer.
That seems unlikely since even if they review and do any changes to their plans (Something very likely considering the M1 and starhub plans), it will only be in effect from the day they annouce it at the best and not for the past usage.
Free Local Data: Data bundle includes Internet Tethering and is for local usage only.
Excess data usage is chargeable at $0.0054/2KB (min. of $0.03/session).
135mb ==> 138240KB
138250 / 2 = 69120
69120 x $0.0054 = $373.25
Originally posted by FireIce:Free Local Data: Data bundle includes Internet Tethering and is for local usage only. Excess data usage is chargeable at $0.0054/2KB (min. of $0.03/session).
as per calculated by kenn3th, the cost is 700+ CENTS, which is $7+
dun have to cry father cry mother lah
He exceeded by 135mb whihc is 135 X 1024kb so its not 700+ cents
i oso think a bit not right
recalculated.
$94.16/=
any updates on ur bills or ur ass? ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:Free Local Data: Data bundle includes Internet Tethering and is for local usage only. Excess data usage is chargeable at $0.0054/2KB (min. of $0.03/session).
135mb ==> 138240KB
138250 / 2 = 69120
69120 x $0.0054 = $373.25
M1 and Starhub have cap on their data plan.
Why does Singtel not have a cap ? Is it to profit on people like TS who exceeded their data plan ?
Similarly, M1 and Starhub allow unlimited access for their mobile broadband plan and once again Singtel only gives 30 GB of data access and wait to profit on people who exceed the 30 GB data limit.
PS : When one watches online movie, drama series, youtube videos using the phone, the 1GB data limit is reached easily and even the 30 GB data limit.
So, the advice is always better to subscribe to M1 or Starhub instead of Singtel.
got cap oso
depends on which plan
pls see singtel websai for more details
im lazy to spoonfeed
throw phone away
Originally posted by RandyLee:Apparently, i know it's my fault. But right now there's no way i could pay that amount. There wasn't any notification that i've exceeded( that's the whole point for them to earn) and i'm still studying. T.T
What rubbish. You can check your usage on the Singtel site. And there are apps ST Usage and iBBOM free in the app store for you to monitor usage. Last but not least, inside your settings, there is also data usage info. You have no excuses.