If people in the past can get by at 5 cents per day, why can't our youngsters do the same thing?Why can't they eat at coffee shops instead of fast food restuarants?
Maybe a few years back i will stick to coffee shop wich $2 chicken rice and 90cent drink
Nowadays price is like:
Coffee shop: $3.50 for vegetable rice, $1.50 for drink, total $5
Fast food resturant: $7.
$2 is not much difference. Maybe they are working part time and can afford and are willing to pay more for eating.
if people in the past can survive without sgf
why cant u
why u die die must come here 放�?
why u not in africa helping people
quite true, but we cant use past money value to compare with the money value now, cox times have changed. imagine in the past, maybe their pay was few hundreds a month and now we are having at least a few k per month.
but i still agree on nowadays youngster wasting too much money. but in other form, and not on the value of food they consumed.
Originally posted by Endurehardships:If people in the past can get by at 5 cents per day, why can't our youngsters do the same thing?Why can't they eat at coffee shops instead of fast food restuarants?
u show me how u survive with 5cents at coffee shop lorx...
People can survive without internet in the past, u cannot survive without trolling on the internet ah??? ![]()
想当年è¦å¯Ÿç©¿çŸè£¤å’§..............
Last time, grandma said, no public toilet leh.
Originally posted by angel7030:Last time, grandma said, no public toilet leh.
The cost of living in Singapore is relatively high, people are carving for more exotic foods or something mid-range.
Originally posted by Endurehardships:If people in the past can get by at 5 cents per day, why can't our youngsters do the same thing?Why can't they eat at coffee shops instead of fast food restuarants?
If your past means 1850, 5 cents in 1850 would be worth $5.66 in 2010 at 3% inflation p.a.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
Angel. You want 2 b my santarina this christmas?
you keep it and give it to your mother, love her and take care of her properly ya.
Originally posted by eagle:If your past means 1850, 5 cents in 1850 would be worth $5.66 in 2010 at 3% inflation p.a.
investor is investor, everything also counts..haiz!
coffee shop food and fast food not much diff in prices nowadays.
Originally posted by angel7030:
you keep it and give it to your mother, love her and take care of her properly ya.
its alrite to let the young spend, i think if you ask your parents whether they spend more when they were young or when they were adults, they would go for adults. why? our Fred perry jeans pale in comparison to a HDB flat or nose job.
All Singaporean kids spend time studying in McDonalds, that's why.
Iin fact it's better value than hawker centre, cuz they buy a small drink- $1.95, then spend the next 5 hours there. Where else can you hang around in air con comfort for 40 cents an hour?
:D
when they have more to spend.. they will spend.
Its not their money anyway.
Originally posted by Patrik:Its not their money anyway.
yea... thats why.
Originally posted by SGporkz:yea... thats why.
Eat want to eat good stuff.
Go home just stretch hand for money.
Haven 18 yrs old want Iphone.
18 yrs old get license liao want to buy car.
Originally posted by Patrik:Eat want to eat good stuff.
Go home just stretch hand for money.
Haven 18 yrs old want Iphone.18 yrs old get license liao want to buy car.
Ya, and the best part is, all these all Singaporean uncles and Aunties sons and daughters, so who is blaming who here??
Originally posted by angel7030:
Ya, and the best part is, all these all Singaporean uncles and Aunties sons and daughters, so who is blaming who here??
Spoilt.
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:coffee shop food and fast food not much diff in prices nowadays.
bcos kpt rentals are in line with times now
Its actually true about inflation, in a few years YOU'LL be telling your kids about how you only spent 5 bucks for a meal and drink. It'll prob cost about 50 bucks to get a meal then.
On the other hand I'm guilty of throwing money meself. Go to random bars and pubs and blow 1-2k a night hahahaha. I'm not a good role model. Dont follow my example kiddies........unless you want to have lots of fun, get drunk and end up next day at random hotels with random ladies and cant remember where your shoes went.
Yes all kids in Modern Singapore spend too much. They should be made to know the value of hard earned money by being forced to work part time from the moment they start Secondary school