When you are in school and suffering, you can still motivate yourself to study hard by telling yourself that the 2 years jc/3 years poly/3 years university is going to end soon and you will be graduating soon.
When you are suffering in ns you also can motivate yourself by telling yourself that 2 years is ending soon.
But when you are working and suffering, you have lously collegues and boss, lots of work to do, you know that you have to work and suffer there till you retire or die.
How do you motivate yourself to work hard?
If you decided to resign to look for a new job, what if the next job is the same situation- lousy boss and collegues, long working hours with lots of work to do etc, than how are you going to motivate yourself to work for long in the company?
It all boils down to your interpersonal relationship to make your work environment more pleasant. This also result in you feeling more motivated at work.
Most of the work cannot promise you anything. My advice for you is to find another income stream for yourself while keeping your work. Spending time earning from another income stream keep me motivated every day. I don't really care about the politics, colleagues etc, as they can't give me more money.
When there is a job to be done, a goal to be attained, a light at the end of the tunnel.
There is no perfect job with all good conditions met.
I agree with threecents view on looking for ways to gain other source of income.
This is very important now due to globalisation and the loose immigration laws that sg have.
Even if you give all your time in your job, you are still a employee and it is uncertain when they will passed you the white envelope if the company is met with difficulties.
At the end of the day, remember that your family, your health and your friends should always come first.
They cannot be bought once it is gone.
look at Liz (Yang Li Si)
this girl i see 1 time hump one time
see 2 time hump 2 time
i dun mind hump her the whole day
I also want to know.
According to Napoleon Hill, you must transmutate your sex drive.
Originally posted by keeptouch:When you are in school and suffering, you can still motivate yourself to study hard by telling yourself that the 2 years jc/3 years poly/3 years university is going to end soon and you will be graduating soon.
When you are suffering in ns you also can motivate yourself by telling yourself that 2 years is ending soon.
But when you are working and suffering, you have lously collegues and boss, lots of work to do, you know that you have to work and suffer there till you retire or die.
If you decided to resign to look for a new job, what if the next job is the same situation- lousy boss and collegues, long working hours with lots of work to do etc, than how are you going to motivate yourself to work for long in the company?
You can start by taking things more positively!!!!
Since you are aware that you will always lean towards the bad or negative side of any situations, try reversing your depressed situation by finding all sort of crazy excuses to make that situation into a funny situation. And if you can make it funny enough to make yourself laugh out loud, then you have already taken a huge leap into happiness and becoming a positive person.
Don't blame anyone for your own situation, the problem ALWAYS lies within YOU. ![]()
You see what you want to believe.
quit lor.
ge another job.
what if the next job is still the same? - then ask yourself if it's just you....
or perhaps your workin in the wrong industry.
Just to tell yourself you have to move on. Motivate yourself by telling yourself that you have to work to survive unless you are a billion or millionaire. Learn from the nasty environment on how to deal with the problems so if you encounter same problems again, you will be ready to deal with them.
Good luck.
I use a gun pointed at my head.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
look at Liz (Yang Li Si)
this girl i see 1 time hump one time
see 2 time hump 2 time
i dun mind hump her the whole day
what is hum?
Originally posted by keeptouch:When you are in school and suffering, you can still motivate yourself to study hard by telling yourself that the 2 years jc/3 years poly/3 years university is going to end soon and you will be graduating soon.
people study smart, NS smart and work smart....you go and work hard??? must be the most stupid hard work guy around...use yr brainy ya.
Originally posted by angel7030:
what is hum?
You are the taiwanese hum with the smelly CB lor
Originally posted by angel7030:people study smart, NS smart and work smart....you go and work hard??? must be the most stupid hard work guy around...use yr brainy ya.
Than you also stupid what. Everyday open your smelly CB for guys to fcuk until your CB so smelly and rotton
As long as u beat other person in whatever they are doing and prove them wrong. Thats all the motivation i need. The more they say i will fail , the more chiong i become.
Cause nothing beats ' IN YOUR FACE!' that feeling. Your success is thier failure.
Originally posted by keeptouch:
You are the taiwanese hum with the smelly CB lor
Alamak, talk only angry liao, like this how to work smart leh??
20 to 25, work hard to climb up the corporate ladder.
25 to 30, be someone in the dept eg) manager, senior officers, etc.
30 to 35, work hard to support your own family and children.
35 to 40, stay put or jump boat to plan for your retirement.
40 to 60, work till golden handshake and get your retirement benefits.
why must climb ladder leh, cannot do business meh??? alway think of working for others, sure have to struggle lah. Doing business is also a struggle, but at least it is for you own good and after success, you can shake leg liao. Dun even need to climb a stair.
*dedicates five for fighting to keeptouch*
Originally posted by angel7030:why must climb ladder leh, cannot do business meh??? alway think of working for others, sure have to struggle lah. Doing business is also a struggle, but at least it is for you own good and after success, you can shake leg liao. Dun even need to climb a stair.
Not all are born do have own businesses.
Some will be bosses, some will be clerks, some white, some blue collars, etc....
Doing biz...you need to have capital too.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Not all are born do have own businesses.Some will be bosses, some will be clerks, some white, some blue collars, etc....
Doing biz...you need to have capital too.
Sure, but you be the special one, since all are not thinking of it, your opportunity increase, more important is that you need to have a vision, a dream, if you dun have that and keep saying it is not easy, others can admin or mgrs or even workers and so forth, then forever, you will have to go thru that corporate system, and that include you decendents, your sons and grandsons, until someone along the line of your generation get vision of it, and decided to take on business.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Sure, but you be the special one, since all are not thinking of it, your opportunity increase, more important is that you need to have a vision, a dream, if you dun have that and keep saying it is not easy, others can admin or mgrs or even workers and so forth, then forever, you will have to go thru that corporate system, and that include you decendents, your sons and grandsons, until someone along the line of your generation get vision of it, and decided to take on business.
One day, I will ask my children to be their own boss and not follow father's footstep. Gana slap, gana scold, gana work long hours.
Anyone work and work for many many years and feel very tired? After cooping up in the office from 9am to 9pm everyday, i feel very tired. I wish i could do something different like doing a small business or be insurance agent or housing agent so i could meet more people. Yet on the other hand, i feared of the income loss. I need to suffer no income for at least 3 months.... i feel stressful yet i hate the office politics and the never ending work. Even taking leave is such a pain. Would be grateful if someone has such life changing experience care to share some of your experience?