Im turning 24 this year but 90% of the people i meet for the first time always comment that i look 17-18. For a girl it might be a good thing but im a guy. As a guy you need to lead but how to lead if people dont take you seriously. Im also buying a house this year and people i deal with always seem to have a shock expression that im at the stage where i can afford a house. Needless to say, my ID is checked everytime i enter a casino. I tried drinking and smoking to change the appearance of my skin but i still have young looking skin. This problem is made worse since im living in sydney and asians tend to look younger than other races. My colleages sometimes tease me about my age in a joking manner and I dont really mind but it affects me a little on a subconscious level. I want to get into a career when i come into contact with clients regularly but i feel i need to put in alot more effort to convince them that i can be taken seriously, just because of my youthful looks. This sucks! makes me feel like migrating to an asian country sometimes
Grow any kind beard for starters, and dress maturely. Furthermore I don't really know.
TS, you can try image consultants or those related to such industries
While the TS is agonzing over his youthful look, others are worried that they looked older than they are....like me, I have been balding and thus I look really older that I'm. And I'm only 21!!
To TS, just embrace your youthful look. It's good to look youthful than older.
don't sleep for one week once a month loh
Aiya....enjoy it. When you old, u wont be able to enjoy yr youthful looks.
grass is always greener on the other side...
Originally posted by Frizzleflow:Im turning 24 this year but 90% of the people i meet for the first time always comment that i look 17-18. For a girl it might be a good thing but im a guy. As a guy you need to lead but how to lead if people dont take you seriously. Im also buying a house this year and people i deal with always seem to have a shock expression that im at the stage where i can afford a house. Needless to say, my ID is checked everytime i enter a casino. I tried drinking and smoking to change the appearance of my skin but i still have young looking skin. This problem is made worse since im living in sydney and asians tend to look younger than other races. My colleages sometimes tease me about my age in a joking manner and I dont really mind but it affects me a little on a subconscious level. I want to get into a career when i come into contact with clients regularly but i feel i need to put in alot more effort to convince them that i can be taken seriously, just because of my youthful looks. This sucks! makes me feel like migrating to an asian country sometimes
bo bian pppl see u so young
they might think you cant afford a house or
just wasting agents time.. doing some window shopping
only...
are u one of them?
I'm a week away from being 24, looking young. Lovin'it, not a problem! ; )
Stop wearing shorts. ![]()
what's so difficult about looking older ?
just stay up every night and watch Sun Ho music videos..................confirm you'll look like an old man after a week.........provided those videos of that ugly horse-face didn't drive you to commit suicide 1st...........
warning : watching Sun Ho videos will cause you to puke your guts out..............
i is auntie oredi but sometimes i still kena check IC when buying cigs
i dunno whether to laff or to cry sia................
Originally posted by noahnoah:bo bian pppl see u so young
they might think you cant afford a house or
just wasting agents time.. doing some window shopping
only...
are u one of them?
To TS, dont bother what pple see you or say you lah.
You never owe them a living. U should be lucky u look very young. Pple want also dont have.
Dressing up helps. Really. What do you usually wear?
Originally posted by FireIce:i is auntie oredi but sometimes i still kena check IC when buying cigs
i dunno whether to laff or to cry sia................
Must have look young.
Last time I have a ex colleagues, boyish look, we tease him, call him "boy boy", in fact, he feels good to get all the attentions.
Many many years later, I met him, and tell him, cannot call you "ah boy" liao, you look mature but still young.
Originally posted by Lorry`:
Must have look young.
Looked u mean... ![]()
use your youthful looks to earn money
enjoy your babyface.
Drinks lots of water to have a younger fresh face.
A guy at aged 24 having 17-18 years old look.. This goes to show that you tend to age slowly.. which is a good thing.. cause that actually means that you are healthy.. As for you saying you want to look older..
Simple, just wait for a few couple of years.. If not, just handle the problems that are thrown to you maturely.. as in, if people say you look as if like 17-18, take it as a compliment rather as a offending statement.. this will show to people that you are indeed mature enough to change such things.. Looks are only skin deep.. you got to try to show your maturity by your actions.. which speaks louder than anything..
actually 24 but having 17-18 old look okay ma...
becareful wat u wish for...
coz wait u 30 then look like 40 years old then u cry ah... ![]()
Hey, Dude, just show your body hair abit lah.like armpit or chest hair also can..by the way, u got hair or not?
Originally posted by angel7030:Hey, Dude, just show your body hair abit lah.like armpit or chest hair also can..by the way, u got hair or not?
Dont show your armpit inside the mrt hor....already very stuffy.
u should be happy.