I am going to do private "O" level.
Any feedback on this school BMC Academy ?
no no no and no trust me.
Never study in pte school
No man!!! BMC sucks! I got friends there and they had a bad experience. Lousy lecturers and all that.
I also did not receive good feedback about BMC
Originally posted by Fantagf:I also did not receive good feedback about BMC
What feedback you receive about BMC?
From what I heard, all pte schools in singapore except for SIM all got lousy feedback lol
Originally posted by keeptouch:
What feedback you receive about BMC?
From what I heard, all pte schools in singapore except for SIM all got lousy feedback lol
not reliable was the comment
i regretted studying O lvls in bmc
well if u really want to study, go to mdis (i had a good time in mdis)
and im currently doing a degree in mdis now
MDIS has more positive feedback. It is backed up by govt
if your sch is willing to take you back you can try going back to your own sch. but now sch reopen already.
hire pte tutors and study at home better
Originally posted by maxmax12:i regretted studying O lvls in bmc
well if u really want to study, go to mdis (i had a good time in mdis)
and im currently doing a degree in mdis now
Can you tell me why you regretted studying O level in BMC ?
Thks.
Study in school, that's what I had when I had the choice.
"Lose face" by going back to secondary school or risk failing a second time.
For O's ar??/ Better not. Though i'm going there next year for my own cert.
Try Chec instead.
Originally posted by Fruityes:I am going to do private "O" level.
Any feedback on this school BMC Academy ?
Not so good feedback on talkback.stomp.com.sg
http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=79239
There are also not so good feedback when you google BMC Academy
eg in the forum flowerpod.com.sg
what is BMC, BMT i heard before, my bf last time go BMT, come out very muscular. BMC??? the best is to get private tutors on subject you are not good at, take those Undergraduate tutor, not those lau lau auntie auntie uncle uncle type, those are con people, dunno even MOE change location already. For the rest of the subject, you can DIY yourself. O level very easy to pass one lah, just hv determination and never say "GIVE UP" ya.
Most of these private sch end up lecturer with students as gf or bf, students get together smoke and party more than studying.
no bmc pls
Originally posted by Fantagf:
not reliable was the comment
What do you mean not reliable ? lecturers no good ? keep changing lecturers ?
keep changing lessons ? lecturers just skip lessons or turn up for lessons late
and goes off early ? lecturers anyhow teach ? Admin sucks ?
BMC = Bring More Money.
Save the money for better schools. Anyway if you got the heart to study, u still score without pte schools. Discipline.
I think it is a matter of attitude. The selection of schools should be centered at the factors of the course fees, location and the subjects you are studying.
Are there lousy feedback on TMC?
Not all private schools are bad, I heard frends from kaplan, Sim, Melior and MDIS doing well though... Its all about choosing the right one for you... But yes, dun go BMC, they sux! Also, dun go TMC and SMA.... their staffs very bengs and lians...
Originally posted by Sansoneducation:I think it is a matter of attitude. The selection of schools should be centered at the factors of the course fees, location and the subjects you are studying.
u go bmc website and see lor
bmc did not have the SQC (Singapore Quality Class) status.
Why leh ?
This is copied and pasted from an earlier thread http://sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/386256
The advice is very useful indeed for students who are considering to study in a private school.
"When you are choosing a private school, you need to ask one very important question which many private students forget to ask before they enrol in a private school.
The important question to ask the private school is
"Who are the teachers that are going to teach you ? "
Ask to meet the teachers personally, ask to see their teaching materials, ask to talk to the former students of these teachers, ask the teachers for detailed lesson plans, lecture notes, tutorial exercises with worked detailed answers for each lesson. Are these materials just taken from a guidebook and the teachers just teach from the guidebook ? Are the teaching materials exam oriented and specially prepared by the teachers for the "O" level exam ?
It will be too late once the private students sign up for the course and later they found out that the teachers do not cover the whole syllabus of "O" exam ie some private school teachers just cover the sec 4 topics or covers the topics superficially or the teachers do not give or mark any assignments or exercises. Do not do any ten years series questions or just pick one or two simple questions to do. Worse, some teachers do not even know the syllabus in detail or the exam patterns or the topics at all or they teach only the topics that they know and they skip those topics that they do not know and then they tell their students that those topics they do not know are not in the syllabus or unimportant. Or when the students have doubts or questions and approach the teachers for help, the teachers will try to avoid by giving the excuses that they will give the answers another day and on the next day they will feign ignorance or they do not know the answers themselves, they will try to scold the students or act angry to divert the attention."
Originally posted by RoyFang:Are there lousy feedback on TMC?
yes.
staffs are only interested to make you join their courses, once in they can't be bothered about you. They don;t even have enough lecturers in the schoool and most lecturers are awaiting the end of their contract to leave