today someone ask me to find a staff for his company, must have auto cad skill , willing to work long hours on weekend and night time , have tehcnical skill , hard working can be left alone to run project so I ask how much is the pay, he said $1200 max ... what a joke .. but seriously he wasnt joking
try non-singaporeans
Originally posted by seancannot:today someone ask me to find a staff for his company, must have auto cad skill , willing to work long hours on weekend and night time , have tehcnical skill , hard working can be left alone to run project so I ask how much is the pay, he said $1200 max ... what a joke .. but seriously he wasnt joking
$1200? in British Pounds or Euros?
LOL! Tell him to go to botanic gardens, find a spider, and do what a couple does behind closed doors, except this time he does it with the spider.
or go to Russia, I am sure the poorer regions still sell slaves. Autocad skills can be easily taught. Save up on the salary. Just feed him 3 meals a day, pay utilities on his behalf. (hmm...may be even more than S$1200/mth at the end of the day!)![]()
Just tell this cheapo to close shop, and be one less competitor for the market so that more socially responsible companies can afford to pay better.
employ china workers lor
Originally posted by seancannot:today someone ask me to find a staff for his company, must have auto cad skill , willing to work long hours on weekend and night time , have tehcnical skill , hard working can be left alone to run project so I ask how much is the pay, he said $1200 max ... what a joke .. but seriously he wasnt joking
Chances is that the person that call you is an idiot himself/ with no brain.
This is where communication skills from you, and how you evaluate jobs scope and responsibilities...comes into picture....
1st.... you ask the hiring manager how much is the project Value?
2nd....How much can this person screw up and cost beyond the margin for the project?
At $1200 you can only get temps to run your "half" projects.....and the person will RUN....Even good employees will not respect the company because he/She was not treated in a dignify way as a human being....
Communication comes 2 ways don't just take what that idiot is request a serious person with a project would not throw such request....
Actually one of my fren was paid 1.4 K about 3 years ago and work no day no night in a local coy and he work there for more than 1 year , he resigned and they offered to upped his pay to 2.5 K but his new job pay him 3K so still quit . some employer believe now is still recession they try to squeeze the most from you .. especially local chinaman coy ... after the employee gain experience and leave the coy.. coy is the one that losses more ...
Originally posted by seancannot:Actually one of my fren was paid 1.4 K about 3 years ago and work no day no night in a local coy and he work there for more than 1 year , he resigned and they offered to upped his pay to 2.5 K but his new job pay him 3K so still quit . some employer believe now is still recession they try to squeeze the most from you .. especially local chinaman coy ... after the employee gain experience and leave the coy.. coy is the one that losses more ...
Originally posted by xtreyier:$1200? in British Pounds or Euros?
LOL! Tell him to go to botanic gardens, find a spider, and do what a couple does behind closed doors, except this time he does it with the spider.
or go to Russia, I am sure the poorer regions still sell slaves. Autocad skills can be easily taught. Save up on the salary. Just feed him 3 meals a day, pay utilities on his behalf. (hmm...may be even more than S$1200/mth at the end of the day!)
Just tell this cheapo to close shop, and be one less competitor for the market so that more socially responsible companies can afford to pay better.
K cock , the work is installation of mechanical equipement in accordance to design plus test and commissioning . He want someone with experience and hands on ... if anyone you wanna sabo , can PM me I will recommend to him .. haha
Think Msian also dun want these kind of job
My gals just sit here and pour drink already earn $6k per month tax free and you paid $1200 for an Autocad guy?? No wonder inflation is high.
Originally posted by angel7030:My gals just sit here and pour drink already earn $6k per month tax free and you paid $1200 for an Autocad guy?? No wonder inflation is high.
what drink they pour? can earn so much..... ![]()
can i oso pour? i charge 1/2 price enough liao.... ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:what drink they pour? can earn so much.....
can i oso pour? i charge 1/2 price enough liao....
u got the look and shape or not?? if not, be our rear door guard cum bouncer.
Paid $3k/mth, free california gyms membership, free lounging and all meals provided, however, no medicate coverage.
Earl Now is so innocent.
hahaha.. BAKA!
Trainer told me we are living in first world state with third world wages..how long can this go on?
Originally posted by Catknight:Trainer told me we are living in first world state with third world wages..how long can this go on?
we are told to be faster, cheaper
Engineers here are well qualified but paid low salaries...3k down to 2.5 and lower........
Salesmen earn much more just sell more products and services:) but all forget that the makers like engineers are underpaid
Originally posted by angel7030:My gals just sit here and pour drink already earn $6k per month tax free and you paid $1200 for an Autocad guy?? No wonder inflation is high.
I pour drinks into your pussy and you pay me $6k per month k
Originally posted by seancannot:K cock , the work is installation of mechanical equipement in accordance to design plus test and commissioning . He want someone with experience and hands on ... if anyone you wanna sabo , can PM me I will recommend to him .. haha
Think Msian also dun want these kind of job
Originally posted by angel7030:
u got the look and shape or not?? if not, be our rear door guard cum bouncer.Paid $3k/mth, free california gyms membership, free lounging and all meals provided, however, no medicate coverage.
$1200?? really too little already....Should be at least $1800 or more? Coz must do project alone leh, then muz have technical skills, autocad, and muz be hardworking? true lor, only foreigners will do...
Originally posted by seancannot:Actually one of my fren was paid 1.4 K about 3 years ago and work no day no night in a local coy and he work there for more than 1 year , he resigned and they offered to upped his pay to 2.5 K but his new job pay him 3K so still quit . some employer believe now is still recession they try to squeeze the most from you .. especially local chinaman coy ... after the employee gain experience and leave the coy.. coy is the one that losses more ...
If hiring managers are short sighted they will find themselved cost more to replace a project person...
Reason it cost more for the new person to catch up and learned the wheel...so the project in most time is always at start point....dragging on with old issued...new people bring in new problems.....
other than salary your friend remember he was taken advantage of......"These are personal reason beyond money...."