I subscribed to Singtel Super Value Plan (no phone, pure plan) for about a year, has always been charged $14+ a month, and i seldom checked my statement as is all via GIRO.
But 2 months back i just found out that Singtel charged me $26+/month for the same plan!!
I called 1688 to clarify and request NOT TO GIRO me on that wrong amount, the girl acknowledge their fault, and said will get back to me .... as expected 1 month+ over still no news, that amount still charged to my account.
So called again .... another girl acknowledge their fault, and PROMISE will refund me the $$ .... but next bill comes STILL no refund!!
Totally fed up with Singtel, How can they treat 'Billing Error' so lightly (meaning it happens so frequently?) .. and charge my GIRO even though they know the amount is calculate wrongly.
So you guys out there be aware of Singtel bill, better check through every items ... and if u on GIRO .... good luck
Stop paying by giro....lol
always follow up with email. Got email can trace, got records, they cannot run. If they don't answer, or anyhow answer, can forward the email to straits times, sgforums, whatever...
After i send email, i don't need to call them, THEY will call me, and they rebate the overcharged amount to my bill the next month...
always ask for the name of the person speaking to you...
Stinkel Terrorkom. I switched to M1 for my mobile after their wonderful service.
i've never paid anything by giro....it's not foolproof...
maybe the promo over and u have to pay the orig amount?
anyway, ST billing always cock up
have to check thoroughly
and the refunds and stuff can take 3 mths to iron out fully
just keep calling 1626 and press them
I dun pay by GIRO liao.
i use singtel mybill and pay by giro-on-demand
Even I had a bad experience with them. They had "unknowingly" charged me for some extra Value Added Services that I had never requested for! Their bills are made in such a way as to confuse users I feel.. Really lousy service..
Am with Starhub now. At least their bills are straigtforward to understand and does not need guessing,
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Even I had a bad experience with them. They had "unknowingly" charged me for some extra Value Added Services that I had never requested for! Their bills are made in such a way as to confuse users I feel.. Really lousy service..
Am with Starhub now. At least their bills are straigtforward to understand and does not need guessing,
Ask them to roll back the charges.
It is possible because it is not stated in their clause that they can impose an additional service on you.
go to singtel.. scream and shout at them,. it works.. trust me
To TS, change your bank account. (so that they until to deduct thru giro) Then go singet and demand for compensation.
I am using singtel, better check my statement and bank book.
and they oso gib u berfday cake?
they upgrade already...now using 1688....
Once I had to call and check on my own line to see if there has been any overseas calls made that day...singtel took a supervisor and 3 days to get back to me...and that was after I called again to chase.
Their customer service really CMI...
Singtel is very good in overcharging just like Starhub. paid already, the stupid money face starhub still insist that I owe them money
Singtel, STarhub all the same, under same same Temasek.
I am applying for m1 line soon.
Originally posted by likeyou:I am applying for m1 line soon.
Be careful with M1, they are no better. I gave up on them. When I called them to terminate my line, they were very nice and told me that M1 will refund me whatever amount. Then the next month, instead of refunding me, they demand for payment. In fact I paid to the period which I did not use their line I don't see the reason to pay them,instead they should pay me the balance.
Cheat, M1!
dun need reply to this post liaox la...
TS made 1 post and disappeared le...
Singtel has lots of value added services which are redundant to us, and they charge you after 3 mths or 6mths or 1 yr, w/o informing you. You got to call them up to cancel.
Very irritating...and yes, never go by Giro, very hard to get back your $.
BTW, singtel has special deals for EXPATS leh...http://home.singtel.com/expat
Locals not entitled...double standards or what....
I thot' the locals are the long term faithful customers...???
I went thru last month's singtel bill where I saw the amount of $5400 for 1gb of data by 3G. Of course they didn't charge me for it coz my quota is 12gb, but I really wonder how they got that amount.
Originally posted by cheekhen:I subscribed to Singtel Super Value Plan (no phone, pure plan) for about a year, has always been charged $14+ a month, and i seldom checked my statement as is all via GIRO.
But 2 months back i just found out that Singtel charged me $26+/month for the same plan!!
I called 1688 to clarify and request NOT TO GIRO me on that wrong amount, the girl acknowledge their fault, and said will get back to me .... as expected 1 month+ over still no news, that amount still charged to my account.
So called again .... another girl acknowledge their fault, and PROMISE will refund me the $$ .... but next bill comes STILL no refund!!
Totally fed up with Singtel, How can they treat 'Billing Error' so lightly (meaning it happens so frequently?) .. and charge my GIRO even though they know the amount is calculate wrongly.
So you guys out there be aware of Singtel bill, better check through every items ... and if u on GIRO .... good luck
Same thing happened to me on December...it was not Singtel but Singtel owns 35% of the share....I switched provider. Go to hell singtel if you want to go ahead with dishonesty.
ya, they also billed me wrong, HELLO singtel, WAKE UP!!!, called their operators, all aunty aunty, also dunno what they are talking, and they dun really understand the plan at ALL!.
Aiyo, luan luan lai one.