that ren ci charity show tonight.......heard that the gahmen is taking 7% GST cut out from total donations?!
the final amt today is appox 7 million, so 7% of 7 million = SG$490000???!!!
how come gahmen wants to take GST cut from this kind of thing?! it's charity!
u tax GST on goods and services ok, no problem.....but....
this is charity, money meant for the sick and needy!
that SG$490000 could be used to save many lives!!!! man, i can't believe they also wanna earn this kind of money.
There is no free lunch. ![]()
Don't forget how much Singtel is earning.
Don't forget how much allowance is given to ALL the artistes. (Overseas & Local)
Don't forget all administrative charges that goes into the glamour programme.
Don't forget Durai & MingYi.
Don't EVER forget!
we need the gst to give better lives to the poor
Oh yeah, forgot, we pay GST to help the poor!
Shiok!
They tax the rich to help the poor.
So they can also tax the poor to help the rich!
Woohoo!
Long live the rich sPoReans!
i dont like to donate in this kind of charity show thing.
why must have artistes perform then we donate? are our donation/compassion driven by the performance? doesnt that disgust you even one bit?
also all those big shot artistes donate big money but they blow trumpet to make themselves known to the world what they have done.. since when are we taught that when we do good deeds we must do to show people?
k. enough shootin'..
that is why must vote the pap out than all our problems will be solved
Originally posted by Nikar7:that ren ci charity show tonight.......heard that the gahmen is taking 7% GST cut out from total donations?!
that SG$490000 could be used to save many lives!!!! man, i can't believe they also wanna earn this kind of money.
You heard!
Did you verify?
You set off a chain reaction on your crap.
I dun think that is nice of you to spread these rumours unless there are facts to back you up. Charity has always been exempted from taxes so please dun stir up shit here unless you give us the facts in which will be shocking and unacceptable if true.
Originally posted by gasband:I dun think that is nice of you to spread these rumours unless there are facts to back you up. Charity has always been exempted from taxes so please dun stir up shit here unless you give us the facts in which will be shocking and unacceptable if true.
You WOLS. It was reported during the show yesterday.
During the first 10 minutes. Watch the repeat broadcast.
Donations will be subject to a 20 cent telephone charge by Singtel and 7% GST is taxable.
there is no need for org like ren ci or nkf etc etc.. and no need to do all these nonsense.
the govt can just build all the facilities, buy all the equips and employs all the specialist to take care of all the needys. the 59bil lost by GIC last years should be sufficient for them to do this for a few lifetimes
Originally posted by Junyang700:You WOLS. It was reported during the show yesterday.
Donations will be subject to a 20 cent telephone charge by Singtel and 7% GST is taxable.
the 7% is not on the amount collected during the donation. it is the bill of those who called and donated. so each donate comes with call charge of $0.20 and a GST charge of $0.014.
Originally posted by Junyang700:You WOLS. It was reported during the show yesterday.
.......that means the 20cents is GST taxable, not the DONATIONS.
and anyway, dun have to use terms like "slow" on people ok? ANd its ok that you misunderstood the statement that Singtel put cos they should have phrase their statements much clearer to cater to different levels of understanding.
Originally posted by Nikar7:that ren ci charity show tonight.......heard that the gahmen is taking 7% GST cut out from total donations?!
Ah Boy, check up the fact first before you make the accusation hor.
Originally posted by Daveteo:that is why must vote the pap out than all our problems will be solved
You sure or not? There are plenty of power hungry politicians in SIngapore.
wow the mercenary govt taking 7% out of it, wow no wonder the pinky loon and "husband" were smiling smiling while watching the show. Shake my head, this sort of money meant for charity they also want to earn. As it is, Singtel and other telcos already earn admin charge out of the calls made, don't understand why these despots still hard up for these money meant to help the unfortunate, the sick.
Thank goodness, i have stopped donating to these charities. Better donate money direct to these places than to donate through the media.
Originally posted by Fantagf:wow the mercenary govt taking 7% out of it, wow no wonder the pinky loon and "husband" were smiling smiling while watching the show. Shake my head, this sort of money meant for charity they also want to earn. As it is, Singtel and other telcos already earn admin charge out of the calls made, don't understand why these despots still hard up for these money meant to help the unfortunate, the sick.
Thank goodness, i have stopped donating to these charities. Better donate money direct to these places than to donate through the media.
they are taxing singtel lah
wow. 7m thats alot.
7 mio not that much
not enought to build mega ark at all
i setting up noah ark foundation soon
kindly donate to this foundation
if u want to have a place in case 2012
mega wave strike
First come first Serve
GST rate shall be wavied
Early bird discount applied
Originally posted by gasband:
.......that means the 20cents is GST taxable, not the DONATIONS.and anyway, dun have to use terms like "slow" on people ok? ANd its ok that you misunderstood the statement that Singtel put cos they should have phrase their statements much clearer to cater to different levels of understanding.
Originally posted by ADsolutE:the 7% is not on the amount collected during the donation. it is the bill of those who called and donated. so each donate comes with call charge of $0.20 and a GST charge of $0.014.
Like tat ah. Icic..
still argueing without knowing
Just remember to vote properly the next time, k? Don't be seduced by "ang pows" and lift upgrades!
tell that to the uncles and aunties and the 66.6% of AMK GRC