I am bored and wanna do some savings survey, so i'll start the ball rolling ...
I just started working in feb'09 this year and saved $17,000 into my bank. what about you ?
how much you earned in a month? saving 17k from february 09 is alot of money. how do you do that?
a lot ? i dun think so leh .. i dun spend a lot .. i think people out there are saving more then me.. my take home is ard 1.9k per mth
If you don't need to pay rent or any household bills and eat at home most of the time, then it's easy for anyone to save $17k in a year.
Yes, it's nothing impressive.
I don't save at all. ![]()
Originally posted by SquarePants:a lot ? i dun think so leh .. i dun spend a lot .. i think people out there are saving more then me.. my take home is ard 1.9k per mth
u don have many friends do you?
around 80-90k for me... still not enough leh... but no increment this yr.. knn.. sianz...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):around 80-90k for me... still not enough leh... but no increment this yr.. knn.. sianz...
You save 80k a year?
Rich sia you
I think just by this post alone there will be many girls in sgforum who will PM you to be friends..
Originally posted by keeptouch:
You save 80k a year?
Rich sia you
I think just by this post alone there will be many girls in sgforum who will PM you to be friends..
80k call rich? there's some already saving 800K and still tiam tiam one lah... so....no lah.. not alot of gal will be pm ing mi.. maybe just some gays...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
80k call rich? there's some already saving 800K and still tiam tiam one lah... so....no lah.. not alot of gal will be pm ing mi.. maybe just some gays...
save 80k a year already not bad liao.
you interested in gays?
You so rich should be no problem in finding a gf... don't know why you still post that you are looking for girls..
Just drive a sports car to pubs and those girls see already will auto throw themselves at you 1 lor..
Cash is for the weak. Real men build equity. I have more than doubled my investment capital since December 2008 and have been playing around with sweat equity forever. However, to answer the question, I can't save much in absolute amount, but I'm pretty sure that I save a lot in terms of percentage of my income: more than 90% of my income is saved (scholarship allowance, money from parents, part-time earnings).
I hope this is not some lame thread where forumers compete to make themselves more attractive because of the amount of $$$ they have.
Seems like it is going down that path no matter how I see it .... ![]()
Originally posted by parn:I hope this is not some lame thread where forumers compete to make themselves more attractive because of the amount of $$$ they have.
Seems like it is going down that path no matter how I see it ....
to add on, this is the internet... ![]()
How about cost? You save some, you also spend some.
My monthly cost is about $6k per month.
i save about 500 to 900
It's good to save, be it $100, or lesser, we never know when we will use the money.
Come on guys, let's save bit by bit. At the end of the year, you will see your havest!!!
i got no job for the past year, i spend total only a few thouand dollars on food only ![]()
but when you calculate 1.9k take back home that case can save 17,000 unless only spend 200 dollars per month if not quite impossible to say 17,000. unless also got aws, bonuses haveb't count if not highly impossible very impossible. only spend 200 pm. smart girls won't pm you also, coz they know you will not anyhow spend on them also
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):around 80-90k for me... still not enough leh... but no increment this yr.. knn.. sianz...
can PM me, i am a good gal ya
$3,900 for 11 months works out to be $354 a month, which is $11.82 a day.
You don't have, clothes, socks, shoes, movies, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, dentist, doctors, computer, haircut, computer, handphone, internet, etc.....
You still lose, I know of a moron working in a coffeeshop in waterloo street, he only spends $100 a month. But then he doesn't have a handphone or a life, he just works and walks home everyday, just like you. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
can PM me, i am a good gal ya
why dun u pm me leh? dun tell mi u good gal so u shy shy hor...
Originally posted by maskedangel:u don have many friends do you?
LoL!!
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
why dun u pm me leh? dun tell mi u good gal so u shy shy hor...
aiya, must act shy mah, if not later break off, you said i offer myself to you, and i get nothing in return.
Anyway, eagle can also be eligible to PM me. Got give money to parent too, must be damn guai guai one, good and easy to control him.
Ha....nice nice and nice....lol
LoL... My mummy warned me about girls like angel. hahaha
She wont eat u up lah. hehehehe