Last night, my gf and I went for a dinner at a coffee shop in amk, she was carrying her hp on her hand, while we were eating, she place her hp on the table and after eating we then left the place immediately, we proceed on to the carpark and we drive to our next destination.
While on the way, she realize she was not holding her hp and she was shocked and so do I and I ask her if she was joking, she shook her head and so I decided to return to the place and check it out even thought I knew the chances of recover it back is extremely slim.
Upon arrival at the coffeeshop, our first intention is to ask the person who was collecting the plates and the counter staff those sell drinks wan. They mention that they didn't see it and my gf suspect them took it so I suggest those collecting plates people, they were two of them and were foreigner to follow me to the toilet and check on them but to our disappointment, they didn't took it. I immediately called my gf hp using my hp but it was totally shut.
She was heart breaking and cried miserably not because of the value on the phone, not the friends contact but our loving photo and my messages. Because it is her first incident which happen to her and I've never lost a hp before so I don't know how it feels. Anyone has a smiliar encounter?
My question is, what are the chances of getting the hp back? Do I have to make a police report? She was using a prepaid line and the hp model is LG KU9900.
as good as zero.
if off means no more.. send her new messages. and take better photos
To lose a HP is worst case scenario......People will keep it....
I have lost my wallet maybe 3 times or so......3 or 4 times, I forgot lah.....
And each time, the wallet was returned.....
Once, the wallet was returned, but with minus cash (the thief took out the cash)
But I lost a HP and it was not returned.....
You can say, people who find HP, will tend to keep it.....
So just forget about it....
Next time, just use a cheap HP and dont keep important information inside.....
That is a kind of insurance......
It is not chance, it is about luck.
good to bo mata
in case some �法之徒 use it to 干�事
but dun dream of it coming back to u
and bad of u to straight away suspect the ppl collecting plates
and take it as a lesson not to leave fones lying around in the open on the table
lanyards are made for good reasons
Put up a poster rewarding 2k for anyone that find the HP.
hey same phone..
anyway...0% chance
No need to make police report....
If you want to, you can.....
But it's pretty pointless......
For prepaid mobile phone, I think it is useless to make a police report.
-----
slim... almost 0%.. well. take it as an excuse to get a new phone...
zero
FAT FAT HOPE
making a police report is good, on the safe side, someone can use your gf's hp to do some crime communication, then the police traced to your gf, she may hv to go to jail.
aiya, buy one for her lah, my bf alway buy one when i lost, dunno lost how many times liao, and those love and sex picture between both of you can still take it yourself mah. Dun be stingy ya, like me when i want to chop bf, i alway said i lost my hp and cry lor. tomorrow one new iphone 32GB in hand liao
Originally posted by angel7030:making a police report is good, on the safe side, someone can use your gf's hp to do some crime communication, then the police traced to your gf, she may hv to go to jail.
aiya, buy one for her lah, my bf alway buy one when i lost, dunno lost how many times liao, and those love and sex picture between both of you can still take it yourself mah. Dun be stingy ya, like me when i want to chop bf, i alway said i lost my hp and cry lor. tomorrow one new iphone 32GB in hand liao
okay, thnx for the advice, anyway, she has already moved on liao and ask many people already that it's pointless to make police report also. Police also don't bother, at most acknowledge only. Cause it's a prepaid card, quite hard for them to trace also. Anyway, we already don't bother about the phone anymore liao, just take it as a charity and gave away.
Anyway haha..you must be quite an expensive and lucky girl, want what, got what...
call her service provider and ask if they want to provide her a cheap hp as replacement?
when number of ah tiongs get more, more, more...
your chance of recovery gets less, less, less...
no lose no gain in this world//
got sex photos/videos in handphone?
If got i help you hunt
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:when number of ah tiongs get more, more, more...
your chance of recovery gets less, less, less...
dun alway blame it on ah tiong lah, blame it on the Casino too, open only, people lost money go airport steal HP liao..
omg i was like you.. on 9th Feb 2008 i lost my handphone on this stupid lame Townlink 291 bus (bus rego was SBS633A but i heard is no longer on the roads) and the things i have is my bus photos (those scrapped bus photos oso haizz), love messages and my handphone model is a nokia 6300 (do u believe that) :(
so the chance are 2% :(
i hope the person who took ur gf phone will go fly kite and fly until pacific ocean wth sia tak boleh tahan ;(
the chances are 50-50.
if u really want to find back your hp, u must be willing to pay certain amount of money.
sometimes data also kenna deleted but if u still want to retreieve, still can.
if u interested, can pm me
Originally posted by yourfavouritefriend:the chances are 50-50.
if u really want to find back your hp, u must be willing to pay certain amount of money.
sometimes data also kenna deleted but if u still want to retreieve, still can.
if u interested, can pm me
Of course I'm interested in getting back my gf hp but how?? and I'm more than willing to pay the money, it's the memory of photos and messages that values not the money.
Sometime i really don't understand girls , their clothes don't have pocket to put their stuff ? How about their handbag ? If you don't carry a handbag then please be sensible enough to put your valuables including hp in you pocket instead of leaving it on table etc . I ever tried to put my wallet on the table while eating at the coffeeeshop . To my surprise one of the kid belonging to one of the stall keep staring at my wallet on my table , untill i put it into my trouser pocket then he walk away which makes it pretty obvious why he is staring .
Or like one of the forumers said , there is such a thing as a lanyard , so use it ok . Which is more expensive , your hp or a lanyard .