Apparently, this question has been a mystery for two years but I could not find the exact solution to it...
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080924204221AAiyd3i
cook the sponge
Archimedes principle.
i dun think there is any answers near the source found by QX179R..
to further complicate the problem, there are also holes within sponges apart from it irregular shape...which there is no precise way to measure
hence, by applying Archimedes principle of water displacement is the best solution...
Archimedes principle.
to further complicate the problem, there are also holes within sponges apart from it irregular shape...which there is no precise way to measure
hence, by applying Archimedes principle of water displacement is the best solution...
TS, whcih sponge you want to get for me to meaasure. supermarket type A B or C spong? Or the sponge my gf wearing inside the bra?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:Archimedes principle.
TS said air inclusive... so take it as just a irregular solid...
Best bet is still water displacement but water displacement will not measure the air space in the sponge... so TS will have to do it twice...
1) First leave the spounge on a flat surface and slowly pour water into it to see how much water it can absorb... I presume TS know the actual step so I will not go into details... that will be the volume of water it can absorb = the volume of air space...
2) Then later use water displacement method as suggest by Fcukpap to find the volume of the spounge...
3) add both up... volume of air space + volume of spounge = total volume of the solid...
as the above posters said, use water displacement. :P
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
TS said air inclusive... so take it as just a irregular solid...Best bet is still water displacement but water displacement will not measure the air space in the sponge... so TS will have to do it twice...
1) First leave the spounge on a flat surface and slowly pour water into it to see how much water it can absorb... I presume TS know the actual step so I will not go into details... that will be the volume of water it can absorb = the volume of air space...
2) Then later use water displacement method as suggest by Fcukpap to find the volume of the spounge...
3) add both up... volume of air space + volume of spounge = total volume of the solid...
wah sia lah!
u got substance sia acid!