In Singapore:
1) 99-year leasehold flat: $500,000
2) Car with 10-year COE: $100,000
3) 4-year university education for two children: $50,000 x 2
4) Monthly expenses (family of four) for 60 months: $5,000 x 60
GRAND TOTAL: S$1,000,000
****************************************************************************************************
In Malaysia:
1) Freehold landed property, 22' by 75' (2.5-storey terrace/semi-D): RM300,000
2) 3 cars without COE bullshit: RM50,000 x 3
3) 4-year university education for two children: RM0 x 2 (ASEAN Scholarship)
4) Monthly expenses (family of four) for 60 months: RM5,000 x 60
5) RM250,000 more to throw around (gamble at Genting, go for Star Cruise, travel, buy another property, invest, start a business, etc.)
GRAND TOTAL: RM1,000,000
Who wants to live in Malaysia with me?
No one.
u can go back urself
bye bye
i don't need that much. a blance will always be strucked if a large amount of money is in one's hands. like pappy people earn some money only people jealous.
well if i have this money i will know what to do with it. no need to list down how to do with it. give me the sgd$1,000,000. you can have the RM1,000,000.
Interesting. Based on merits of daily living's expenses, I'd go Msia anytime. But based on merits of amenities and reliability of services, infrastructures and <insert item here>, I'll stay where I am, here. Thank you.
Originally posted by Googooboyy:Interesting. Based on merits of daily living's expenses, I'd go Msia anytime. But based on merits of amenities and reliability of services, infrastructures and <insert item here>, I'll stay where I am, here. Thank you.
daily expenses? not much difference i can tell you. unless you say you can but one can of potatoo chips for half the price in malaysia. with such perception you will only want more value from every single dollar. since this trhead is about having 1,000,000 sing or RM. well it dosen't matter anyway. life will be all right if you have this amount of money here. but if you squander and entertain your friends (that i belive many will flock to you if they know youhave 1,000,000) then even if pappy lees give you all their welath, moneys and properties you will still dry them up in no time.
i rather change the S1mil to 1 cent RM coins, fill a swimming pool with the 1 cent coins and swim in it
like this compare ar??
I go Zimbalwe or Uganda better lor, $1,000,000 can become queen there liao...
its not much actually.
divide 1,000,000 by say a human's life spend of 80 years one year only have 12,500.
divide that by 365 days one day only 35bucks.
TS should have asked for more, wuotedd more when he started the thread, like say sgd1,000,000,000?
Originally posted by Googooboyy:Interesting. Based on merits of daily living's expenses, I'd go Msia anytime. But based on merits of amenities and reliability of services, infrastructures and <insert item here>, I'll stay where I am, here. Thank you.
Agreed.
It's not as bad in Malaysia as it is often painted out to be. Suck it up, learn some Malay and Cantonese, get some street-smartness and Malaysia won't seem like such a scary place. Don't you people want to know what it feels like to live in landed property or own two cars?
ha. M'sia is my place of choice for retirement.
either i am well off then to live in my own landed property there at half the price.
OR
if i am not well off, i will do as our beloved minster for health suggested. retire and stay in a nursing home in johore for half the price.
Give me this money and I then will think that with them to do
with 1,000,000 rupiah la
ratio of crime rates of malaysia to singapore is like 10:1..
think about it
yeee dun care so much la sg way better than my la...for sure de got a lot reasons now i studying in singapore...but in msien...wan get PR also cannot..saddy
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:It's not as bad in Malaysia as it is often painted out to be. Suck it up, learn some Malay and Cantonese, get some street-smartness and Malaysia won't seem like such a scary place. Don't you people want to know what it feels like to live in landed property or own two cars?
siao with people who burn churches just coz not happy. just coz majority is this religion can do things break the law to another. religion here what they 'think' is allah's call in their own illusion they over ride the law. they themselves think they are 'allah' and noe one can justify their own actions. i beleive if 'allah' exist the entity is more forgiving than those who claims they can speak for 'allah'.
living in landed properties? mosuitoes and car washing car farking everyday have to worry and spent additional money on them, might as well use the efforst to koon whole day.
Originally posted by ASKL!:
think about it
i can tell you if you ever get into a road accident you die beelding to death in the middle of the road nowhere by the time someone comes save you.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):eh u go live in Indoesia
with 1,000,000 rupiah la
indonesia? i rather join them as pirates
Originally posted by ASKL!:
think about it
Probably higher.
Originally posted by PedoBear:i rather change the S1mil to 1 cent RM coins, fill a swimming pool with the 1 cent coins and swim in it
well. that is a act of a beast.
Originally posted by Itedino:
well. that is a act of a beast.
HAHA...![]()
Some of your intelligent countrymen are already doing it: http://www.asiaone.com/static/business/150110_johorwkend
Originally posted by deathmaster:ha. M'sia is my place of choice for retirement.
either i am well off then to live in my own landed property there at half the price.
OR
if i am not well off, i will do as our beloved minster for health suggested. retire and stay in a nursing home in johore for half the price.
Not just for retirement. Think about it. Don't you want to know what it's like living in landed property and not having to take the shitty bus and MRT all day? What about nonsense like COE -- paying just for the *temporary right* to own a car?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CBHAMp0-bLc&feature=player_embedded
Wait for 1 min of the video
still wan go?