I dont know what is singaporean's problem. They stare at strangers for no reason. especially the malays. They like to stare at someone else, thinking their very powerful just by staring at them. Its like what's the point of staring if you yourself is so hum ji to talk face to face? Is staring the only solution that makes people fear you?
Trying to act like some gangster? If wan people to fear you, talk 1 on 1. Stare so long in the end the other party turns away then u stop staring. Like what the fuck la. So childish! If they continue to have this kind of mentality next time grow up liao want to find work also hard. See boss face like shit, then stare at him. kicks you out. No point!
What you guys think? Do they stare at you and walk away like some cowards? Or the opposite?
If you been to other places/have seen b4/or think from another perspective>
Actually this problem is already very good liao..still give you some time to "think" if you should go head on with them..Some other country, they react different, they see you , just come for you..no stare no nothing.Completly caught ppl off guarg.
Eg:Year back during army, i go to taiwan, we go drinking> their side ppl jus see 1 time, then take chair come liao..
Sg's ah-beng is kind of well know to "many eat little", from the 90s in orchard.MS. bukit ho swee,bedok etc..
Do take note i use 亚明 ..not �氓。
Maybe you hv not met some real �氓?
why bother?
Let them stare lor.
Afterall its their eye, not yours.
Just walk off lor.
Let them win, they cannot grow a flesh on their skiin.
This is SINGAPORE!!!!!
Ask them to go jb to stare at the jb pple.
Sure gana eat bullet.
For me i dont like stares. With attitude somemore. want punch them nia.
come straight to my face, no problem. touch me and i'll send you flying.
and usually, they stare only if they in group, alone ahh dont dare.
Stare back - usually these pussies suffer from low self-esteem, hence you observe that they congregate in groups and their hairstyle/dressing defines their personality as a whole. Individuality rarely exists..
If they come for you, and ask you a rhetorical question like "stare what stare", just bua bodoh and pretend that he/she looks familiar - it catches them off guard and helps to ease the tension while providing you with that little bit of entertainment.
Originally posted by donkhead333:Stare back - usually these pussies suffer from low self-esteem, hence you observe that they congregate in groups and their hairstyle/dressing defines their personality as a whole. Individuality rarely exists..
If they come for you, and ask you a rhetorical question like "stare what stare", just bua bodoh and pretend that he/she looks familiar - it catches them off guard and helps to ease the tension while providing you with that little bit of entertainment.
Yes agreed!
you stare back also same thing what. make them fear you. no diff
I think better tatoo whole face and then pple will stare at him.
Originally posted by Sgdevilzz:you stare back also same thing what. make them fear you. no diff
Ah..I think I wasnt being too clear above.
The thing about staring back (or looking back) is making eye contact - Official studies and reports have shown that bullies (who suffer from low self-esteem, share similiar traits with gangsters esp. in SG) tend to pick on those who walk with their backs hunched with their eyes looking at the ground. By making eye contact, you are acknowledging their presence and attention on you, not to make them feel uncomfortable. Even when faced with wild animals who attack humans, maintaining eye contact is an integral part of survival. You are letting your opponent know that he is facing a tenacious individual who won't go down without a fight.
But the thing in real life is that we try to minimize physical aggression. Generally when faced with a bunch of good-for-nothings (that is what I call them, those that sit around watching fingernails grow and staring at strangers), I would just look around casually while making sure that I look directly at them for a moment or so. Try not to stare hard - it isn't a staring competition, and dry eyeballs only make it disadvantageous in case of aggression. It is also rude.
If they keep watching you - just walk away, or if you have a reason to stick around, make sure that you keep your head up, and do not allow yourself to be intimidated by them scum.
Cheers!